6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V6, Refined, smooth, punchy, and efficient

hihihehe
post Jul 27 2017, 10:32 AM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jul 27 2017, 10:10 AM)
I already reported that particular bug since the first version 113. It hasn't been fixed yet - Google Maps works perfectly on this.
The direction on the meter cluster is also wonkey, especially at roundabouts
Waze still crashes during long journeys (more than 200KM drive), and also on spotty reception areas.

A lot of people has been asking for the speedometer, or show the speed limit at the very list, hasn't been included yet.
i also can't see the 'no tolls' route when choosing routes
hihihehe
post Jul 27 2017, 11:22 AM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jul 27 2017, 10:45 AM)
Got iinm, just the toll gate symbol though. Maybe your route is all mmg kena toll? tongue.gif
is it? have to check again later
hihihehe
post Jul 28 2017, 04:39 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(james3g @ Jul 28 2017, 04:35 PM)
Tinting affects light sensor sensitivity for 1.5 Turbo

Guys,
Would like to check with you. After you tint the windscreen with darker tint, do you realize the headlights (auto mode) turns on at slightly dimmed area, even though it is still day time? This is because of the dark tint which filters out some light.

Do you know how to fix this on the sensor? example to adjust the light sensor sensitivity to lower...

please advise...
no, you can't. our model here don't have the settings
hihihehe
post Jul 28 2017, 05:49 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jul 28 2017, 05:48 PM)
It's wear and tear parts. Just use the same sized rubbers and you should be fine. I'm using PS4 tyres.
It's in the manual. Advised to not do heavy acceleration. It's also listed in 1st post FAQ smile.gif
i am planning to change 2 sets of tires to PS4 then another 2 in later date. is that OK?
hihihehe
post Jul 28 2017, 05:55 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jul 28 2017, 05:51 PM)
Do altogether la boss tongue.gif but yeah, should be fine.
wallet ketat bang
this stock tire really bising
hihihehe
post Jul 28 2017, 10:12 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(neotheone @ Jul 28 2017, 09:33 PM)
You can go into the touchscreen setting and try adjust light sensitivity. Not sure whether that's the setting for sensor but worth a try
no, that's not
hihihehe
post Jul 29 2017, 12:49 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(ceras @ Jul 29 2017, 12:18 PM)
Guys, any recommendation for spoiler with no drilling required?
Ducktail

I out on rs spoiler and can feel the pain when try drilling holes
hihihehe
post Jul 29 2017, 03:13 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(ceras @ Jul 29 2017, 02:01 PM)
Any recommended place to purchase ducktail spoiler? I want to avoid drill holes completely.
Try mudah

QUOTE(andyshim89 @ Jul 29 2017, 02:54 PM)
i scare when raining or during car wash..the water go into boot thru the hole
That was my main concern too. Have to find good workmanship for it and thank God no leaking so far. The man did that for me seems very experience and no difficulty
hihihehe
post Jul 31 2017, 04:18 PM

13,790 posts

appt now take almost 1 month ahead doh.gif

anyone been to sumber edaran auto in PJ? thought of trying this SC but heard they are slow in servicing
hihihehe
post Aug 1 2017, 10:07 AM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(Jeff_lwh @ Aug 1 2017, 09:27 AM)
Sumber Auto just renovated/ upgraded their service center.  Service advisor very friendly and efficient.  If you appointment service and walk in 8am quite fast.
really? i might give it a try in my next service.
i dont like the sc give so many excuses when trying to fix something
hihihehe
post Aug 1 2017, 04:32 PM

13,790 posts

which is good. they need to step up efficiently
hihihehe
post Aug 1 2017, 07:49 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(SackBoy @ Aug 1 2017, 07:43 PM)
In-fact i do have warranty item to claim that i have yet to file, my passenger seat cushion has hollow area (no sponge). I did got away with race-chip during service tho. The chip is housing near battery area where there's an perfect compartment to house the chip but it is clearly visible because the chip has orange stripes.
And the SA didn't notice my Thai bumper as well... mellow.gif
when u going to change the rear bumper too? brows.gif
hihihehe
post Aug 1 2017, 07:58 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(SackBoy @ Aug 1 2017, 07:50 PM)
Going to be first again.... just u wait.. hahaha
thought want to bait you but mana tau you already had it

devil.gif devil.gif
hihihehe
post Aug 1 2017, 09:53 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Aug 1 2017, 09:43 PM)
When on andriod auto we cant use whatsapp or anything right
u can if your whatsapp appears in multitask/recent apps menu
hihihehe
post Aug 2 2017, 06:48 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(Arevind7 @ Aug 2 2017, 06:17 PM)
Hi guys.

I've been using Ron 95 for the past 3 months. Thinking if I should change to Ron 97 after this for better performance. Anyone of you have been using Ron 97 or have changed from 95 to 97? Can you share your experience or if it's worth it as we know that 97 is more expensive.

A friend also told me that for turbo cars, it's better to use 97. Your thoughts?
been using ron91 for 1st 2 months then change to 95 until now. i can say the acceleration is slightly smoother in 97

this car is tuned to use ron 95(or 91?) and above so no problem with it

hihihehe
post Aug 3 2017, 10:27 AM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Aug 3 2017, 08:38 AM)
Haha , i mean if wan to reply whatsapp have to close the andriod auto and reopen back?
android auto will stays at the top screen on your phone but you can get into whatsapp by open the recent apps/multitask menu and switch to whatsapp
hihihehe
post Aug 6 2017, 08:26 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Aug 6 2017, 07:45 PM)
my office colleague got TCP because of LED headlights , that's about it. He said no point of buying TC and then replacing the headlights with LED as it's costly and plus it voids the warranty

The rest of is like nice to have and it's useless - esp GPS
GPS will be very handy if u are in unknown location without telco coverage
hihihehe
post Aug 7 2017, 12:16 AM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Aug 7 2017, 12:09 AM)
So once break down , it will need to replace whole set?

Some argue say led is almost can tahan for whole life without anything happen, but this can be quite impossible
Led can last very long in term of hours
If accident, just claim it but if falls under wear and tear then I think u have to replace it with your own money. Warranty doesn't cover led headlamp I believe
hihihehe
post Aug 7 2017, 12:28 AM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Aug 7 2017, 12:18 AM)
I believe lamp isnt under warranty, but quite scare shit happen, led burn out , change whole head lamp for rm4k?
let's just say led will last average 50k hours so you have to do the maths.

1 set headlamp now cost around 4k but not sure if it will be cheaper in few years later.

for me, is either go big or go home tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hihihehe: Aug 7 2017, 12:28 AM
hihihehe
post Aug 7 2017, 10:23 AM

13,790 posts

i am more interested if the OS version can be upgraded. hyundai ioniq have a newer version comes with 5.1.1

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.1823sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:09 AM