can the admin of LYF pls see my thread, one of ur mod is very rude

Sempurna
post Mar 27 2007, 08:05 PM

3,022 posts

Like what I said in your thread, I do not support the fact that we should help criminals fix the tools of their choice.

As long as I have the power to do so, I will continue to prevent such help from reaching criminals.

As you are a self-confessed malware writer, I certainly will not advocate anyone helping you to fix your systems so that you can write more malware to infect others. That would be like helping a child rapist and killer to sharpen their knives and parangs.
Sempurna
post Mar 27 2007, 08:32 PM

3,022 posts

QUOTE(GunMetalX @ Mar 27 2007, 08:22 PM)
Wow, this is a first lol..
Now he may be a self confessed malware writer, but have he really written a malware and distribute it to the general public and cause damage?
It may be his hobby and he likes challenge himself looking for loopholes in softwares..
IMHO, if he hasnt cause any damage, he has not commit a crime..

Now if i know how to kill, and i practice my parangs on trees and it got blunt, why cant u help me sharpen my knife?
The malware writer has already confessed to passing on the virus to others. Need I say more?

Shouldnt you be asking whether we should be reporting him to the police? Even by our weak cyber laws, he has committed a crime.

Added on March 27, 2007, 8:34 pm
QUOTE(GunMetalX @ Mar 27 2007, 08:29 PM)
Knowing how to kill and plotting to kill are two different things la..
Did he plot to spread the virus to the general public?
I dun think so..
And he offered to help clean the virus if anyone got infected by it, i dun think real virus writer with malicious intention will do that..
And dun call me kid unless u are an 80 year old man..
Yes, he did plot to do it. Just read his post.

And, does that mean if a rapist offers to counsel his victims, we forgive him? What kind of logic is that?

This post has been edited by Sempurna: Mar 27 2007, 08:34 PM

0.0135sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:56 AM