Cryptocurrencies Mining, Hardware,. Pool, software

yushin
post Feb 23 2021, 02:04 PM

3,328 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Feb 23 2021, 01:51 PM)
You don't need to pay hiveos fee if you mine eth and etc on hive's own pool.
If you only has 1 rig using hiveos then it doesn't matter which pool u mine to.
yushin
post May 10 2021, 12:01 PM

3,328 posts

You guys going in while I sold off half my rigs getting out. blush.gif
yushin
post May 10 2021, 12:11 PM

3,328 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ May 10 2021, 12:02 PM)
LOL. My friend gave one of his rig to me. I am not into this mining person, but since it's free, I plug it in, did some setup and walaa.... Let it run only
If you got free electric ok lar.
Now i trying that chia mining using my old WD green hard disk.
yushin
post May 10 2021, 01:57 PM

3,328 posts

There was a thread on cloud mining provider back in 2017. Search the history and you might find it.
yushin
post May 11 2021, 11:28 AM

3,328 posts

QUOTE(des85 @ May 11 2021, 09:24 AM)
why you sold off ur rigs? getting better mining rigs?  tongue.gif
Take profit before winter comes.
yushin
post May 11 2021, 06:16 PM

3,328 posts

QUOTE(jett138 @ May 11 2021, 05:15 PM)
Good move, before winter comes you already make like 2 or 3 more rigs looking at current payout.

The eth ASICS not coming into play for another 2 months, it's crazy good profit now.
Surprised to see profit go up so high also.
But... less profit is still some profit.
I still remember how much I got burned back in 2018.

One thing I'm surprise is the junk L3+ is actually making a profit nowadays...

This post has been edited by yushin: May 11 2021, 06:21 PM
yushin
post May 11 2021, 06:44 PM

3,328 posts

QUOTE(jett138 @ May 11 2021, 06:42 PM)
Lite and dodge coin price is climbing, if you have L3+ dual mine will make you a lot of money 🤣
I just point it to nicehash and let it be. blush.gif
yushin
post May 11 2021, 06:50 PM

3,328 posts

QUOTE(jett138 @ May 11 2021, 06:49 PM)
Mine and HODL bro... if you were mining doge since then until now....

nicehash is good to use, but not a tool for you to strike jackpot or to reach whichever financial goal you might have, since payout in btc and not much room to fly.
Take the btc and buy whatever shitcoins that has a dog logo... cool2.gif
yushin
post May 14 2021, 12:56 PM

3,328 posts

I will wait for crypto winter before trying to get those CMP cards.
Like how I got my P106 for rm100 last time... brows.gif

Now playing around with my old hard disks.

feels good to see this mining thread finally got some activities after being quiet for so long. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by yushin: May 14 2021, 12:59 PM
yushin
post May 14 2021, 05:16 PM

3,328 posts

When will the merge really happen that is when we say bye bye to eth mining.
yushin
post May 14 2021, 05:29 PM

3,328 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ May 14 2021, 05:17 PM)
That's the uncertainty sir.
It will be interesting see how the ETH miners move the mining power to other POW coins and how it affect the coin's profitability.
yushin
post May 16 2021, 11:08 PM

3,328 posts

QUOTE(jett138 @ May 16 2021, 10:10 PM)
Dollar par is still 3080, go for it thumbup.gif

Why Ant miner s9 ? Its making about 4 usd a day while consuming 1400w, electricity will cost you about RM 580 and your ant miner only make less than Rm500 not to factor in the deafening high decibels emission. if really want to try asic mining i strongly suggest you look for a scrypt asic since doge and ltc is climbing and can still mine quite a good number for breakeven while have some profits. for example L3+ can breakeven in 2 months on current prices and make you about 5k usd a year. Sha256 is almost a dead end game already for non millionaires, even millionaires just enough to keep a float on btc mining.

Asic worth to get

-Scrypt
-Blake256R14

definitely will make money and pay for electricity. very fast roi in 60+days <-- for starters or small capital players.
How much is L3+ in the market?
Saw one in lazada for rm3k. I was like... sure or not? shocking.gif

I've check whattomine. Really can be profitable now. Amazing return for something I almost thrown away 2 years ago.

This post has been edited by yushin: May 17 2021, 08:33 AM
yushin
post May 19 2021, 12:38 PM

3,328 posts

My zotac 3070 that come bundle with the new plotter pc i build not yet has LHS.
It was bought during Raya. Maybe last batch liao?
yushin
post May 26 2021, 07:32 AM

3,328 posts

QUOTE(revolution @ May 26 2021, 12:01 AM)
just bought a 3060Ti for 5.6k
WORTH IT?
Card only or bundle? If bundle I'll say its expensive.
I got one rtx3070 @ rm5k bundle with my plotter rig 2 weeks ago.
Lowest end zotac twin edge tho.

This post has been edited by yushin: May 26 2021, 07:33 AM
yushin
post Jun 19 2021, 10:15 AM

3,328 posts

well, I once ran 5 x 3070 on a 1000w psu. Each gpu i tune to consume 120w only.
It works fine.
yushin
post Jun 23 2021, 11:08 AM

3,328 posts

Price of GPU is falling. Just wait a month or two.
yushin
post Jun 29 2021, 05:13 PM

3,328 posts

QUOTE(heart strings @ Jun 29 2021, 05:04 PM)
dont waste time with CHIA. why do something that is based purely on LUCK? might as well buy lottery ticket
Chia's lottery ticket can be reused for the next draw tongue.gif
If you have extra hdd space no harm trying lar, who knows you might be that lucky. brows.gif

yushin
post Jul 5 2021, 08:43 AM

3,328 posts

Waiting for those ex-mining 3070 to flood taobao. hehehe.
yushin
post Aug 11 2021, 02:54 PM

3,328 posts

QUOTE(revolution @ Aug 11 2021, 02:38 PM)
raven coin is now more profitable than ETH.. anyone swapping?
my nicehash automatic switch to rvn.
yushin
post Nov 17 2021, 04:26 PM

3,328 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Nov 17 2021, 04:15 PM)
office workstation spec able to do mining?  shocking.gif
There are CPU minable coins out there.
Since its using office electric, power/profit is not an issue.

Last time malware that mines monero was very popular.

This post has been edited by yushin: Nov 17 2021, 04:26 PM

20 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 >Top

0.1544sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:00 PM