Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ Discussion Thread V7, Infinity Display now with Immersive Mode

donizback
post Jun 21 2017, 06:12 PM

And honey, you should see me in a crown!
1,474 posts

Anyone got the RM 400 voucher yet?
donizback
post Jun 21 2017, 06:25 PM

1,474 posts

QUOTE(benson92 @ Jun 21 2017, 06:22 PM)
so fast meh..  tongue.gif
lol I didn't get it yet but I am trying my best. Even before I only got 11street RM 200 voucher. Planning to get the Gear VR.
donizback
post Jun 21 2017, 07:58 PM

1,474 posts

QUOTE(Parasite85 @ Jun 21 2017, 07:52 PM)
I want to let go my VR gear which i received today.

I can sell it to you if you are interested so that you can reserve your 200 voucher for other gadgets and accessories.
Please pm me. Let's discuss it over whatsapp.
donizback
post Jun 22 2017, 11:22 AM

1,474 posts

Finally got the lazada RM 400 voucher. So happy!!!
donizback
post Jun 22 2017, 12:58 PM

1,474 posts

Trying to get the RM 400 Lazada voucher but it says, "Code has been redeemed."
donizback
post Jun 27 2017, 10:42 AM

1,474 posts

QUOTE(ganjeneu @ Jun 27 2017, 10:01 AM)
My S8 battery life not that good as well, after unplugged one hour with some FB browsing, battery drop to 90%, without AOD, auto brightness on.
Same here!
donizback
post Jul 1 2017, 12:08 PM

1,474 posts

Letting go off the following, please pm me if interested:

1. Samsung Gear VR with Controller (1 week used)
2. Samsung S8 Clear View Standing Cover (Violet)

Letting go because they're not so much fun to me as I thought they would be.
donizback
post Jul 3 2017, 04:59 PM

1,474 posts

QUOTE(Bacon-ator @ Jul 3 2017, 04:54 PM)
Oh apparently it's on a flash sale now. Sales ends in 6 days
Which flash sale are you talking about? Mind to share the link?
donizback
post Jul 4 2017, 02:46 PM

1,474 posts

My SOT is only about 3.5-4 hours on S8 on a full charge. Is it normal? If not, what am I supposed to do?

This post has been edited by donizback: Jul 4 2017, 02:47 PM
donizback
post Jul 4 2017, 03:17 PM

1,474 posts

QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ Jul 4 2017, 03:12 PM)
Using mobile data or wifi?got fb apps?
Using mobile data mostly and yes, got fb messenger and fb app too!
donizback
post Jul 4 2017, 03:40 PM

1,474 posts

QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ Jul 4 2017, 03:31 PM)
If poor mobile coverage may contribute to battery drain. And yes. Fb apps known to be battery hogger. Haha.
Dont be too worry with sot. U can try youtubing from 100 to 5% then confirm ur SOT would be high.
Thanks for telling, man! I'll try to get rid of the fb app. I don't even use it much.
donizback
post Jul 4 2017, 04:18 PM

1,474 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Jul 4 2017, 04:17 PM)
nope, havent test yet with other SIM, I know I may sound stupid, but I dont have many friends using nano sim, so can't test, it's ok, I will go to samsung shop later and ask them test, will let you guys know

You must be like the "Cool One" among your friends. tongue.gif
donizback
post Jul 4 2017, 04:35 PM

1,474 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Jul 4 2017, 04:27 PM)
exactly, lol, but my colleagues are way richer than I do, they just dont demand such a high spec phone  sweat.gif
It's a universal fact, mate. My boss is a multi millionaire and using Redmi Note 3. But he was pretty impressed to see my S8. Proud feeling rclxm9.gif
donizback
post Jul 6 2017, 11:14 AM

1,474 posts

QUOTE(benson92 @ Jul 6 2017, 11:11 AM)
and this shows up at lazada today..
Is it the new one or the same like old one?
donizback
post Jul 6 2017, 11:36 AM

1,474 posts

Anyone manage to get the new promo until now?
donizback
post Jul 6 2017, 11:48 AM

1,474 posts

QUOTE(benson92 @ Jul 6 2017, 11:47 AM)
dun abuse it la, kasih chance to other ppl  laugh.gif
hahaha. I am too selfish. sweat.gif

0.0703sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:05 PM