Business Universiti Tunku Abdul Razak, Comment on this Uni

TShellfire8888
post Mar 27 2007, 12:48 PM, updated 19y ago

3,196 posts

Hi

I would like to enroll in this Universiti Tunku Abdul Razak.

Anybody can give me advise whether is it a good uni?

I planning to take accounting in degree there...

i am worry whether this UNI facility is good or not and the degree is recognize by the Government or not.

If got exisitng students there in this forum would like to help me out will be appreciated very much.. notworthy.gif
evilme
post Mar 27 2007, 01:03 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Mar 27 2007, 12:48 PM)
Hi

i am worry whether this UNI facility is good or not and the degree is recognize by the Government or not.

If got exisitng students there in this forum would like to help me out will be appreciated very much.. notworthy.gif
i study part time as bacc ( bachelor in accounting.... yes they been recogzine by LAN). for ACCA not yet apply. for MIA is on the way.

the study enviroment is okay....( wat u do expect the uni got no campus of it's own.)
u have to bear saturday and sunday class ( coz, some major paper u need to join wif the part timer.

i would recommend, u go for KLIUC. Better than Unitar. Got LAN, MIA membership n accepted by the ACCA.

this my 2 cent thought thou.
??!!
post Mar 27 2007, 04:53 PM

2,548 posts

I went to make enquiries for a friend.
The staff asked me a question:
"kawan engkau mahu belajar sini, ke?..sini semua pelajar melayu"

What's that supposed to mean????
BridgestoneRE711
post Mar 27 2007, 05:54 PM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

not trying to be racist , it is common .
that is like . u hardly see a malay in TARC .
and u also hardly see chinese in UIA ( am i right )
christinabeh
post Mar 27 2007, 07:13 PM

I heard MMU is better than Unitar. To be safe u make some research before u enroll.
TShellfire8888
post Mar 28 2007, 05:06 PM

3,196 posts

thanks for the feedback guys.
Irzani
post Jun 19 2007, 06:19 AM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

Hello all,

For the IT course, is it good?

And for the scholarship, deduction Rm 11000 for 3.50 above for Diploma holder, can I apply it? (the expired date yesterday)

TQ

lynnerilian
post Jun 19 2007, 02:15 PM

148 posts

I'm a UNITAR student and im a chinese. Well, not trying to be racist but it is what happened there. I'm not sure about other Regional Centres but in Kelana Jaya there are hardly any Chinese there. It is like of 10 people walking pass you, either you get 1 chinese or none. That is one thing.

The good thing for this course is because of its flexibility. You can adjust your own timetable, you can decide you want to graduate early or late, all you need to do is register the courses according to your liking. Now, starting from this semester, the mgmt had changed. It will no longer focus on weekend classes. It will be weekdays classes and reserved weekends only for parttimers. Previously it will be like 2 hours once every 2 week for long semester and 2 hours once every week for short semester but now it changed to 3 hours once every week during long semester and 6 hours once every week for short semester.

Hope this will help...
nightcat
post Jun 19 2007, 02:22 PM

38 posts

im from upm and always pass by kelana jaya, i saw got lot of chinese at the bus stop there waiting for their, cant understand why u say hardly saw chinese at there...
lynnerilian
post Jun 21 2007, 01:08 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(nightcat @ Jun 19 2007, 02:22 PM)
im from upm and always pass by kelana jaya, i saw got lot of chinese at the bus stop there waiting for their, cant understand why u say hardly saw chinese at there...
bus stop? there arent any busstop nearby. besides, how you know those chinese are from my uni? there are lots of office areas there and most probably the chinese came from there. if you dun believe, you can stay in front of the main office and wait there the whole time and count the number of chinese students passing by.
~hunter~
post Jun 21 2007, 01:20 PM

PLsS bE PatiEnT (I'm FasTinG)
684 posts

u hav to make some research ist..i prefer MMU than this uni..not to say i dun like it but i like the MMU facility more than unitar..cheers..
Nation of Sensation
post Jun 22 2007, 06:44 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(lynnerilian @ Jun 21 2007, 01:08 PM)
bus stop? there arent any busstop nearby. besides, how you know those chinese are from my uni? there are lots of office areas there and most probably the chinese came from there. if you dun believe, you can stay in front of the main office and wait there the whole time and count the number of chinese students passing by.
Now, this thread had became "How many chinese are studying at UNITAR?" ..

lynnerilian, is it that one chinese should be surrounded with alot of chinese in order for them to survive in a studying environment?

I really can't get your point on why you are insisting that there are "hardly chinese around" and "chinese are countable in UNITAR".

Notoriez
post Jun 23 2007, 07:22 PM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

QUOTE(lynnerilian @ Jun 19 2007, 02:15 PM)
I'm a UNITAR student and im a chinese. Well, not trying to be racist but it is what happened there. I'm not sure about other Regional Centres but in Kelana Jaya there are hardly any Chinese there. It is like of 10 people walking pass you, either you get 1 chinese or none. That is one thing.

The good thing for this course is because of its flexibility. You can adjust your own timetable, you can decide you want to graduate early or late, all you need to do is register the courses according to your liking. Now, starting from this semester, the mgmt had changed. It will no longer focus on weekend classes. It will be weekdays classes and reserved weekends only for parttimers. Previously it will be like 2 hours once every 2 week for long semester and 2 hours once every week for short semester but now it changed to 3 hours once every week during long semester and 6 hours once every week for short semester.

Hope this will help...
True biggrin.gif

Im an ex unitar student too..

QUOTE(Nation of Sensation @ Jun 22 2007, 06:44 PM)

lynnerilian, is it that one chinese should be surrounded with alot of chinese in order for them to survive in a studying environment?

I really can't get your point on why you are insisting that there are "hardly chinese around" and "chinese are countable in UNITAR".
Chinese is a bit rare in UNITAR not UTAR..

Now in UNITAR there are more Indians rather than Malays or Chinese..but don't worry..You will have a very good job prospect if study in UNITAR..all of my friends doesn't have any trouble to find any job and some if not most of them are working in BIG BIG companies biggrin.gif..
dinmalek
post Jun 23 2007, 08:42 PM

145 posts

Hi

Abdul Razak is not a Tunku, doh.gif he is a Tun and was there such a Universiti Tunku Abdul Razak... rclxub.gif
Irzani
post Jun 24 2007, 10:23 AM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

QUOTE(Notoriez @ Jun 23 2007, 07:22 PM)
True biggrin.gif

Im an ex unitar student too..
Chinese is a bit rare in UNITAR not UTAR..

Now in UNITAR there are more Indians rather than Malays or Chinese..but don't worry..You will have a very good job prospect if study in UNITAR..all of my friends doesn't have any trouble to find any job and some if not most of them are working in BIG BIG companies biggrin.gif..
How about the facilities provided there? Example, for the IT courses, they are using the latest software technology? and the computer lab? How about it? Enough for each student?

Did the certificate recognised by other big companies? or only a certain companies?

It's cheaper .. but need to know more .. laugh.gif

Thank you .. notworthy.gif

reevephon
post Jun 24 2007, 10:35 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

I think UTAR and TARC is more good than Tunku Abdul Razak , just my comment .
Notoriez
post Jun 26 2007, 07:05 PM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Jun 24 2007, 10:23 AM)
How about the facilities provided there? Example, for the IT courses, they are using the latest software technology? and the computer lab? How about it? Enough for each student?

Did the certificate recognised by other big companies? or only a certain companies?

It's cheaper .. but need to know more ..  laugh.gif

Thank you ..  notworthy.gif
Almost every BIG company..

Even myself are working in Sony rite now..some of my frens got Maxis, Nestle, Bank Negara, Maersk, Axxon-Mobil and many more ar..can't list down all tongue.gif

There are plenty computer labs in UNITAR..one big lab for surfin' the net / doing assignments and few small labs for classes..

Latest tech..hmm u meant programming softwares?? Well, they teach u on how to use ASP.net, PHP, Java, C++, MySQL, Oracle..biggrin.gif

One more thing that if you wanted to work for the Gov, most courses offered by UNITAR is recognised by JPA...easily can get a job in Gov sector..

punkyswat
post Jun 26 2007, 11:26 PM

1,519 posts

Hi

i would suggest u not to apply coz i am the student ther DIA student.the lec some are too lazy and some r not gd too n the ptptn loan r giving 10000 per year others giving 16000.16000 hav extar to spend.every short sem hav to pay if u apply degree course.there are 3 sem.long sem provided by loan if u apply.short sem hav to pay yourself plus annual fee.believe me i won't betray u smile.gif

Added on June 26, 2007, 11:27 pm
QUOTE(Notoriez @ Jun 26 2007, 07:05 PM)
Almost every BIG company..

Even myself are working in Sony rite now..some of my frens got Maxis, Nestle, Bank Negara, Maersk, Axxon-Mobil and many more ar..can't list down all tongue.gif

There are plenty computer labs in UNITAR..one big lab for surfin' the net / doing assignments and few small labs for classes..

Latest tech..hmm u meant programming softwares?? Well, they teach u on how to use ASP.net, PHP, Java, C++, MySQL, Oracle..biggrin.gif

One more thing that if you wanted to work for the Gov, most courses offered by UNITAR is recognised by JPA...easily can get a job in Gov sector..
yes plenty of computer lab but some days can't surf net leh

Added on June 26, 2007, 11:28 pm
QUOTE(reevephon @ Jun 24 2007, 10:35 PM)
I think UTAR and TARC is more good than Tunku Abdul Razak , just my comment .
agree wit u

Added on June 26, 2007, 11:28 pm
QUOTE(dinmalek @ Jun 23 2007, 08:42 PM)
Abdul Razak is not a Tunku,  doh.gif  he is a Tun and was there such a Universiti Tunku Abdul Razak...  rclxub.gif
funny lar u

Added on June 26, 2007, 11:29 pm
QUOTE(Nation of Sensation @ Jun 22 2007, 06:44 PM)

not many.alot of indians there

Added on June 26, 2007, 11:30 pm
QUOTE(Irzani @ Jun 19 2007, 06:19 AM)
Hello all,

For the IT course, is it good?

And for the scholarship, deduction Rm 11000 for 3.50 above for Diploma holder, can I apply it? (the expired date yesterday)

TQ
for IT open a new thread.maybe they can help u.this is only a/c lol

Added on June 26, 2007, 11:32 pm
QUOTE(lynnerilian @ Jun 19 2007, 02:15 PM)

Hope this will help...
this 1 i can agree wit u.depend on the cls schedule

This post has been edited by punkyswat: Jun 26 2007, 11:32 PM
Nation of Sensation
post Jun 27 2007, 09:07 AM

554 posts

Are part-timers eligible to get PTPTN loan at UNITAR?...

Let's say If I happened to apply for a full time degree course at UNITAR and had been given the green light for the loan. Later on, can I switch to part-time basis without losing the PTPTN loan?

This post has been edited by Nation of Sensation: Jun 27 2007, 09:19 AM
gold_urban
post Jun 27 2007, 01:46 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Nation of Sensation @ Jun 27 2007, 09:07 AM)
Are part-timers eligible to get PTPTN loan at UNITAR?...

Let's say If I happened to apply for a full time degree course at UNITAR and had been given the green light for the loan. Later on, can I switch to part-time basis without losing the PTPTN loan?
I think can..

Hey..I got Yayasan Pintar Award ..worth RM 23,500.

Who else get it ?

0.0253sec    0.72    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:18 PM