5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Enzotech Ultra-X Cooler, discussion here !

akachester
post Apr 2 2007, 08:25 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(BlackThyra87 @ Apr 2 2007, 08:18 AM)
yep...thats why i want the enzo so badly  tongue.gif  but cant seem to find it..... haiz.... unsure.gif
Maybe you could join those US bulk to get them.. thumbup.gif
stevenlee
post Apr 2 2007, 08:29 AM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

who can bulk this item...i will sure grab 1 to replace my scythe Mine. rclxms.gif
TSBlackThyra87
post Apr 2 2007, 08:42 AM

Can't be Mad.
1,643 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Apr 2 2007, 08:25 AM)
Maybe you could join those US bulk to get them.. thumbup.gif
US bulk? u mean the USA? shipping will be high lor...

if we get from the overseas, we will end up paying RM300++ for it. Shipping will be expensive..
akachester
post Apr 2 2007, 08:44 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

lol..maybe you could persuade someone here to bulk them.Enzotech products seems to be quite new in the market so i guess the interest is limited.For me, i am kinda interested in the ram cooler..lol..

ps. Last choice, maybe you could get the NT06 from silverstone which looks fairly similar but without the base heatsink and less one heatpipe..

This post has been edited by akachester: Apr 2 2007, 08:45 AM
jy14
post Apr 2 2007, 08:56 AM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Apr 2 2007, 08:44 AM)
lol..maybe you could persuade someone here to bulk them.Enzotech products seems to be quite new in the market so i guess the interest is limited.For me, i am kinda interested in the ram cooler..lol..

ps. Last choice, maybe you could get the NT06 from silverstone which looks fairly similar but without the base heatsink and less one heatpipe..
if i'm not mistaken the NT06 has a base heatsink, it's black in color, but definitely only has 3 heatpipe.
akachester
post Apr 2 2007, 09:57 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(jy14 @ Apr 2 2007, 08:56 AM)
if i'm not mistaken the NT06 has a base heatsink, it's black in color, but definitely only has 3 heatpipe.
Gosh, my mistake there.Didnt noticed that in the first place..Then, the NT06 will be so much alike with the Enzo..
TSBlackThyra87
post Apr 2 2007, 12:23 PM

Can't be Mad.
1,643 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Apr 2 2007, 09:57 AM)
Gosh, my mistake there.Didnt noticed that in the first place..Then, the NT06 will be so much alike with the Enzo..
ya... but NT06 doesn't perform as good as Enzo's.. sad.gif

so much diff in temps..
coolice
post Apr 2 2007, 12:33 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(BlackThyra87 @ Apr 2 2007, 12:23 PM)
ya... but NT06 doesn't perform as good as Enzo's..  sad.gif

so much diff in temps..
don forget it is using 8mm heatpipe wink.gif
and their forging technology
http://www.enzotechnology.com/forging.htm

This post has been edited by coolice: Apr 2 2007, 12:36 PM
TSBlackThyra87
post Apr 2 2007, 12:51 PM

Can't be Mad.
1,643 posts

QUOTE(coolice @ Apr 2 2007, 12:33 PM)
Thanks for the follow up.

Just realized about the technology used on the cooler.. biggrin.gif
akachester
post Apr 2 2007, 03:03 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(coolice @ Apr 2 2007, 12:33 PM)
If i am not wrong, the NT06 also uses 8mm heatpipe but not really sure about the forging technology as well.Is there any comparison or review between these 2 coolers?
AceCombat
post Apr 2 2007, 04:22 PM

5,434 posts

well,this hsf looks rock!
and one thing,it uses pushpin or blackplate?afraid the compatibility problem for certain mobo....
akachester
post Apr 2 2007, 06:49 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

From the looks of it, it should be using a back plate.

From the reviews here:

http://xbitlabs.com/articles/coolers/displ...enzotech_9.html

The enzotech is even better than some of the top heatsink available in the market such as Noctua NH-U12, TTBT, CNPS9700, Andy Samurai Master, Infinity, etc..Seems promising..Kinda tempted as well..Not sure whether it has any clearance issue with rams and GC or not like my current Fatal1ty..
sHawTY
post Apr 2 2007, 06:52 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Apr 2 2007, 03:03 PM)
If i am not wrong, the NT06 also uses 8mm heatpipe but not really sure about the forging technology as well.Is there any comparison or review between these 2 coolers?
But then, the NT06 uses Powdered heatpipes which i think does not perform really well compared to liquid heatpipes.

Just my opinions though. smile.gif
akachester
post Apr 2 2007, 06:55 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Apr 2 2007, 06:52 PM)
But then, the NT06 uses Powdered heatpipes which i think does not perform really well compared to liquid heatpipes.

Maybe you are right.I am not so familiar with those heatpipe thingys...lol..And if add another fan to the bottom of the black heatsink, i guess the performance might be even better... drool.gif
sHawTY
post Apr 2 2007, 07:22 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Apr 2 2007, 06:55 PM)
Maybe you are right.I am not so familiar with those heatpipe thingys...lol..And if add another fan to the bottom of the black heatsink, i guess the performance might be even better... drool.gif
Even better.
As the black heatsink also uses forged method. thumbup.gif
cablesguy
post Apr 2 2007, 07:55 PM

1,597 posts

would be really great if they make one with 140mm fan
TSBlackThyra87
post Apr 2 2007, 11:39 PM

Can't be Mad.
1,643 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Apr 2 2007, 06:52 PM)

bro. can try to find this cooler at SG as well? brows.gif

This post has been edited by BlackThyra87: Apr 2 2007, 11:41 PM
sHawTY
post Apr 2 2007, 11:59 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(BlackThyra87 @ Apr 2 2007, 11:39 PM)
bro. can try to find this cooler at SG as well?  brows.gif
Huh? blink.gif
Who's going to SG? laugh.gif

I never said i'll be going down to SG laugh.gif
akachester
post Apr 3 2007, 01:20 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Wondering, will it be having any issues of clashing with rams that have high hsf like those dominator or pro led series?Does the NT06 clashes with it as well?If the NT06 dont, then i guess this will not be a problem as well...
DaRkSyThE
post Apr 3 2007, 06:34 PM

4,809 posts

guys, please keep the DFI infinity board thing out of here.
this thread was made for the Enzotech Ultra-X cooler.
and remember to keep it clean smile.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.79    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:17 PM