QUOTE(kweisoon @ Jan 9 2018, 07:19 AM)
Hi all, how about jaxx wallet? How can I withdraw from jaxx wallet?
I use JAXX wallet.Withdraw - send it to an exchange of your preference. Do whatever you need to change to MYR.
Reminato is popular.
Cryptocurrencies Mining, Hardware,. Pool, software
Jan 9 2018, 10:39 AM
Forum Admin
44,415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(kweisoon @ Jan 9 2018, 07:19 AM) Hi all, how about jaxx wallet? How can I withdraw from jaxx wallet? I use JAXX wallet.Withdraw - send it to an exchange of your preference. Do whatever you need to change to MYR. Reminato is popular. |
Jan 12 2018, 08:41 AM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(B u B u @ Jan 11 2018, 07:16 PM) Just started mining with my 2 year old gaming rig, shitty result? GTX970 Looks good. Just that the power draw will be higher compared to say a GTX 1060 that performs similarly. |
Jan 16 2018, 12:00 AM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(wongtheboy92 @ Jan 15 2018, 11:39 AM) It should be, but stay on stock clocks. Overclock pulls more power. Depends, if you have the time then you can fiddle around with overclock and lowering of power target. |
Jan 16 2018, 10:36 AM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(wongtheboy92 @ Jan 16 2018, 10:16 AM) lowering the PL means reducing performance. You rather stay on stock clock while not reducing any performance and your nvidia cards will have GPU Boost as long as temp is okay. I personally verify this myself. Reducing PL is to redue power use but reduce the boosting performance that it should can go. Depends on the card, and what you want.You stay on stock it usually runs hot, and there's a certain amount of power draw. By lowering power target you get better efficiency. Better efficiency means lower maximum hashrate of course, but it means your hashrate per watt is better. Your cards also will run cooler, less noisy. |
Jan 16 2018, 11:55 AM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(wongtheboy92 @ Jan 16 2018, 11:43 AM) 6X on stock PL% +100/+100 a mild overclock...well, that is good enough. Not necessary reduce PL% unless bad fan with bad chip where running near 80 for stock PL%. IMO my 2 cents. About the temperature part, it varies from chip to chip and cooler used.My GTX 1080 for example if I let it run stock then both likely to reach around 80c range. By reducing PL the draw is only around 310W, still get around 920 - 950 sols 950 / 310 = 3.06 sols per watt 1100 / 380 =2.86 sols per watt Very slight different on hashrate (hence coin gained) but it's straight 70W difference on the bill, and if go beyond the low limit tariff it incurs additional running cost. Furthermore going at lower PL means the card is less stressed (lower heat) and fan also less stress, overall last longer. Again case by case. btw what's your situation? This thread moves so fast, hard to track. |
Jan 16 2018, 12:19 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(wongtheboy92 @ Jan 16 2018, 12:04 PM) Your card is so hot at stock clock. Lol. Nope, nothing much. Just GTX 1070's Micron is a bad overclocker, very unstable in higher overclocks. My friend's GTX 1080 can OC better. +200/+1000MHZ for mining. Damn, I am jealous of such capability. Closed casing. Oh forgot to mention 80c I wasn't running at max RPM. GTX 1070 / GTX 1070 Ti / RX 580 / RX 570 produces less heat that's for sure. You should see how we mine using HD7970 / R9 280X last time. 275w cards, max RPM also still 80c - 90c levels. |
Jan 16 2018, 01:03 PM
Forum Admin
Jan 16 2018, 01:03 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(B u B u @ Jan 16 2018, 12:38 PM) Can I ask if using Molex to PCIE connectors for GPU ok? Not enough modular cable already Can. |
Jan 16 2018, 10:49 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(SingBlueEther @ Jan 16 2018, 06:28 PM) I tried adjust the setting to make it draw lower power, at the end out of patient I would definitely rather spend more TNB bill for higher hashrate even only 5 Mh/s. Because I know the older the rig, the lesser ETH i can mine. Have to see how much saved. Some cards not worth playing power target. QUOTE(SingBlueEther @ Jan 16 2018, 06:28 PM) talking bout card temperature, i encounter twice dunno y the fan setting of the card turned to Auto, then the fan is like 30%, power draw from wall significantly lower, hashrate remains and temperature of card lowered to 58 degree (i got a table fan blowing directly). Anyway when I set the fan to 75%, the temp rise, power draw higher. Why this happen ? should i just put the fan setting as auto ? I afraid it might damage my card Fan set to AUTO is fine but I fan doesn't draw that much power, as I also have no clue on what happened on your side. |
Jan 19 2018, 04:48 AM
Forum Admin
Jan 22 2018, 06:26 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(SingBlueEther @ Jan 22 2018, 10:26 AM) Hi goldfries r u a youtuber a ? |
Jan 24 2018, 04:49 AM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(luminaryxi @ Jan 23 2018, 11:13 AM) the key to mining is DONT PLUGIN to NICEHASH. What to do, people want easy way.Most people don't even know how to CLI, let alone place flags. Batch files are strange objects to them. Shops sell mining rig also tell customer - no need worry, you just run this software all jalan for you. Configured already. |
Jan 24 2018, 09:56 AM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(yushin @ Jan 24 2018, 08:57 AM) I wonder how many miners actually select and assemble their own rigs, scripting and network configuration. I have a feeling is really rare, just based on the hoohaa from Nicehash crash alone.Even after the crash people still use it. I also used it at the start but stopped shortly after. Finding your own coin + miner + pool takes a while. |
Jan 25 2018, 05:50 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(blurcase @ Jan 24 2018, 11:13 PM) Personally, I dont bother thinking about what coin is most profitable. Often there are coins that are more profitable than others, and there are coins more profitable in mining than BTC. Prices are so volatile these days, and there are so many coins in other exchanges that could be more profitable to mine than the common coins. This "profitable" thing also doesn't make sense. A coin is profitable NOW and you mine it NOW also pointless because you won't get the coin NOW, or any time soon. |
Jan 26 2018, 12:22 AM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(Malformed @ Jan 25 2018, 11:24 PM) The problem with alot of people is calculating their "daily "ROI"".. notice the double quote x2. Unless you are withdrawing the crypto to fiat immediately, that is not how it works. Many people just noticing the daily result in fiat they dont look at the future of the coin whether it will be shitcoin or potentially x10 x20 return. Yup, even how people calculate ROI also based the rate today. |
Jan 26 2018, 03:47 AM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(blurcase @ Jan 26 2018, 01:21 AM) True, dont disagree with that. However, The anticipation is when the coin has been mined and exchanged to BTC, it carries as close to the value it was thought to be mined for. The lag time between mining output and exchange done would change the actual revenue, but hopefully not too far off from the intended price. Nicehash prediction to me is pointless, because it switches based on value. I prefer it switches base on difficulty. The main point I am trying to convey is there are many other less known coins that may not be listed in bigger exchanges that are more profitable to be mined than the popular coins based on my rig setup. So it is probably worth to exploring other opportunities also. But then they have to go $$$ because they're paying BTC. Mine lesser coin also good, stockpile them kau kau. |
Jan 26 2018, 03:50 AM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(yushin @ Jan 25 2018, 02:07 PM) How much is one GTX1050TI 4G you buy? Nowadays RM 900 - 1000 still can get. Need to determine ROI before say worth or not. Zcash sols should be around 145 stock and around 170 on OC. That's around 3 cards to get the performance of GTX 1080. So assuming 6 cards at RM 900 each that does the performance of 2x GTX 1080 That's RM 5400 for graphics card alone and making around RM 25 - 30 per day. If we go at 30 per day (very high, unrealistic) rate it's 180 days to breakeven on the graphics card. 6x 1050 Ti if tuned already, maybe run around 300W -360W, wall draw comes to about 350 - 420W. That's around RM 75 - 100 a month electricity bill added to existing. Just a rough idea. |
Jan 26 2018, 11:32 AM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(yushin @ Jan 26 2018, 09:06 AM) ....... Yup, I will always tell people to BUY coins instead of buy MINING RIG. If you believe ETH will at least go up to USD3k on Dec 2018. Why not buy ETH now and hold till end of year? |
Jan 26 2018, 02:22 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(yushin @ Jan 26 2018, 11:37 AM) Now with coionhako and luno stop from accepting deposits. Without competition, we Malaysian kena slaughter kao kao when buying coins. Till date I have never deposit. From there - TRADE! |
Jan 26 2018, 02:23 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(koopa @ Jan 25 2018, 04:04 PM) Fan already 100%, I want to manually thermal throttle it.\ Underclock won't work. GTX 1080 Ti. As mentioned, I underclock it to -40% power. Not OC. Malaysia is hot :/ I know its designed to be hot. I want to manually thermal throttle it. Ill try MSI afterburner. Lower the power target and it should be better. |
| Change to: | 0.0795sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:47 AM |