goldfries
post Jul 11 2017, 04:09 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 11 2017, 04:04 AM)
Only the herd believe they could beat Google, fb, Apple in their own game.
Look dude, you're just 1 post away from getting a vacation.

If you have ill-feelings towards crypto-currency then fine, we can respect that.

HOWEVER keep on coming back to put down others who are interested in mining AND in no way contribute to the conversation, you're asking for trouble.

Let this be your final warning.

goldfries
post Jul 11 2017, 04:10 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Jul 11 2017, 01:57 AM)
All currencies seems to be downwards now.

Any reasons affecting all the currencies that bad?
Bitcoin value will be fluctuating, this is due to us closing in on 1st August.

You can read up by searching the terms 'bitcoin segwit august'

With that, BTC's fluctuation will affect the rest of the coins as well.

goldfries
post Jul 11 2017, 10:29 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(klthor @ Jul 11 2017, 03:47 PM)
sad for your friend.but its willing seller and buyer, i just felt like warning ppl its not 100% making profit business:)  its a roller coaster ride for me as well. actually i didnt expect this profit can last for so long, like 3 months + -.
I already tell people long time ago, got many people no like it when I tell them it's NOT profitable unless you break-even.

I know some friends even use this video to tell people off, haha especially when people kacau them to do mining for them.

I think mining is fine, run it for fun. If you have 1 or 2 cards and busy with work, have it run to generate some lesser coins for HODL wouldn't hurt.

goldfries
post Jul 13 2017, 03:00 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Leon be here now @ Jul 12 2017, 03:58 PM)
AMD Says Its CPUs Are Also Efficient For Monero Cryptocurrency Mining

https://www.lowyat.net/2017/135805/amd-says...urrency-mining/
AMD claimed, I tested. smile.gif

goldfries
post Jul 14 2017, 11:05 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

I know la, aiyoh PM me so many times. biggrin.gif Wait wait I reply when convenient.
goldfries
post Jul 24 2017, 08:44 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

LOL dayum some people so funny wan, mining is mining la. smile.gif As long as not cloud mining, and funny wan got people choosing contribution also must "dedicated rig based" whatever.

Guys, let's not make things complicated here. Mining is mining, as long as not "cloud mining" (meaning you actually deal with the hardware itself) it's all good. smile.gif
goldfries
post Aug 18 2017, 11:40 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Aug 17 2017, 07:58 PM)
Is it possible that the gcard will get melted?
How to melt when everything under 100c smile.gif

I do experience melting but that's the PCI-E power connector issue.

goldfries
post Dec 20 2017, 03:10 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Dec 19 2017, 04:51 PM)
how long to get back the card profit ...hmmm...pain yo bank account
Long time lor.

GTX 1080 for example is around RM 2.4k.

You buy 2 units also almost RM 5k already.

Running them draws about 300W from the wall.

Daily can mine a little over 0.01 ZEC which is around 5 - 6 USD, agak agak RM 20 - 25 la.

Every 30 days assume all is well you get RM 600 - 750. At 300W 24/7 your bill adds at minimum RM 77 or so, we put RM 100 la.

So your monthly gain is just RM 500 - 650.

Now assuming difficult rise slowly and value gains slowly so you can maintain the MYR earnings then you still take about 9 months to break-even just the cards. Haven't consider your other components.

In the end takes about a year.

You want to do mining then I suggest

1. Don't look at figures, look at it as monthly investment.
2. Whatever you mined, you go trade with it and grow it that way.

goldfries
post Dec 20 2017, 06:15 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(90Boyz @ Dec 19 2017, 12:38 PM)
Does GTX1080Ti worth to invest for mining ? or should i get Vega 64 better returns ?
Depends on what coin.

You can also lower their power draw and then you match to see which one gives you the best returns.
goldfries
post Dec 23 2017, 07:30 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Dec 22 2017, 05:16 PM)
I have RX560 x 2, GTX1070x2 and GTX1070Ti x 2. Power = 620W.
mining ETH, payout 0.05ETH around 2.5 days.

Not yet changing to zcash yet coz dunno how to exchange zcash to ETH.
Quite slow I think, GTX 1070 not good with ETH.

Zcash to ETH - you can just transfer to exchange like Bittrex.

goldfries
post Dec 23 2017, 07:32 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Dec 22 2017, 05:29 PM)
GTX1070TI = 180w
GTX1070    = 150w
QUOTE(yushin @ Dec 22 2017, 05:36 PM)
I just use the reading from the watt meter.
GTX 1070 Ti should be better for mining vs GTX 1070.

Also bear in mind wall-meter is after the efficiency calculation from PSU already.

So actual draw of the cards are less.

What I do is I adjust the power target to what I find comfortable.

Sometimes the additional draw is just not worth the hashrate. By adjusting power target you can get similar hash but lower power draw and less heat.
goldfries
post Dec 23 2017, 07:34 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Dec 23 2017, 03:04 AM)
Is there a list somewhere that states the wattage of GPUs? I just got a bunch of GPUs for free - RXs, R9s etc - and I wanna know the TDP/wattage to find the psu needed for them.
https://www.techpowerup.com/gpudb/
goldfries
post Dec 23 2017, 09:32 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Dec 23 2017, 05:52 PM)
didnt know GTX 1070TI is better in term of mining...

but i have order 2x Zotac GTX1070 amp..  sweat.gif
CUDA cores jumped from 1920 to 2432

Should be goodings. smile.gif

goldfries
post Dec 23 2017, 09:32 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(zaoldyeck @ Dec 23 2017, 01:34 PM)
U adjust the power limit in AB?
Yes, MSI AfterBurner.

You can use other software too.
goldfries
post Dec 29 2017, 03:35 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Dec 29 2017, 02:36 PM)
My mining board has
2 x Galax 1070Ti
2 x Galax 1070
2 x Zotac 1070
What's the sols for 1070 ti?
goldfries
post Dec 29 2017, 04:03 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

OK quite nice, very close to the GTX 1080.

I assume power factor is power target.

For my Galax GTX 1080 I set Power Target to 50%, gets about 467. No overclock.
goldfries
post Dec 30 2017, 11:42 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(blue16 @ Dec 29 2017, 04:33 PM)
bro, wat is the voltage draw for ur 1070ti and 1070?
No need guess so much.

I give you example, I run 2x GTX 1080 comes to around 380W wall draw.

Once I change power target settings I can lower it to around 310W wall draw, which is around 280W actual system draw.

1070ti I believe will be more efficient compared to 1070.

Expected to draw around 140w - 160w per card, far less when you lower their power target.

goldfries
post Dec 30 2017, 11:46 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Never tried splitter. Just go for a good ATX board, they typically come with 6 PCI-E slots for you to use. No need mining boards.
goldfries
post Dec 31 2017, 01:33 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(dtdw @ Dec 30 2017, 04:16 PM)
how profitable is it really for us malaysians? i rmb calculating it once, and find that its so not worth it, because after electricity and rig upgrade cost and difficulty increasing, etc.
Allow me to give you an example ........... actually I give example from time to time but you guys keep missing it.

2x GTX 1080 card draws about 300W from wall at lower power target, that's add at least RM 77 per month to your TNB. We round it up to RM 100.

2x GTX 1080 card at around 1,000 Sols on Zcash, gets about 0.01 ZEC per day which is around RM 25 last I check (now donno the price.

So at RM 25 per day, 30 days is RM 750. Minus RM 100 from TNB - that's RM 650. smile.gif

Seems good but your cost of setting up is around RM 6,000 already. So it takes anywhere from 8 -10 months to cover the cost, assuming the ZEC price goes up gradually or is of good value over time.
goldfries
post Dec 31 2017, 01:34 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(blue16 @ Dec 30 2017, 09:23 AM)
too bad my 1050 didnt support this.
Your 1050 don't need la, power draw no matter how you push also 50W only. Add your system and all, wall draw is about 90W - 110W range.

Heat the mining software can tell you.

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:58 AM