Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ Discussion Thread V7, Infinity Display now with Immersive Mode

Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 22 2017, 09:33 AM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

guys, how is the s8/s8+ after about a month's usage? kindly give a short (1 to 2 lines pun cukup) review and whether its recommended or not..

thank you smile.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 22 2017, 10:05 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 22 2017, 09:36 AM)
Not really satisfied for the small capacity battery juice: 3000mAh
Arvinaaaaa: Perhaps you can consider S8+ with 3500mAh
ya bro s8+ would be the preferred option

QUOTE(lifeseries @ Jun 22 2017, 09:36 AM)
at least i will not sell it now..
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 22 2017, 09:42 AM)
I own since 5/May.

No regret ditch my iPhone 7 Plus.  Satisfied with Samsung Galaxy S8+ from look to  camera to performance & functionality to battery life.
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 22 2017, 09:52 AM)
Great phone ...my only complaint is I find it too slim. I much prefer the width of the G6 or Mate9.
Battery life is good with minimum 6 hours SOT up to even 8 hours ( mainly wifi) on internet stuffs with no gaming
Great display ( I use max resolution) and great camera too
Have no significant problems with it till now. Phone is super smooth with no noticeable lags.
My unit doesn't have the pink tint problem
i see, well thanks guys for the reviews which are highly positive. cheers biggrin.gif rclxm9.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 22 2017, 10:05 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(benson92 @ Jun 22 2017, 09:34 AM)
refer to page 1, alot of review there
ooo..alright thanks smile.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 22 2017, 10:12 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 22 2017, 10:08 AM)
In term of specs, for Malaysia, they're exactly the same. Using Exynos 8895 AP.
The difference is only display size and battery juice. And of course, the feel of holding it.
On the other hand, S8 has denser pixel count (resolution) compared to the its larger brother.
yup tried both dy...not sure want to get the s8+ or just wait abit more and get the note 8 since august/sept is quite near dy sweat.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 23 2017, 10:39 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(alvin ong @ Jun 23 2017, 10:37 AM)
Managed to get my voucher and bought a 2017 gear VR. Topped up rm100 for it
not bad
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 23 2017, 10:42 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(systaksis @ Jun 23 2017, 04:06 AM)
Hi guys. I saw Lazada there is someone selling s8 gold for 2.2k .. anyone buy from him before?
link?

0.0666sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:44 PM