15 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Coffee Discussion : 20 May 2007 8 pm @ 1Utama

TSmyremi
post Apr 23 2007, 06:04 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 23 2007, 03:45 PM)
druid heals take time, like it or not. hots takes time. everything druid does take time, swiftmend got cooldown what... yes, time.

they can hold on their on for the most part of 5mans, but when it comes to heroic, or anything serious (even in few certain 5mans, eg: arcatraz) , they can no longer solo heal like priest could or even some shamans or paladins.

thats the thing you will have to live with.
of course that is something that i have to live with. but just because that's the general consensus doesn't mean it's totally the end of the world for me. it's just trying to find a workable solution, be it that i have to change my gameplay or blizzard still needs to retune their instances (just like how they returned stratholme) and fix their mistakes (swiftmend generating threat, aiya). and like you said yourself in another post, your main healer in your guild is a shaman, so presumably not the other classes?

in any case, no matter what the healing class, there are pros and cons. yes swiftmend is on a cooldown. yes nature's swiftness is on a longer cooldown. blah blah blah...

or are you just annoyed at healers because as a rogue, you're on the last of the list to get heals when you do pull aggro or not? brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

Added on April 23, 2007, 6:05 pmseen : oh yeah. i luv that. pity i got no thread-reducing moves. can only cast barkskin or cyclone until someone comes to save me from the mob sad.gif

This post has been edited by myremi: Apr 23 2007, 06:39 PM
TSmyremi
post Apr 23 2007, 06:41 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(seen @ Apr 23 2007, 06:22 PM)
I'm sorrrrryyyyyyyyyy myremi but I cannot resist!!! LOL THREAD-reducing moves. For some reason I find that hilarious!
Heh, it's alrite. There are many a times I went charging after a warlock, stunning them and then maiming them. brows.gif

QUOTE(seen @ Apr 23 2007, 06:22 PM)
/press a button
*removes all Quazacolt's threads  drool.gif  drool.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Added on April 23, 2007, 7:07 pmps seen, gladys, my IGN thau is Vylis

This post has been edited by myremi: Apr 23 2007, 07:07 PM
TSmyremi
post Apr 24 2007, 01:36 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 24 2007, 12:00 AM)
im annoyed and why restore druids are at a close-to-useless point in terms of healing. everything takes too long, and blizz aint doing crap bout it. my raid runs with a restore druid simply cuz we are kinda forced to have 2 warriors, with that he is kinda forced to go restore.

and no, i am VERY pampered when it comes to heals tongue.gif
unless i die within 1-2 seconds, im most likely gonna get heal spammed lol... top in QR for +20% heals to see my SCT flooded with BIG numbers tongue.gif

(it could be that i am the GM, who knows  icon_rolleyes.gif )
*throws the Book of Zen at Quazacolt's head* rclxub.gif

You're extremely peculiar. Getting annoyed when someone says something not quite correct sounds like the normal Quazacolt. But getting annoyed when someone admits to not being able to play a class well? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

And then going off-topic to feral druids forcing to respec to resto.... shakehead.gif

Chill lah...
TSmyremi
post Apr 24 2007, 04:31 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 24 2007, 03:38 PM)
not annoyed when someone isnt playing the class well, more of the fact that the class "cant be played well".

Don't think I said that. tongue.gif Unless it's by accidental implication. Only remembered putting up something that said "longer cast time , I'm not biasa". Probably coz I was thinking of when I tend to use HoTs more. tongue.gif

of course, good restore druids can still shine... but when you put in the priests/shamans/paladins into the spotlight, there goes the druid.

Put it this way. It's equally discouraging hearing it all the time, kinda like ret pallies and DPS warriors. We could say "you're right, Q, now what?" Roll another class? Quit the game? Change gameplay to just fit in what we do best? Sigh. Not a lot of options out there now.

A human being can only take so much battering in the head. tongue.gif

and im merely pointing that my raid do have a restore druid, and it really doesnt help much compared to when he is feral. simply cant have too many melee dps (cat feral) or tankers (bear feral) around.
Yeah, a cheap shot from my end about that remark on shaman and raid. Just got too riled up. So I look foolish. Nothing new these days. blink.gif

Gladys : Too many legendary threads! Haha! On another off topic, hoping to go to this fair. My sister is going to take me once in US. Woot!

Emperor Tau : That sounded so insulting.
TSmyremi
post Apr 24 2007, 05:01 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Aggroboy @ Apr 24 2007, 04:49 PM)
Wah, no need to be so anal about maxing out which class is better. Maybe if your progression damn geng like those crazy gwailo guilds, then can talk about that lo.  laugh.gif

Summor willing healers like myremi are hard to find, always guild forced the players become heal spec, not their own choice.
Actually, kinda forced to spec due to lack of healers to run instances with the guild. Haha! But ended up liking it. Ah well. But easy now to ask for help when farming. Me, the weak druid. icon_idea.gif
TSmyremi
post Apr 24 2007, 05:23 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Gladys @ Apr 24 2007, 05:13 PM)
yea.. but only the one is recognized n pump by ppl lately. doh.gif

dammmmmmm BIRNG ME TOGEHTER !!!  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
i wana go also......... cry.gif cry.gif
i wanna go T_T
I tell u what, I send you a gift from there? Ok?
TSmyremi
post Apr 24 2007, 05:42 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Gladys @ Apr 24 2007, 05:36 PM)
tonite no server down ?
nope. only reset but there's a list of servers wiht 2 hrs downtime. think oceanic servers are not on the list.
TSmyremi
post Apr 24 2007, 06:23 PM

1,846 posts

log into the game this morning before leaving for work. notice was already there.

used to be that the Realm Status forum would have the posting. Now no more. sad.gif
TSmyremi
post Apr 24 2007, 09:14 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 24 2007, 07:41 PM)

Added on April 24, 2007, 7:46 pm
playing innocent here now are you...  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
... and reveal all my secrets? no way... unsure.gif

Added on April 24, 2007, 10:16 pmgladys : kena maintenance after all. sad.gif now have to pass time on another server. sad.gif

This post has been edited by myremi: Apr 24 2007, 10:16 PM
TSmyremi
post Apr 24 2007, 10:44 PM

1,846 posts

dunno wor. looks like a lot of servers affected. maybe 2 hrs? sad.gif

now just running around in noob land a bit.
TSmyremi
post Apr 25 2007, 06:57 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Gladys @ Apr 24 2007, 10:54 PM)
which land u runing? let me join u brows.gif
i went to bed after my post blush.gif
TSmyremi
post Apr 25 2007, 09:12 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(seen @ Apr 25 2007, 08:58 AM)
My first main was a hunter, back then, hunters really SUCKed in duelling and nobody wants to group with them. So I rerolled a priest. Everyone loved me and couldnt get enough of me. Turned healbot spec come lv55 coz all I was doing then was raiding UBRS and LBRS and Strat and Scholo. Then started raiding end game. I thought I love healing......until I rerolled a warlock. I don't ever look back. Only thing I miss about being a healer was the popularity.
I'm starting to think that popularity is a myth. Everyone wants a piece of me. My time is no longer my own. sad.gif
TSmyremi
post Apr 25 2007, 10:09 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 25 2007, 09:13 AM)
can i take your drumstick? probably the best piece
everything is just too fat. tongue.gif no point. tongue.gif

and i hope you're shallow enough to leave me alone now. tongue.gif
TSmyremi
post Apr 25 2007, 11:47 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(seen @ Apr 25 2007, 11:02 AM)
lol myremi, you've got him smitten. You poor poor
brows.gif
my one claim to fame is that i actually got him to apologize once on LYN.

once... rclxms.gif but that was for a misunderstanding, methinks.
TSmyremi
post Apr 25 2007, 01:49 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 25 2007, 01:03 PM)
grats on loot!
easy to say. fame is insubstantial.
TSmyremi
post Apr 25 2007, 03:15 PM

1,846 posts

errr, typo error. tongue.gif definitely tongue.gif
TSmyremi
post Apr 26 2007, 03:36 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Emperor Tau @ Apr 26 2007, 03:26 PM)
wow... today sure is quiet in coffee discussion... May is getting very close and so is my leave. . .
your siggy is self-explanatory. icon_idea.gif
TSmyremi
post Apr 26 2007, 05:19 PM

1,846 posts

I have one main healer. Another one a pew-pew-cum-healer?

Should really go pew-pew-pew magey. I like cutey sheepy - piggy - turtle. Hmmm...turtle... who can resist such cuteness?

Ah well. 3 more weeks. So, who's coming? Other than the 3 ladies ...
TSmyremi
post Apr 26 2007, 05:29 PM

1,846 posts

Cutiepie seen! brows.gif Or sweetie even. >:)

Ok, sounds good. The only thing I hope that doesn't happen is that we all sit down and no one talks. ><
TSmyremi
post Apr 27 2007, 08:59 AM

1,846 posts

i resolve not to pester gladys on her application anymore.

however, let's interview her during the meetup. better still. the unedited version of dear Gladys. smile.gif

15 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0372sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:13 AM