can the admin of LYF pls see my thread, one of ur mod is very rude

TSexpantyhoesthief
post Mar 27 2007, 07:30 PM, updated 19y ago

426 posts

today i open a thread to ask for help regarding my pc...but the moderator =sempurna ..closed my thread wif the reason as in the picture below....is this y LYF created a techincal suport sub-forum ..so that the thread of ppl like me get deleted ....

pls see the picture that was included by me..

edit : my thread http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=432821

This post has been edited by expantyhoesthief: Mar 27 2007, 07:31 PM
Sempurna
post Mar 27 2007, 08:05 PM

3,022 posts

Like what I said in your thread, I do not support the fact that we should help criminals fix the tools of their choice.

As long as I have the power to do so, I will continue to prevent such help from reaching criminals.

As you are a self-confessed malware writer, I certainly will not advocate anyone helping you to fix your systems so that you can write more malware to infect others. That would be like helping a child rapist and killer to sharpen their knives and parangs.
WingKalimdor
post Mar 27 2007, 08:18 PM

Mirai-Chan
1,801 posts

You should remember what you have done before.
Modifying the virus and sending to other is a crime, so the support won't be provided for a criminal.

( Same as giving the knife to the criminal and call him to kill us )

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/427846

vikingw2k
post Mar 27 2007, 08:19 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

I hardly see that Sempurna is behaving rudely to you. It's more like, he's closing your thread for an appropriate reason and you are ranting here.
GunMetalX
post Mar 27 2007, 08:22 PM

413 posts

Wow, this is a first lol..
Now he may be a self confessed malware writer, but have he really written a malware and distribute it to the general public and cause damage?
It may be his hobby and he likes challenge himself looking for loopholes in softwares..
IMHO, if he hasnt cause any damage, he has not commit a crime..

Now if i know how to kill, and i practice my parangs on trees and it got blunt, why cant u help me sharpen my knife?
pipedream
post Mar 27 2007, 08:25 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(GunMetalX @ Mar 27 2007, 09:22 PM)
Now he may be a self confessed malware writer, but have he really written a malware and distribute it to the general public and cause damage?
It may be his hobby and he likes challenge himself looking for loopholes in softwares..

Now if i know how to kill, and i practice my parangs on trees and it got blunt, why cant u help me sharpen my knife?
So.. u are saying that we should act after a person is killed is it? even when u got wind that someone is plotting murder all along..

sorry kid, this is the real life.. in America they arrrest some teenagers for plotting murder in school, before the real thing even happen
GunMetalX
post Mar 27 2007, 08:29 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Mar 27 2007, 08:25 PM)
So.. u are saying that we should act after a person is killed is it? even when u got wind that someone is plotting murder all along..

sorry kid, this is the real life.. in America they arrrest some teenagers for plotting murder in school, before the real thing even happen
Knowing how to kill and plotting to kill are two different things la..
Did he plot to spread the virus to the general public?
I dun think so..
And he offered to help clean the virus if anyone got infected by it, i dun think real virus writer with malicious intention will do that..
And dun call me kid unless u are an 80 year old man..

This post has been edited by GunMetalX: Mar 27 2007, 08:32 PM
Sempurna
post Mar 27 2007, 08:32 PM

3,022 posts

QUOTE(GunMetalX @ Mar 27 2007, 08:22 PM)

The malware writer has already confessed to passing on the virus to others. Need I say more?

Shouldnt you be asking whether we should be reporting him to the police? Even by our weak cyber laws, he has committed a crime.

Added on March 27, 2007, 8:34 pm
QUOTE(GunMetalX @ Mar 27 2007, 08:29 PM)
Knowing how to kill and plotting to kill are two different things la..
Did he plot to spread the virus to the general public?
I dun think so..
And he offered to help clean the virus if anyone got infected by it, i dun think real virus writer with malicious intention will do that..
And dun call me kid unless u are an 80 year old man..
Yes, he did plot to do it. Just read his post.

And, does that mean if a rapist offers to counsel his victims, we forgive him? What kind of logic is that?

This post has been edited by Sempurna: Mar 27 2007, 08:34 PM
almostthere
post Mar 27 2007, 08:45 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

The point is what's done is done. No two ways about it. Don't tell me it's ok for you to shoot someone and then offer to pay their medical bills? What sort of ethic's rational is that?
GunMetalX
post Mar 27 2007, 08:45 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(Sempurna @ Mar 27 2007, 08:32 PM)
The malware writer has already confessed to passing on the virus to others. Need I say more?

Shouldnt you be asking whether we should be reporting him to the police? Even by our weak cyber laws, he has committed a crime.

Added on March 27, 2007, 8:34 pm
Yes, he did plot to do it. Just read his post.

And, does that mean if a rapist offers to counsel his victims, we forgive him? What kind of logic is that?
There is no rapist and there is no victim lar..
The person who caught the virus was his fren using his pc, did he purposely pass it around? i dun think so..

i have no inkling to our weak cyber laws, kindly quote it pls..
altie
post Mar 27 2007, 08:54 PM

Runaway Fridgeâ„¢
673 posts

QUOTE(GunMetalX @ Mar 27 2007, 08:45 PM)
There is no rapist and there is no victim lar..
The person who caught the virus was his fren using his pc, did he purposely pass it around? i dun think so..

i have no inkling to our weak cyber laws, kindly quote it pls..
I'm curious as to why you are so fervently standing up for him. If you were infected by the malware or virus that he propagated, would you still be defending him? Don't be so quick to jump to his defence. THINK about WHY you are defending him.

This post has been edited by altie: Mar 27 2007, 08:58 PM
almostthere
post Mar 27 2007, 09:00 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

The intent itself already exists. That by itself is tantamount to premeditating to commit a crime.
GunMetalX
post Mar 27 2007, 09:23 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(altie @ Mar 27 2007, 08:54 PM)
I'm curious as to why you are so fervently standing up for him. If you were infected by the malware or virus that he propagated, would you still be defending him? Don't be so quick to jump to his defence. THINK about WHY you are defending him.
I'm a very savvy pc user, and i have a very reliable antivirus software, so i doubt i'll be infected by any malware or virus, especially from an amateur virus writer..

I guess i'm just sometimes irritated by some people who has the power and uses them like nobody's business.. A forum is a place for people to seek knowledge and opinions of other people.. U dont just go around barring people from doing it just bcoz he did some bad stuff before or he may use that knowledge to do bad stuff.. bcoz afaik, that knowledge may be seek by other people too. U dun go cut the flow just like that.

Wat i think is as long as he dun ask how to write a virus or how to propagate it then it's fine and he should not be taken any action..

Anyway even if he may have broke any cyber law, he is innocent until proven guilty.. We cant just take law into our own hands..
Sheep319
post Mar 27 2007, 09:33 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(Sempurna @ Mar 27 2007, 08:05 PM)
Like what I said in your thread, I do not support the fact that we should help criminals fix the tools of their choice.

As long as I have the power to do so, I will continue to prevent such help from reaching criminals.

As you are a self-confessed malware writer, I certainly will not advocate anyone helping you to fix your systems so that you can write more malware to infect others. That would be like helping a child rapist and killer to sharpen their knives and parangs.
That story was the most amazing story I've ever heard in response to a help thread.
Salutations!
nexus-
post Mar 27 2007, 09:37 PM

The intrepid coward
3,744 posts

QUOTE(GunMetalX @ Mar 28 2007, 12:23 AM)
I'm a very savvy pc user, and i have a very reliable antivirus software, so i doubt i'll be infected by any malware or virus, especially from an amateur virus writer..

I guess i'm just sometimes irritated by some people who has the power and uses them like nobody's business.. A forum is a place for people to seek knowledge and opinions of other people.. U dont just go around barring people from doing it just bcoz he did some bad stuff before or he may use that knowledge to do bad stuff.. bcoz afaik, that knowledge may be seek by other people too. U dun go cut the flow just like that.

Wat i think is as long as he dun ask how to write a virus or how to propagate it then it's fine and he should not be taken any action..

Anyway even if he may have broke any cyber law, he is innocent until proven guilty.. We cant just take law into our own hands..
So did Sempurna break any laws by exercising sound judgment? I don't recall our weak cyber laws mentioning anything about forums not having the leisure to refuse service, and in this instance with good reason.
GunMetalX
post Mar 27 2007, 09:51 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(nexus- @ Mar 27 2007, 09:37 PM)
So did Sempurna break any laws by exercising sound judgment? I don't recall our weak cyber laws mentioning anything about forums not having the leisure to refuse service, and in this instance with good reason.
LOL, nexus i salute u, yr reply is soundproof, flameproof and bulletproof, and it holds a lot of water..

Wat i'm trying to say is mods should be more flexible and compassionate and not go everything by the book.. The guy is asking for help, i mean help to something perfectly legal, so just help him la.. Enough said..
se7en
post Mar 27 2007, 10:02 PM

resistance is futile
Admin
1,806 posts

As much as we allow for debate and discussion on forum policy, this is too much. In this forum, you are liable for your actions. The only reason his account is not suspended is because there was no complaints about his "virus". Make no mistake, this particular user has already had at least one account permanently suspended before this incident.
AsenDURE
post Mar 27 2007, 10:06 PM

je suis desole. je n'y crois pas a ces conneries!!
2,496 posts

QUOTE(GunMetalX @ Mar 27 2007, 09:23 PM)
no such thing as a reliable antivirus software and even the most savy pc users do get infected by malware and worms (if not viruses). amateur virus writer? please don't inflate his already small ego. i doubt he's even that. just some script kiddy. which self-proclaimed virus writer would not know the basics of troubleshooting his own pc?

oh. he is very welcome on the board, just not in tech support subforum i suppose.

try spending your days as a tech support mod helping others clean-up their infected pc's over-and-over again and see if you have an affinity for script kiddies...

how about a confession?

QUOTE(expantyhoesthief @ Mar 16 2007, 11:02 AM)
this stupit vbs virus hard to remove..i tried so hard without using antivirus n removed it once but after i place my thumb drive in it activates again..then use portable scanner to remove it...until now it is stil thr.stupit virus..realli..i aso curi the virus and aso did some modifications and send it to others..hehe..those who kena HACKED BY TIMOTHY ...SORRY YAH ..

taken form the original thread....

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0?entry10777181

whoopa
post Mar 27 2007, 10:16 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

i think the decision to close his thread is just enough, it will be a disgrace if we intentionally help a criminal in his bid to hack ppl ...
GunMetalX
post Mar 27 2007, 10:21 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(AsenDURE @ Mar 27 2007, 10:06 PM)
no such thing as a reliable antivirus software and even the most savy pc users do get infected by malware and worms (if not viruses). amateur virus writer? please don't inflate his already small ego. i doubt he's even that. just some script kiddy. which self-proclaimed virus writer would not know the basics of  troubleshooting his own pc?

oh. he is very welcome on the board, just not in tech support subforum i suppose.

try spending your days as a tech support mod helping others clean-up their infected pc's over-and-over again and see if you have an affinity for script kiddies...
how about a confession?
taken form the original thread....

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0?entry10777181

Now u are talking!!!
Thanks for the facts, i rest my case..

0.0199sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:29 AM