Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ Discussion Thread V7, Infinity Display now with Immersive Mode

cradle0fFilth2
post Jun 24 2017, 08:21 PM

108 posts

I had uploaded my Qoo10 receipt in mysamsung (I uploaded print screen version of the pdf) 5 days ago. R they supposed to come back me on the warranty dates or something? So far like no news jer
cradle0fFilth2
post Jun 27 2017, 10:45 PM

108 posts

TL;DR - - - - > I got good batt life wt my S8+

After using my phone for a week, actually I think my s8+ has darn good batt life. I can achieved at least 5.5 to 6 hours of SOT daily before charging it when going to bed, wt at least 15 to 20% left. Coming from a note2 user (whom I be been using it for 4.5 years), whoa.. This phone is great!

Here's my settings / config

WiFi, Bluetooth: switched on whenever I have to
GPS, sync: most of the time. Only switch it off when batt is low
Screen resolution : the highest 1. WQHD+
Performance mode : optimized (rekomen dead)
Brightness : auto
Widgets : only Samsung standard weather widget. I don't like lotsa stuff on my screen.
Theme : I got a dark wallpaper and dark theme, both downloaded free from Samsung theme store. I love em hitam, just as my favourite colour biggrin.gif
Sync apps : usual lor.. FB, email, etc. I allowed notifications from all my apps (I doesn't know if it's matter)
AOD : always on. Bloody love em cuz I don't have to click my phone in order to tell time and etc.
Activities : frequent Fifa mobile, fb, emails checking, msgs (whatsapp, LINE), reddit, chrome for surfing.. Etc

Might not be consider a heavy user, mb (?)

And learning from this forum, the 1st thing I got my phone was to do a hard reset.

As I m writing this, my SOT is 4.5 hours with 32% left

I am using a Spigen Neo Hybrid and waiting for my X-One SP (ordered online). I had dropped my phone back 1st to a floor from approx 2 feet that day cuz tukar seluar. Thx God the case was of cuz doing what it's supposed to do la.
cradle0fFilth2
post Jul 2 2017, 11:19 PM

108 posts

I went to install the hao tg today. Good service and so far I m liking it. No issue with my spigen neo hybrid thus far. Like other forumers said, macam same feel like no sp/tg.
cradle0fFilth2
post Jul 3 2017, 12:06 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(crazycrazyman @ Jul 3 2017, 12:02 AM)
bro.. try using tech21 evo wallet. it fit perfectly with HAO TP. it's damn good. biggrin.gif
Lazy to change any cover bro.. I like the spigen neo hybrid. =D
cradle0fFilth2
post Jul 3 2017, 02:58 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(ivanchingkl @ Jul 3 2017, 01:44 AM)
Pic please smile.gif

This post has been edited by cradle0fFilth2: Jul 3 2017, 02:58 AM
cradle0fFilth2
post Jul 3 2017, 03:10 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(ivanchingkl @ Jul 3 2017, 09:29 AM)
Very nice, but will dust stuck at the gap between case and tg?
Yes, military grade lol
Frankly it is thick, and heavy, but when put on hand u feel solid
yes. abit of dust will stick at the side between tg and the case
as for the spigen case, i am fine about it. not reli that thick

This post has been edited by cradle0fFilth2: Jul 3 2017, 03:14 PM
cradle0fFilth2
post Jul 3 2017, 06:33 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(pw8799 @ Jul 3 2017, 06:03 PM)
Guys , mind to share what types of casing u use for your phones ?
Spigen Neo Hybrid
cradle0fFilth2
post Jul 3 2017, 09:02 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(pw8799 @ Jul 3 2017, 06:54 PM)
Strong enough when drop it on tar road? Not to say drop from high building.... The raised lips is thick enough?
duno bro. i never try dropping it.
cradle0fFilth2
post Jul 3 2017, 10:57 PM

108 posts

hi anyone uses Nova Launcher (free or pro)? if you use it, does the edge panel still works?
beginning to miss it already
cradle0fFilth2
post Jul 4 2017, 09:06 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(raaj1818 @ Jul 4 2017, 08:58 PM)
Hi guys! Just realized that none of my notifications are being shown in the AOD. Anyone knows what's happening?
It doesn't even show the missed calls. Although it's been working perfectly fine all this while.
Do u enable ur lock screen?
cradle0fFilth2
post Jul 6 2017, 02:42 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(donizback @ Jul 6 2017, 11:36 AM)
Anyone manage to get the new promo until now?
nope. aiks..

0.0727sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:57 AM