QUOTE(gold_urban @ Jun 27 2007, 01:46 PM)
Wah .. you got 3.67 above. Congratulations... your fees to study there really cheaper .. minus 23,500 .. wah, so much money Business Universiti Tunku Abdul Razak, Comment on this Uni
Business Universiti Tunku Abdul Razak, Comment on this Uni
Jun 27 2007, 07:03 PM
2,972 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: OSINT |
Jun 28 2007, 02:02 AM
298 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: KL |
Just one thing for me. UNITAR is suck...Because last time when i was studying there, the syllabus really suck! They dun even teach proper syallabus to IT student. How come when they ask the student to do Final Project using asp or php when they don't even teach that subject in syallabus? For my advice, you just enroll in this university if u are independent enough. If not, better don't. You are wasting ur life studying. UNITAR are for those who can study on their own and independent enough.
Anyway, i thought they have upgrade the courses offered for IT. Now they have Software Engineering. But not sure if it's good enough to compete with other university, but for me, UNITAR is really suck..sorry abt that! |
Jun 28 2007, 01:34 PM
1,519 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(arnold @ Jun 28 2007, 02:02 AM) Just one thing for me. UNITAR is suck...Because last time when i was studying there, the syllabus really suck! They dun even teach proper syallabus to IT student. How come when they ask the student to do Final Project using asp or php when they don't even teach that subject in syallabus? For my advice, you just enroll in this university if u are independent enough. If not, better don't. You are wasting ur life studying. UNITAR are for those who can study on their own and independent enough. agree wit u.i am in FBA under a/c.Anyway, i thought they have upgrade the courses offered for IT. Now they have Software Engineering. But not sure if it's good enough to compete with other university, but for me, UNITAR is really suck..sorry abt that! |
Jun 28 2007, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(arnold @ Jun 28 2007, 02:02 AM) Just one thing for me. UNITAR is suck...Because last time when i was studying there, the syllabus really suck! They dun even teach proper syallabus to IT student. How come when they ask the student to do Final Project using asp or php when they don't even teach that subject in syallabus? For my advice, you just enroll in this university if u are independent enough. If not, better don't. You are wasting ur life studying. UNITAR are for those who can study on their own and independent enough. About final project, Anyway, i thought they have upgrade the courses offered for IT. Now they have Software Engineering. But not sure if it's good enough to compete with other university, but for me, UNITAR is really suck..sorry abt that! There are many IPTA and IPTS still asking you doing the Final Project without teaching you the syallabus or the subject. Now, is they suck too? I've succesfully manage to do 2 of my final project without knowing the subject/module. Self learning in a short time make my knowledge more deep, strong and more understandable. Better that spoon feeding sometimes... I believe someone that more good in this IT/CS courses can tell you the good reason behind all of this. P/s: But sometimes, I feel it annoyed too when the first time we were given the project title but don't know what is it .. This post has been edited by Irzani: Jun 28 2007, 05:10 PM |
Jun 28 2007, 10:29 PM
44 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: JB |
QUOTE(Irzani @ Jun 28 2007, 05:10 PM) About final project, I agreed with u..There are many IPTA and IPTS still asking you doing the Final Project without teaching you the syallabus or the subject. Now, is they suck too? I've succesfully manage to do 2 of my final project without knowing the subject/module. Self learning in a short time make my knowledge more deep, strong and more understandable. Better that spoon feeding sometimes... I believe someone that more good in this IT/CS courses can tell you the good reason behind all of this. P/s: But sometimes, I feel it annoyed too when the first time we were given the project title but don't know what is it .. Many of my batch using programming language like PHP,ASP.NET,VB 2005,JSP,Ruby for final project where we didn't have this language listed in our subject.. I myself use ColdFusion and manage to get an A+ |
Jun 28 2007, 11:35 PM
A+ also got ka? You from Unitar gold_urban?
Jun 29 2007, 01:31 AM
298 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: KL |
QUOTE(Irzani @ Jun 28 2007, 05:10 PM) About final project, i'm talking about UNITAR, not about other Uni. So if u think they suck too..then that's ur own opinion..i dowan to give comment about other Uni much yet..There are many IPTA and IPTS still asking you doing the Final Project without teaching you the syallabus or the subject. Now, is they suck too? I've succesfully manage to do 2 of my final project without knowing the subject/module. Self learning in a short time make my knowledge more deep, strong and more understandable. Better that spoon feeding sometimes... I believe someone that more good in this IT/CS courses can tell you the good reason behind all of this. P/s: But sometimes, I feel it annoyed too when the first time we were given the project title but don't know what is it .. And it's not about spoon feeding la..of course every University student have to be independent. They're not in secondary school anymore mar..but at least when u going to give project in the end, at least we've got the chance to be teach some knowledge, basic or skills. Ini, dah la kena bayar course mahal2, n then not all the syllabus is useable..summore have to go outside to look for some source to learn the language..it doesnt really matter to go out for urself looking for knowledge, but at least have a logic syallabus ler.. |
Jun 29 2007, 10:32 AM
Ok, I respect to your opinion but I also can give my opinion too right?
Like I said .. there is a reason behind all of this thing. Even if you don't want to compare with other university/college, there is a good thing to do the final project without knowing the module/subject. If you already know the module, let's see .. you want to been given a title to do HTML application? or any easy application that you only just add any extra code that can be copy from other website? Isn't it's like doing an assignment or mini project? How do we called it as final project since even the semester 2 also can do it easily? or nowadays, even the school kids can do HTML ... I were forced to learned how to use Macromedia Dreamweaver/Flash when I'm in my last semester to do my certification. How to do it since I never learn even HTML and Flash? or how to make a basic website? But I struggle in the 3 month (plus 6 subject to handle in my last semester) and were accepted and selected to enter the polytechnic exhibition. And the benefit from it not because I were selected, I learned how to be a self leaner, stick to the time scheduled, learned a new software application and the extra benefit I gained from it is my knowledge in both of the software have become strong and deep. When I'm doing my diploma, I totally surpassed all of my friend when taking the subject. I got both A for my final exam without need to struggle anymore. Now, whom should I thanks to? In my diploma final semester, I need to do a GUI Java application. How to make it since I only learned it for only 1 semester and only know a little bit of it, even GUI just more to the theory since there is not enough time given, only 3 month. Plus, nothing from the fundamental module to be relate to the final project. Again, a little bit hard work, and stick to the time schedule and a little entertainment sacrificed (only karaoke 2 times a week since really depressed) , I managed to be selected again to the exhibition. And totally I lost in the competition since my classmate doing the electric project of how to count a power use and control the power use. There is nothing related to our courses but they still manage to do it. And how? They are a self learner. And perhaps, on this next 1-2 month, I'm already ready to take my SCJP certification due to my extensive hard work and research, experience, and knowledge that I get from final project project before. Without it, I never know what is Java certification and the existence of it.. Now, it's worth it even it's annoyed .... |
Jun 29 2007, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(Irzani @ Jun 28 2007, 11:35 PM) Nope...I'm from some private college.. A+ 4.00 A 3.67 A- 3.55 I got 2 offer, Unitar N Unisel.. Unitar Bsc Software Engineering (2 years) Free If apply ptptn , allowance get RM RM 800 per month 800 - 200 (hostel) = RM 600 balance Unisel Bsc IT (Management Information System) Apply MARA loans Consider Free also coz .. MARA loans have lot of discount range from cgpa 2.0 to 3.5... 3.5 free RM 390 allowance per month.. RM 390 - RM 200(hostel) = RM 190 balance.. Need Support from parents at least RM 200 per month.. What I want is a more on education.. I want to expose more on IT field... I want job.. Don't talk bout MMU/Uniten/APIIT ... I don't have enough money to go there Can u guys give me advice which one to choose.. |
Jun 29 2007, 05:01 PM
Unitar .. since it's free .. even the scholarship today need to serve the company/gov.. you didn't right? Free ..
Jul 2 2007, 12:01 AM
1,123 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: KL |
UNITAR now are taking over by UMNO through Yayasan Pintar. So u can consider it like this
UTAR (Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman) owned by MCA UNITAR (Universiti Tun Abdul Razak) owned by UMNO Before this UNITAR managed by KUB Malaysia (Umno Linked Company), but now directly by UMNO, no KUB anymore. Most of the board of directors are from UMNO, parliament members, like Najib (Deputy PM), and etc etc. They actually planned to build their own main campus by next year. The recognition are recognized globally, most of the courses are recognize by LAN and JPA, so no need to worry about that. Most of my friends and myself worked at big company like Bank, GLC, Government sector, Multinational co., etc that graduated from Unitar. No problem so far. And the best things is u can continue/futher your study almost all of the local university (IPTA, Private U) and overseas like UK, US, Asia, and many places, because Unitar have partnerships and fully recoqnized by them. Unitar actually is a Virtual University, (and being copied by OUM), so it acquire you to become more self dependence, not like other conventional University that spoon feeding all the time like IPTA and most of the Private U. So dont compare to others conventional Uni. This post has been edited by ron4: Jul 2 2007, 12:15 AM |
Jul 2 2007, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(ron4 @ Jul 2 2007, 12:01 AM) UNITAR now are taking over by UMNO through Yayasan Pintar. So u can consider it like this when is it the main campus going to ready?UTAR (Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman) owned by MCA UNITAR (Universiti Tun Abdul Razak) owned by UMNO Before this UNITAR managed by KUB Malaysia (Umno Linked Company), but now directly by UMNO, no KUB anymore. Most of the board of directors are from UMNO, parliament members, like Najib (Deputy PM), and etc etc. They actually planned to build their own main campus by next year. The recognition are recognized globally, most of the courses are recognize by LAN and JPA, so no need to worry about that. Most of my friends and myself worked at big company like Bank, GLC, Government sector, Multinational co., etc that graduated from Unitar. No problem so far. And the best things is u can continue/futher your study almost all of the local university (IPTA, Private U) and overseas like UK, US, Asia, and many places, because Unitar have partnerships and fully recoqnized by them. Unitar actually is a Virtual University, (and being copied by OUM), so it acquire you to become more self dependence, not like other conventional University that spoon feeding all the time like IPTA and most of the Private U. So dont compare to others conventional Uni. |
Jul 3 2007, 12:29 AM
949 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: ~Phea Jhay~ |
Im from unitar..
as for chinese,the amount is considerably little but its not like really rare that kind.although we chinese all sekelompok but we can mix nicely with other races frens too..race is not a problem,at least from my prospects.and we are in malaysia,even u go UTAR or KTAR or wateva chinese oriented uni to study,u'll still end up workin with other races in future.why dont u get used to it asap?its not a big deal at all. not having a campus is nothing la.i rather unitar remain this way.i sneak in ktar last time n i have to walk so so so damn long only to reach the lecturer hall,then canteen or the gates/exits.sienz.. -as for syllabus,since im new i not sure whether its up to par or not,but they wont get accredited by LAN for nothing i guess.n since day 1 the representatives already express that they wana do things professionally..so at least i can feel their courage la. -the facilities are not really advanced or what,ngam ngam ok ok only la. -the lecturers quality ah,got good got bad lo..depends on ur luck.every uni same.which uni/college have all good lecturers? -unitar doesnt really has much happening roadshows,events or stuff unlike other uni or colleges,kinda boring la.but got lotsa ceramah la..haha. -not really sports oriented..don have those exciting inter uni sports competitions..wasted..i wan play basketball... so, if u wana stick with whole bunch of chinese frens,u wan evryday c pretty chinese gals tat wear sexy,u wan to play,u wana get spoonfed,u like to participate any sports competitions or u wan big big campus to show status,just avoid unitar. |
Jul 10 2007, 07:43 PM
I had enroll to unitar under yayasan pintar award..
But it seems here more focus to theory rather than practical.. For IT courses ..I think practise makes perfect.. So I want to ask from whoever have taking IT courses before here.. Is it unitar IT is good or not.. Before its too late for me to quit.. |
Jul 11 2007, 12:05 AM
3,810 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
hopes u guys keep out rasicm.. lorr
Jul 11 2007, 03:23 AM
132 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: westside nikka! |
i got offered foundation in business administration from unitar..dunno either wan 2 go o not..n at da same time i got offered from mmu for foundation in management..wat do u guyz think?i must go to unitar or mmu?
This post has been edited by 2pac: Jul 11 2007, 03:26 AM |
Jul 11 2007, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(2pac @ Jul 11 2007, 03:23 AM) i got offered foundation in business administration from unitar..dunno either wan 2 go o not..n at da same time i got offered from mmu for foundation in management..wat do u guyz think?i must go to unitar or mmu? go for mmu dude.i dun mean to discourage u but unitar dun hav any its transport to fetch the student.it's true.believe me |
Jul 11 2007, 09:42 PM
owh ok..thx 4 u advice
Jul 11 2007, 09:47 PM
1,635 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BASF Asia Pacific |
MMU. if you get a loan or u can afford the tuition fees, go for MMU.
Jul 12 2007, 12:04 AM
is it too expensive if study in mmu?coz i live in melaka n dun hav accommodation problem
| Change to: | 0.0191sec
5 queries
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:07 PM |