10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V6, Refined, smooth, punchy, and efficient

andyshim89
post Jul 12 2017, 06:01 PM

ron95 up4cents
ron97 up 3cents
andyshim89
post Jul 12 2017, 06:30 PM

found new problem..turning steering wheel to left got click click sound...
andyshim89
post Jul 12 2017, 10:05 PM

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 12 2017, 07:55 PM)
Cause that time not yet get car plate... so relax first haha, accessories need time to arrive so buy first lor tongue.gif
piano black civic RS grill...poisoning..
andyshim89
post Jul 13 2017, 10:03 AM

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jul 13 2017, 09:52 AM)
click click or creaking sound ?
the sound like twisting a plastic gear..
turning the table fan to other direction...
andyshim89
post Jul 13 2017, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(mirrorboy88 @ Jul 13 2017, 10:22 AM)
Yeah. I get that at times too. It comes and goes.
First appeared after sending it to the CARs at Atria for a wash..
not ao annoying just treat it like oldcar turning a corner with signal on..clak clak clak
andyshim89
post Jul 13 2017, 06:04 PM

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jul 13 2017, 05:00 PM)
sure not from the VSC sound?
tick tick tick
sure not..only happen when turning steering wheel to left..
andyshim89
post Jul 14 2017, 08:02 AM

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jul 14 2017, 06:47 AM)
My previous car was the 2011 Honda Civic FD2 Concept M edition.

Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder, so I won't answer the styling difference.
In terms of features, the new Civic far outstrips the old one. You only lose the glovebox lights.
In terms of performance, it also far outstrips the old one. Only the top speed is limited to 207km/h. The old FD2 can be driven to 224km/h

Choosing between 1.8, tc & tcp, you can read the 1st post for advice.

Whether you should upgrade... There is a Malay saying, "tepuk dada, tanya selera" wink.gif
for me i will keep the 2.0 and buy the 1.5tc ... honda no more producing 2.0 DOHC N/A engine...2.0 got VTEC and the new 1.5 only have variable valve timing with no lift profile..
if rindu rindu baaaaaaaaaa Vtec sound..drive 2.0 hehe
andyshim89
post Jul 14 2017, 11:04 AM

QUOTE(brandon8921 @ Jul 14 2017, 10:18 AM)
Once you drive 1.5TC, you will never want to drive the 2.0 NA. Technology, styling, perfomance, specs all are better than FD, of course FC is  a decade newer than FD, cannot be compare like this.
For me i will keep the FD though, especially 2.0 one.
im looking 2nd hand FD2.0... RM50-60k...
because the 2.0 and the safety VSA..if not this two toyota altis might the best choice but lack of VSA
no Vtec no paddel..
andyshim89
post Jul 15 2017, 02:20 PM

QUOTE(shaunkL @ Jul 15 2017, 01:08 PM)
Hi all, would like to know 1.5 tc the halogen light is white colour or yellow colour?
halogen yellow color..

andyshim89
post Jul 15 2017, 02:23 PM

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Jul 15 2017, 12:58 AM)
saw they post on youtube during installation..
the airfilter slightly low at front rear foglamp area so when the filter need to be service is quite messy job
andyshim89
post Jul 15 2017, 05:36 PM

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jul 15 2017, 02:00 PM)
Read the post again tongue.gif
Speedykool... Seriously never heard of this tint - might be a housebrand tint. If I were you, you'd better go research a few tints, or go read the tint advice section in F&F. Last poll on tint that I did last time was, 5 Huper Optik, 4 Llumar, 4 Raytech, 3 3M, 3 VKool.
izzit all our civic when tinted the rear windscreen need remove the rear seat to get the film in?
andyshim89
post Jul 15 2017, 09:06 PM

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jul 15 2017, 06:37 PM)
Llumar Diamond 6 for side windows and Llumar Gold for front & back windows.
No, mine didn't require this, but it is hard to do the rear screen. I know some installers require to remove the seats though - if it's an issue to you, can ask around for other dealers who don't need to do that smile.gif
almost all my area shop say need remove rear seat...
lucky no nget nget sound after put back rear seat
andyshim89
post Jul 15 2017, 09:45 PM

QUOTE(vexus @ Jul 15 2017, 09:20 PM)
your civic TC full tank can go up to how many Km average? 400km?
480km pure city drive...
if travel combine can get 550km..
pure long distance more than 600km..
travel 400km fuel tank gauge pointing at middle range is 240mkm
andyshim89
post Jul 15 2017, 09:47 PM

QUOTE(stinky @ Jul 15 2017, 09:30 PM)
Just got my car today. 1.8.
KM 12 on the ODO when receive.
Everything is good except some poor paint job on the passenger door with uneven paint, roof with 3 scratch spot. Also the black part on the center pillar abit discolored. Think it was polish before handling over to me.

SC said will fix for me.
i ask my SA before my car arrive he say if any paintjob no good can return even signed delivery form and registered..
all can arrange a new car...dont know true or not lucky no problem and i get my car
andyshim89
post Jul 15 2017, 11:11 PM

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Jul 15 2017, 10:58 PM)
Well, that's the price for additional power for this particular car using this mod method. The engine bay layout is pretty inefficient and a little messed up compared to their past models.
The sales advisor cakap besar only...the middle ground is when the allocated car has arrived, please request them to contact you to inspect the car. You can insist that as any dispute in this stage is just some internal honda admin process.

Another way to hold them "ransom" is to not sign the delivery documents as they need the signed documents to get the loan released to them. But that also means you can't drive your car out of the dealer's gate.

If they straight register, pretty much chance is zero unless delivered to you wrong colour or wrong spec. Once registered into JPJ, not a easy job already. As if you want to reject the car, the dealer have to "buy back" the car. We don't have strong lemon law, and even if lemon law exists, small paint job issue is not a severe enough basis to reject the car.
ya such so wide car with small 1.5 engine should same space like what in city... the cvt might be bigger than normal AT? and the arrange of hose is bad like the intake..go here go there corner here corner there...
andyshim89
post Jul 16 2017, 07:34 AM

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Jul 16 2017, 12:17 AM)
You go see the new jazz hybrid engine layout, equally messed up and some more no turbo related parts.

The transmission box regardless of what type resides below, around same horizontal level with the front drive shaft, so not really the real reason. Better to be answered by the engineers in Honda?
maybe this make Honda FWD car more better handling? if move engine towards more at front ..UNDERSTEER at any speed hahaha
i notice that jazz hybrid no way to install front strut bar...

This post has been edited by andyshim89: Jul 16 2017, 07:36 AM
andyshim89
post Jul 16 2017, 10:43 AM

https://youtu.be/RiYl3zUwz4A
sound coming behind steering wheel when turning..
turning at smooth road surface also got this sound..
andyshim89
post Jul 16 2017, 05:05 PM

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jul 16 2017, 01:51 PM)
The sound is very noticeable - what did your SC say about this?
Faulty unit - possible, but I'm more inclined to think it's the VCool tint causing this. I might be wrong though... Do let us know your findings. p/s, turning off and on the HU doesn't really work. If you want to restart your HU, you need to long press the power button and press on turn off iinm.

Since you're using iPhone, you can use Apple CarPlay + Apple Maps to navigate too. If you want to use Google Maps, you need to use an Android device, or root your iPhone to access it via CarPlay.
hvt go SC..just wait for 10k km service only complaint about this... anyone got same issue ? this sound not same like VSA
andyshim89
post Jul 16 2017, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(vexus @ Jul 16 2017, 03:57 PM)
after 1st service at 7500km mileage, do we need to visit service center again  at 10,000km mileage?
depends on your 7500km service... if just a oil change service dint perform the 10k km service procedure..then you need go bk during the 10k km...
andyshim89
post Jul 16 2017, 06:35 PM

QUOTE(fuzzyozzy @ Jul 16 2017, 06:05 PM)
After 2k mileage, realised behind steering wheel got vibration sound. Really annoying to hear all this. And issit only normal that the VSA buzzing everytime we take corners? Used to drive fully imported CRZ for 5 years. Never had any single probs. Honda QC for melaka made really bad *pissed off*
check my post above with youtube link..izzit same sound to you? same behind steering..

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0828sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:29 AM