6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Monster Hunter World (PS4), Get Ready For Hunt On Playstation 4!

miyakochan89
post Mar 29 2018, 10:12 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Phew! Just killed Teostra. Haha!

By the way, what's the point of Special Arena in my optional quest? Can I not complete them? :3
miyakochan89
post Mar 30 2018, 09:54 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Guys, how do i get this? I never got it!

Affinity Booster:
How To Unlock: Talk to the Field Team Leader after completing Zorah Magdaros assigned quests.

Which Field Team Leader???????? I am already HR14 at this moment, i didn't get this. sad.gif
miyakochan89
post Mar 30 2018, 10:23 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(juwels @ Mar 30 2018, 10:01 AM)
did you check Research Base?
I have a few deliveries yet to complete. I will try and complete all the deliveries and see how. lol.
miyakochan89
post Mar 30 2018, 10:47 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Mar 30 2018, 10:29 AM)
Although not the best player in Monster Hunter World, I make it a habit to carry 1 Shock Trap, 1 Pitfall Trap, 8 Tranq Bomb, 3 Flash Pod.

As alternative, I'll bring along some Dung Pod (but sometimes it's best not to use it as to let them have it as turf war!) and Screamer Pod (I don't really see any use for this, maybe it's effective with certain monsters only)

I'm officially HR14!  laugh.gif I still don't know how to fish! Damn it!
Screamer pod is useful for Diablo and Black Diablo, when it starts digging into the ground and you have to force it to get out. Really annoying monster that one.

QUOTE(juwels @ Mar 30 2018, 10:32 AM)
Thank you!

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Mar 30 2018, 10:54 AM
miyakochan89
post Mar 30 2018, 11:09 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Mar 30 2018, 11:06 AM)
One more question, my Pitfall Trap and Shock Trap are useless against Kirin. In addition, there's no effect from shooting Flash Pods also. Quite an annoying one.
Yeah yeah. I tried it too, so dumbass. I even tried to capture Negigrante using shock trap and trans bomb in a MP. so embarrassing. LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! rclxm9.gif
miyakochan89
post Mar 30 2018, 11:22 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

I really hate Arena, i have the optional quests: Special Arena: HR Diablo & Black Diablo and I am dreading them like crazy. Not a lot people join Arena SOS.
miyakochan89
post Mar 30 2018, 11:36 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(yangkuo @ Mar 30 2018, 11:30 AM)
I’m sure some of us will join SOS if you need us to.
Thanks I will take up your offer when I feel like clearing this Special Arena quest for sure. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
miyakochan89
post Mar 30 2018, 12:25 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(St. Teh @ Mar 30 2018, 12:03 PM)
That's one much easier than both Rathalos and Rathian.
You can cheese them by using lance/gun lance
Rathalos and Rathian are very easy for me, for IG users in general i think.
I read a lot of IG users having troubles with Diablos/Black Diablos. lol.
miyakochan89
post Mar 30 2018, 03:46 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(St. Teh @ Mar 30 2018, 03:21 PM)
If you dont wish to challenge yourself. I suggest you use lance/gunlance against both diablos
All u need to do is stay against the wall and hold R2, then slowly poke both of them or let them fight against each others. can settle within 15minit
QUOTE(D.K.Prince @ Mar 30 2018, 03:23 PM)
teostra is so tough  cry.gif  Tried more than 10matchs, sad.gif
I don't like lances, so facing diablos/black diablos, just SOS! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

I think most monster is a game of patience in the first try. You run around, learn its mechanics and patterns, then you can find the opening. That's what I do. So usually first try when I solo i usually take longer to kill, mostly I run around, time their attacks and watch their patterns, then you will know when to attack. I usually manage to kill all the monsters very well on first try when I am first introduced to them, (except fucking diablos) When i start farming investigations/optional quests, I just use SOS straight away. HAHA! Don't rush in too hastily and get carted! Remember to upgrade your gears and weapons. :3

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Mar 30 2018, 03:47 PM
miyakochan89
post Mar 31 2018, 09:48 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Mar 31 2018, 02:41 PM)
I think I've just completed the story line. Hunter rank cap has been removed! HR15 > HR29. Yeay!
Wah congrats! Finally! Hehe. Now what are you gonna do?
miyakochan89
post Apr 1 2018, 04:43 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Apr 1 2018, 10:18 AM)
Maybe try to get some actions with Tempered monsters. Collecting stuff around the map. Maybe I should try fishing for a start.  laugh.gif
Just killed Xeno Jiiva! Yay!
miyakochan89
post Apr 1 2018, 09:49 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Hey all, how hard is tempered monster? What should I do to withstand them? Level up my armors?
miyakochan89
post Apr 2 2018, 09:15 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(abusive123 @ Apr 2 2018, 12:05 AM)
They're just slightly harder than the High ranked version. Some are far more significant (I.E high ranked Deviljho to tempered Jho). Basically, they hit MUCH harder, have more health and armor and have higher damage on their special attacks. (Potentially killing you in a single hit if you're caught). Once you've augmented all your armor to the max upgrade levels, their melee attacks should be easy to deal with. So yes, definitely focus on armor upgrades for a start. Once you've got that sorted, start upgrading your weapons and optimizing/diversifying your build for each monster type.
I have upgraded my sword and shield to the last Nergi's tree. Eradication Vanguard iirc.
Only now it's the armors, I have set up the skills to the way I want. Only thing i can do now it to upgrade them to max levels, which only have 3 levels max. Augmentations only start after rank 49. So right now, at rank 29, what can I do without augmentation?
miyakochan89
post Apr 2 2018, 10:17 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Sawz @ Apr 2 2018, 09:49 AM)
now just try ur best to dodge / block ,  do more temps u will get use to the monster.
or jio ur higher hr friend & so call carry u lo
No one to carry, only can send SOS and hope for the best. lol. Problems with Assigned quest is that not a lot of people will join, the chances are lower!
So the only thing to do is to upgrade armors to maximum levels now?
miyakochan89
post Apr 2 2018, 11:26 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(abusive123 @ Apr 2 2018, 11:00 AM)
You're right. What I ended up doing was completing all my side quests that leads up to the "The White Winds of the New World" (https://monsterhunterworld.wiki.fextralife.com/The+White+Winds+of+the+New+World), which is like the last side quest of the game. It'll reward with you with "Research Commission Tickets", which you need to craft high end equipment such as Handicraft Charm 3.

To get to that you need to get Red Completes (which are full completes) for all your quests up to the 8 star quests. This will take a lot of time unless you've been diligently doing every questline in the game up to now.You'll also unlock Affinity boosters, and a bunch of mantles along the way. IIRC, there is a Teostra quest that you'll only unlock if you've fully researched 14 monsters in the game. so you'll need to work on that as well.

Once you get up to the point of doing the HR49 quest (Tempered Kirin), you'd want to have a set of gear capable of doing the fight. (Stun resist 3, paralysis resist 3, thunder resist 3 are an absolute MUST)
Now this is extremely scary.
miyakochan89
post Apr 2 2018, 12:22 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Shiitake @ Apr 2 2018, 12:19 PM)
I am sure u will throw away your DS4 especially when people join your quest and died
Happened a few times. It's a risk with SOS signals. Sometimes good, sometimes bad. Frustrating yes, but I already have a certain expectation that it could happen, so no complaints there.
miyakochan89
post Apr 2 2018, 12:28 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Shiitake @ Apr 2 2018, 12:25 PM)
it is really random and lucky tho.
btw u reached hr49 edi? so fast leh
No lah, just reached HR29.
But planning to complete my optional quests, at this point i havent got affinity boost yet. I am sure a lot of optional quests haven't appeared for me yet too.
miyakochan89
post Apr 4 2018, 10:42 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Apr 4 2018, 10:39 AM)
Still playing. Stuck at HR14, the 3 elder dragons quest. I spend about 4-6 hours a week on it. Progressing slowly.
I only passed HR14 after 80 hours, so take it slow!
miyakochan89
post Apr 5 2018, 04:28 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Zaszo @ Apr 5 2018, 12:17 PM)
Here is my dilemma,I have all the material needed to make final form of vaal hazak bow but yet,i cant get 2 pieces of vaal hazak fang + which the only thing i need right now for the first form of the bow.I have fight him more than 10 times but got bad luck kaw kaw from vaal hazak
Try joining investigations with gold boxes and then use your vouchers if you are confident. Chances are you can get nicer materials.
miyakochan89
post Apr 6 2018, 12:18 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Apr 6 2018, 10:59 AM)

time for new dance move  rclxms.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif YAY!

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0716sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:34 AM