Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ Discussion Thread V7, Infinity Display now with Immersive Mode
SUSDavid83
Jun 17 2017, 05:30 PM
Is there any Smart Screen Off app that are compatible with biometric unlock? Tried Katecca Free version but conflict and each time unlock, it'll prompt for PIN based unlocked due to security policy. URL: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...a.screenofflock
SUSDavid83
Jun 18 2017, 11:03 PM
Which wireless charger is good for S8?
SUSDavid83
Jun 18 2017, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(Maiden222 @ Jun 18 2017, 11:08 PM) all are useless because its charging only at 1amp and you cant use your phone while charging or else the % will either maintain or drop Wow ... thanks for the enlightenment. So I guess I no need to be excited over it.
SUSDavid83
Jun 19 2017, 10:47 AM
Just for FYI: Can fast-charging damage a smartphone battery?URL: http://www.thestar.com.my/tech/tech-news/2...tphone-battery/
SUSDavid83
Jun 19 2017, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(Vape On @ Jun 19 2017, 10:49 AM) Fast charging= more heat= no good. You're no wrong. That's common sense.
SUSDavid83
Jun 19 2017, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 19 2017, 01:28 PM) That is why I charge my phone with my non fast charge ori Samsung charger when Im not in a hurry. This is not included in the boxed set right?
SUSDavid83
Jun 19 2017, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Jun 19 2017, 01:36 PM) Common sense but samsung still push for fast charging with their chargerĀ  Everybody is having it. You don't want to be left behind the trend unlike the fruit company. This post has been edited by David83: Jun 19 2017, 04:08 PM
SUSDavid83
Jun 19 2017, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(Maiden222 @ Jun 19 2017, 01:41 PM) Samsung only qc.2.0 while Hua wei 80% in 30mins Huawei SuperCharge in Mate 9? This post has been edited by David83: Jun 19 2017, 01:50 PM
SUSDavid83
Jun 19 2017, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Jun 19 2017, 03:29 PM) not everyone....apple still stick to conventional charge voltages...so apple is left behind even the sheep screaming out for fast charging capabilitiesĀ Hua Wei Rip off from oppo....i believe oppo is the one who started with the 30 min charge thing.... i think now oppo try to go for 15 min chargeĀ  .... imagine how fast the battery wear and tear.... Didn't read my post correctly? I did mention that Apple (the fruit company) doesn't want to follow the trend. P/S: Earlier post corrected This post has been edited by David83: Jun 19 2017, 04:10 PM
SUSDavid83
Jun 19 2017, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(chtan @ Jun 19 2017, 03:35 PM) Received my Adv.Sound Model 3 in earpiece. Tested it with my S8+. The sound output is fantastic with lossless flac thru. APTX. You can really differentiate all the instruments in used and they are in 3D as well. You have to try it to believe it. It even outperform my current Sony SBH80. The beautiful part is it only USD79.99. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « You tested using BT?
SUSDavid83
Jun 19 2017, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(yoshiki81 @ Jun 19 2017, 07:57 PM) Twin App tu boleh guna 2 fb in 1 apps and 2 whatsapp using 1 whatsapp apps(official) Recent file tu kalau tgk udang nak kene clear balik nnti gf tangkap..kalu lupa....how hahahaha I'm also kind like the Dual Apps feature from MIUI too!
SUSDavid83
Jun 19 2017, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ Jun 19 2017, 08:31 PM) How? Can be Bixby dedicated physical button on the left be mapped to open other apps or function? 3rd party apps perhaps? Can the Google Assistant be disabled too? This post has been edited by David83: Jun 19 2017, 08:37 PM
SUSDavid83
Jun 19 2017, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(Justandroid @ Jun 19 2017, 08:42 PM) 1) You can try this app to remap. https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...bxactions&hl=en2) Can, just go to app and find "google app", disable it. How to disable Bixby? I found Bixby Voice only in the Apps list.
SUSDavid83
Jun 19 2017, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ Jun 19 2017, 09:52 PM) Haha. Im just leave the bixby there. Just disable in apps setting. Lazy to install disabler. Once bixby become stable. Will try bixby again. Haha How to disable Bixby in Apps Setting?
SUSDavid83
Jun 20 2017, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(one1002 @ Jun 20 2017, 08:58 AM) Guys, How noticeable is the improvements over the S7 Edge? Is it worth to get the S8 when the S7 edge has dropped price? Thinking of these 2 phones, but dunno if I can justify the price difference. Can someone poison me ah?? haha The main attraction for me is the Infinite Display even both uses OLED display. Smartphone looks the same at the front side for the top and bottom bezel regions. Of course, Mate 9 Pro tries to break through with curved design at both vertical edges. This post has been edited by David83: Jun 20 2017, 09:08 AM
SUSDavid83
Jun 20 2017, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(one1002 @ Jun 20 2017, 09:27 AM) Just watched Erica Griffin part 2 review, she did mentioned quite a lot of stutters, lags etc that shouldn't even be there especially on the SD835. Malaysian sets is Exynos or SD835? Then, quite a few ppl already selling their S8/S8+.. only few days/weeks old..why ahh.. Exynos 8895 set. Snapdragon 835 is mainly catering for North America region.
SUSDavid83
Jun 20 2017, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(one1002 @ Jun 20 2017, 12:58 PM) So need to buy the S8 first, activate the warranty, then follow step 1 onwards? Don't have S8 now.. thinking of buying hahaha... Even if i buy the phone thru online retailers (lazada, 11 street, qoo10), am I still eligible for the RM400 voucher? As long as it's a Malaysian Set right? I bought mine from Lazada. After completed details in mySamsung app, I got the vouchers on the next day.
SUSDavid83
Jun 20 2017, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(bernardtan87 @ Jun 20 2017, 01:10 PM) LED cover for S8 (violet and gold) is back on lazada Got link?
SUSDavid83
Jun 20 2017, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(bernardtan87 @ Jun 20 2017, 01:20 PM) Check out this item I found on Lazada! Samsung Galaxy S8 LED View Cover (Violet) http://www.lazada.com.my/samsung-galaxy-s8...t-26172368.htmlGrabbed one, 2left I'm interested with Blue.
SUSDavid83
Jun 20 2017, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(bernardtan87 @ Jun 20 2017, 01:29 PM) Violet is too bright for my Orchid Grey. I'm also aiming for the Clear View.