31 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Gyms GYM Update, Discussion on the latest gym update

JustcallmeLarry
post Jun 25 2017, 03:46 AM

1,363 posts

The spoofers force is still very strong. I see 1 blissey near my house the health never drop at all for so many hours. Even at this 3-4 am still haven't drop a bit.

Why can't they just stop playing and play other games like dota or something. The really stinking the game up....
alien2003
post Jun 25 2017, 04:21 AM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 25 2017, 02:56 AM)
IMO... its like fighting blissey... dont waste time changing pokemons. And half your lineup takes SE damage from jolteon.

Dunno lah... haven't tried Jolteon yet.

On another note... I think we can stop wasting resource of defensive pokemons di.. there's very minimal advantage of using strong defenders in the current gym mechanics.

Already stopped walking blissey after so many months.
Then who is your current walking buddy? unsure.gif
Dannyl
post Jun 25 2017, 07:30 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Jun 25 2017, 03:46 AM)
The spoofers force is still very strong. I see 1 blissey near my house the health never drop at all for so many hours. Even at this 3-4 am still haven't drop a bit.

Why can't they just stop playing and play other games like dota or something. The really stinking the game up....
Guess it will slowly change, since there is no incentive to put a high-powered defender and last for days in the gym.
segiempat
post Jun 25 2017, 07:57 AM

142 posts

IMO... its like fighting blissey... dont waste time changing pokemons. And half your lineup takes SE damage from jolteon.

On another note... I think we can stop wasting resource of defensive pokemons di.. there's very minimal advantage of using strong defenders in the current gym mechanics.

Yup, Attackers is main focus now.

IMHO 100 coins for premium pass is 'worth' more than all the other stuff in the shop. You get fully evolved high IV mons of your choosing plus extra cool stuffs like TM, Rare candy, Gold berries etc.

This post has been edited by segiempat: Jun 25 2017, 07:58 AM
TSOM
post Jun 25 2017, 08:34 AM

2,145 posts

actually not SE, just normal since Dragon resists electric while flying is effective.
When I said change, I don't mean changing pokemons during the battle. There's no time at all. I just dodge charged moves.
I only changed pokemons when I lost completely. Anyway, it was not possible. 19xxx CP cannot be handled alone even if lvl 40 unless you've at least 3k double ground moves mon. In this case, each can tackle 6k CP due to type effectiveness.
6k x 3 = 18000CP ..... even then you also have time limit.

so what to power up now?? sad.gif

QUOTE(segiempat @ Jun 25 2017, 07:57 AM)
Yup, Attackers is main focus now.

IMHO 100 coins for premium pass is 'worth' more than all the other stuff in the shop. You get fully evolved high IV mons of your choosing plus extra cool stuffs like TM, Rare candy, Gold berries etc.
then what do I do with my charged TM?? sad.gif
I don't know what to evolve and what to change moveset to change already, since nothing is important anymore.
Should I change 100% DT/O Gyarados to DT/HP??
or 2800CP water pulse Vaporeon to Aqua tail or HP???
96% 29xx CP Blissey ZH/HB to DG?
89% 24xx CP Lapras IS/B to IceBeam??

I can't believe I'm saying this but I hope one of my Pokemon comes back in the next 24 hours. If it doesn't, then no 50 coins for me. Still got 3 pokemons sitting for more than 24 hours.

btw, I got a 100% lvl3 Dratini. I wish there were a CP re-roll feature so that it can be like lvl 20. cry.gif
segiempat
post Jun 25 2017, 09:12 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Jun 25 2017, 08:34 AM)
TM focus on Attackers best movesets lor

I like how now I can finally place my non usual favourite mons in gym without worrying about stats and make the gym 'prettier' with diversity and at the same time focusing on powering up my best attackers for Raid boss instead of keeping bunch of lame non optimised prestigers.

On the coins side, i think Niantic need to introduce the Pokeflute item to recall mons Pied Piper-style 😅

Btw, has any one use Ditto to fight raid boss will its CP matches the boss??? 😆

This post has been edited by segiempat: Jun 25 2017, 09:43 AM
TSOM
post Jun 25 2017, 10:38 AM

2,145 posts

btw, has stardust award disappeared from gym?? sad.gif
sniper on the roof
post Jun 25 2017, 01:08 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(segiempat @ Jun 25 2017, 09:12 AM)
TM focus on Attackers best movesets lor

I like how now I can finally place my non usual favourite mons in gym without worrying about stats and make the gym 'prettier' with diversity and at the same time focusing on powering up my best attackers for Raid boss instead of keeping bunch of lame non optimised prestigers.

On the coins side, i think Niantic need to introduce the Pokeflute item to recall mons Pied Piper-style 😅

Btw, has any one use Ditto to fight raid boss will its CP matches the boss??? 😆
Naw.. i think coming back only after being knocked out is fair.

Now still early in the game but later spoofers will do that for u.

Last night i stayed up late and found spoofers to be very active. Gyms being topped up at 4am with not a soul around.

Also just now i took a hard fought gym and a guy took me out and put in his D9...then out of nowhere suddenly full blue gym.

So out of spite i hit his D9 over and over again until its out while leaving the rest in (low on pots).
fkinmeng
post Jun 25 2017, 02:01 PM

6,374 posts

had my very first experience in raid. level 4 lapras.

lost the 1st round, won the 2nd round. got berries and charged TM.

but seriously, who uses blissey to whack lapras? doh.gif and during the raid, it was super laggy, hp and charge power jumping up and down.
sniper on the roof
post Jun 25 2017, 03:00 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jun 25 2017, 02:01 PM)
had my very first experience in raid. level 4 lapras.

lost the 1st round, won the 2nd round. got berries and charged TM.

but seriously, who uses blissey to whack lapras? doh.gif and during the raid, it was super laggy, hp and charge power jumping up and down.
Exactly. A lot of folks do that.

Sometimes more raiders in the team also no use if they dont contribute enough dps.
TSthirty6whoisit
post Jun 25 2017, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Jun 24 2017, 08:51 PM)
2 more addition:

Snor CP 1870 / 82% / ZH-HS
Jolteon CP 1511 / 77% / TS-TB
At this rate you'll get the legendary pass it no time.. Lol

QUOTE(TSOM @ Jun 24 2017, 10:33 PM)
it doesn't matter if its lvl1, 2, 3 or 4, will still get TM right?

then no point fighting a lvl3 alone unless it's a rare pokemon.
Its random bro. Not necessarily.

QUOTE(mitkey06 @ Jun 24 2017, 11:01 PM)
WOW. TM let me change the charge move. it allows the cycle until the one you want.

so change the VAP to HP. cos the raid boss is tyra.
but each TM only change once right?

Tbh, since the gym rewards ain't that great, agreed. But If still want to pump defender then I would say keep it max at level 30. The decay rate is slower.

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Jun 25 2017, 03:46 AM)

But if you are in same gym with spoilers, some of then actually help feed your mons... Lol

QUOTE(TSOM @ Jun 25 2017, 08:34 AM)
actually not SE, just normal since Dragon resists electric while flying is effective.
When I said change, I don't mean changing pokemons during the battle. There's no time at all. I just dodge charged moves.
I only changed pokemons when I lost completely. Anyway, it was not possible. 19xxx CP cannot be handled alone even if lvl 40 unless you've at least 3k double ground moves mon. In this case, each can tackle 6k CP due to type effectiveness.
6k x 3 = 18000CP ..... even then you also have time limit.

so what to power up now?? sad.gif
I don't know what to evolve and what to change moveset to change already, since nothing is important anymore.
Should I change 100% DT/O Gyarados to DT/HP??
or 2800CP water pulse Vaporeon to Aqua tail or HP???
96% 29xx CP Blissey ZH/HB to DG?
89% 24xx CP Lapras IS/B to IceBeam??

I can't believe I'm saying this but I hope one of my Pokemon comes back in the next 24 hours. If it doesn't, then no 50 coins for me. Still got 3 pokemons sitting for more than 24 hours.

btw, I got a 100% lvl3 Dratini. I wish there were a CP re-roll feature so that it can be like lvl 20. cry.gif
If you ever encounter jolteon as boss, not wise to use d9 bro. Better use rhydon golem n t9. Imo

Ur TM can use to get the db or d9.
Or can use to try get that best atk ms.. E.g.wg hp vape.

QUOTE(TSOM @ Jun 25 2017, 10:38 AM)
btw, has stardust award disappeared from gym?? sad.gif
Stardust still got from gyms.. Just need to feed berry. Lol
hybridkit
post Jun 25 2017, 03:10 PM

116 posts

During Raid Boss, are you all still able see the yellow flash for dodging? I cant see the yellow flash because the Raid Boss is huge and the other pokemon blocking.
lowyard
post Jun 25 2017, 03:39 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Jun 24 2017, 11:22 PM)
Possible.

Just came back taking down some gym....need to earn coins tongue.gif .
The story is.......
Successful take down 6 mons gym. Put my 1st pokemon successful. Then i put my 2nd account mon and it says "the gym in battle, pls try again later"........later on in 1-2 min i try again. The gym is full blink.gif . There is nobody there. Got hantu? blink.gif  shocking.gif  rclxub.gif  sweat.gif
Wait exactly 10 minutes. Confirm ok.

If after 10 minutes the 'add Pokémon' button is still greyed out, it's a bug, you still can press it and put your Pokémon in the gym.

PS:
Lol I read your post again. Well that means the spoofer added Pokémon at the same time as your first Pokémon from your first account.

This post has been edited by lowyard: Jun 25 2017, 03:41 PM
mulut99
post Jun 25 2017, 04:00 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Jun 25 2017, 03:39 PM)

If after 10 minutes the 'add Pokémon' button is still greyed out, it's a bug, you still can press it and put your Pokémon in the gym.

PS:
Lol I read your post again. Well that means the spoofer added Pokémon at the same time as your first Pokémon from your first account.
Should be....my 1st mons last from yesterday till now. Hearts all full including mine tongue.gif
mulut99
post Jun 25 2017, 04:02 PM

5,258 posts

Just check back my gym.....look at those mons heart......all almost full since yesterday till now. I think i can earn 50 coins for today tongue.gif .....good also, spoofer help me tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif .

This post has been edited by mulut99: Jun 25 2017, 04:05 PM
sniper on the roof
post Jun 25 2017, 04:15 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Jun 25 2017, 03:39 PM)

PS:
And then got new form of sniping. Spoofers wait till u battle until motivation almost zero.. then suddenly whole group of them join the fight and claim the gym. Definately not coincident... Last night i fought a lot of gyms during the popular "flying" time. Every gym also like that.
sniper on the roof
post Jun 25 2017, 04:23 PM

23,414 posts

Double posted

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Jun 25 2017, 04:25 PM
sniper on the roof
post Jun 25 2017, 04:25 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Jun 25 2017, 04:02 PM)
Just check back my gym.....look at those mons heart......all almost full since yesterday till now. I think i can earn 50 coins for today tongue.gif .....good also, spoofer help me tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif .

The new system is memang like a gang turf war. None of the gym in my area will hold more than 30mins but if i go to my team area.. it'll hold for hours.

So much for casual player participation.

Right now im camping between 2 gyms that is gonna hatch lvl4 raid boss in an hour and half. Gonna freakin camp here feed berries..hahhaha
TSOM
post Jun 25 2017, 04:40 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Jun 25 2017, 03:05 PM)
If you ever encounter jolteon as boss, not wise to use d9 bro. Better use rhydon golem n t9. Imo
I did. I was there for 45 minutes .... I tried all combinations.

Initially I tried 5 Rhydon + 1 Golem.... didn't make it in time. Could hardly took his half HP ....

So I had to use D9. Sometimes even charged moves I didn't dodge. Still not enough time.

conclusion: if single, don't attempt lvl 3 and lvl 4.

I tried yesterday single against Quilava, 5000CP. No problem! Can use half CP vaporeon still ok.
then against Snorlax. My group made it in one try. We were 6 but all use Machamp. The next group besides us failed and had to wait for more ppl to join.
sniper on the roof
post Jun 25 2017, 04:47 PM

23,414 posts

One question.. since raids only appear during daytime.. workdays how?

31 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:26 PM