QUOTE(Maiden222 @ Jun 21 2017, 08:31 AM)
Congrats. I got my 11street redemption code too, from mysamsung, but I check 11strt left and right there is no place for me to key in code. Can someone kindly help shed some light?
Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ Discussion Thread V7, Infinity Display now with Immersive Mode
Jun 21 2017, 05:42 PM
88 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Penang Island |
Jun 21 2017, 06:47 PM
Jun 21 2017, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(kc6012 @ Jun 21 2017, 10:50 PM) wah, Samsung didn't learn from their Samsung S6 time 2 years ago? Clear View created scratches to S6 2 yrs ago, then the problem got resolved in their redesign case, claim some reviewers... So now the S8 Clear View case is inducing scratches again? Too bad I just ordered one |
Jun 23 2017, 11:41 PM
Jun 27 2017, 10:31 PM
Jun 28 2017, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(rahuldave @ Jun 28 2017, 09:40 AM) I'm using S8 and I have reduced the brightness to half, activated power saving and put certain apps to sleep. But my battery is draining fast. I would drop to around 10% at 6pm while I charge my phone to full at around 7am in the morning. Turn off vibration notification too. I would leave data on all the time, whatsapp, email, gmail and fb on too. Cal would be less than an hour per day Is this normal, and if there is anything that I could do to get the battery last longer. And some samsung gesture control that you don't need or rarely used can be off. It is ON by default. |
Jun 30 2017, 10:13 AM
Anyone here wants to trade swap accessories with me? I also wrongly bought a s8 clear view standing case x)
My phone is s8+ I can trade/swap with any s8+ accessories you have. PM to offer. |
Jun 30 2017, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(thugs @ Jun 30 2017, 03:39 PM) 1) delete mysamsung app I've read the threads and following this for sometime, looks like those who registered for warranty and redeemed the RM200 Lazada voucher + RM200 11stree voucher earlier June, has not been successful to get another RM400 Lazada voucher recently, no matter how many times people try. 2) clear data and clear cache for mysamsung app 3) delete samsung account 4) add back samsung account using different email 5) install back mysamsung app - using the email from 4) 6) open mysamsung app and check. Hope u get it. mysamsung APP detected IMEI, it only allow one chance goodies, at least for now. |
Jun 30 2017, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(gladfly @ Jun 30 2017, 03:58 PM) I suspect that is the case but some forum members here appears to manage to claim the 200+200 before and again for the 400 same here, i tried a few times since last week, also using the secure folder, lost patience liao. Samsung malaysia must have patched the loop holeI claimed the 200 + 200 but I prefer the 400 as can use for more stuff. My 200 11st still not used since can only buy Samsung stuff which I not interested |
Jun 30 2017, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(yupio @ Jun 30 2017, 04:35 PM) Agree with this.BTW, today I used Samsung Pay for the first time, successful transaction. Very happy with this technology, convenient. At the end of the transaction, the cashier was amazed and she ended with "wow...this is new to me". Technology is suppose to be like this, conveniences and improving efficiency |
Jun 30 2017, 04:56 PM
Jun 30 2017, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(kumhoo @ Jun 30 2017, 04:55 PM) yes, theoretically Samsung Pay can use in any Credit Card terminal, those with pay wave and magnetic swipe.Normally terminal that need to read in card and key in pin come with Pay Wave, just pull out your S8/S8+ SamsungPay and tap it |
Jun 30 2017, 06:34 PM
Jul 3 2017, 09:39 PM