4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies, Comprehensive guide on first page.

SUSdenimblue
post Jun 12 2017, 06:46 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jun 12 2017, 06:30 PM)
At the price of $411, my Genesis ETH mining contract will net $10K per year.

If it keep rising in the coming months..... biggrin.gif

Damn, I can only afford a one-year 10MH/s ETH mining contract with HashFlare at $198 (after 10% discount with your link). sad.gif

SUSdenimblue
post Jun 13 2017, 08:36 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jun 13 2017, 08:00 PM)
Welcome to the Genesis Mining club.  smile.gif

I noticed you purchased the cheapest Bitcoin Open-Ended mining contract for $30 with hashpower 0.2 TH/s.

One thing you need to watch out for is the computation of the daily maintenance fee, which will be
deducted from your daily payout (computed at $0.28 per 1 TH/s per day). For your plan, it is $0.056 per day.

At current Bitcoin price and mining difficulty level, you are averaging only $0.20 per day AFTER deducting maintenance fee.

If the price of Bitcoin drops significantly or the mining difficulty level increases exponentially, your daily Bitcoin payout
may not be sufficient to cover the maintenance fee. If this situation persists for 60 consecutive days, Genesis will
terminate your contract due to non-profitability.

It is safer to purchase a much higher hashpower plan, say 20 TH/s, to ensure that the maintenance fee can be covered,
unless the price of Bitcoin drops to below $700 for 60 days, which is very unlikely.

Anyway, good luck with your testing.  smile.gif
I just read the Genesis Mining FAQ under "Contracts" and it states the 60 days unprofitability clause.

I guess those cheapest-plan investors are crying foul over this, and calling Genesis Mining a scam. laugh.gif

SUSdenimblue
post Jun 14 2017, 01:36 PM

1,217 posts

Why only miners here today?

Where are the traders?
SUSdenimblue
post Jun 14 2017, 01:54 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jun 14 2017, 01:52 PM)
It is good if we can have another thread that discuss about mining.
Got enough miners to justify opening another thread meh?

BTW, I am also a miner. biggrin.gif

SUSdenimblue
post Jun 15 2017, 05:17 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Jun 15 2017, 05:14 PM)
thou shall not name "him"  brows.gif
Why not?

A forum nick is not his actual name.

Let's name his forum nick. biggrin.gif

SUSdenimblue
post Jun 16 2017, 08:46 AM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Jun 16 2017, 08:14 AM)
receive my first payout in genesis  rclxm9.gif
ok, small fish here... just 0.00000000001  cool2.gif
That amount is not small fish.

It is a plankton. user posted image

SUSdenimblue
post Jun 16 2017, 08:54 AM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Jun 16 2017, 08:50 AM)
Guys, is it the only way to buy ETH for us in Malaysia is through LUNO (BTC) then transfer to other exchanger to trade?

This LUNO rates are always so high lah. So hard to buy BTC

Are there any ways to directly buy ETH?
Are you a Malaysian?

If you are, currently there is no way you can buy ETH directly with ringgit,
unless you buy direct from a Malaysian seller like jack2. smile.gif

SUSdenimblue
post Jun 16 2017, 09:07 AM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jun 16 2017, 09:03 AM)
They won't buy from me la.. as I also buy from Polo by using BTC buying cost/selling cost.
But your ETH from Genesis mining are cheaper mah.

You don't need to pay exchange costs for these. biggrin.gif

SUSdenimblue
post Jun 16 2017, 09:31 AM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(Spectreoutreach @ Jun 16 2017, 09:13 AM)
wow so many fellow miner from genesis mining
Yeah.

So far, raynman and jack2 are the top dogs, each with a USD2,715 100MH/s 2-year Ethereum mining contract with Genesis.

I can only afford 10MH/s. sad.gif

SUSdenimblue
post Jun 16 2017, 09:50 AM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Jun 16 2017, 09:39 AM)
the calculation i made was using malaysia electricity rate which is cheaper.
and difficulty will increase also

impossible to ROI using 6months even using malaysia TNB rate......u becareful ya.

angmoh electricity costs doubles ours wan
The Genesis 2-year mining contract for ethereum does not incur any maintenace/electricity costs.

However, the bitcoin open-ended mining contract includes a deduction for maintenance/electricity cost at $0.28 per TH/s per day.

I hope that answers your question.

SUSdenimblue
post Jun 16 2017, 10:02 AM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Jun 16 2017, 09:53 AM)
so the company makes no money, takes care your rig for free ?
in the end what they earn ?
In a nutshell, they take your money when you sign up to purchase mining equipment that can generate more hashpower than
the hashpower you sign up for.

The difference is their gross profit.
SUSdenimblue
post Jun 16 2017, 12:55 PM

1,217 posts

--- deleted ---

This post has been edited by denimblue: Jun 16 2017, 12:59 PM
SUSdenimblue
post Jun 16 2017, 12:58 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jun 16 2017, 12:37 PM)
Like I said earlier, I am not a hardware guy who likes to mess around with mining rigs.

I just can't stand the heat and fan noise generated.

For custom mining rigs, you have to flash the BIOSes of GPUs with miniing orientated features instead of gaming (power optimization and fan noise suppression).

You need to fix unplanned hardware component failures and incurring downtime while doing so.

You need to regularly update the mining software to keep abreast with algorithm changes and possibly OS updates as well.

Your TNB bill will rise significantly as you increase the hash rate of your rig, together with increased heat and fan noise.

I rather pay someone to bear with all these and do the dirty job for me. I just sit back and collect coins in a quiet and cooling environment. biggrin.gif
I agree.

I am also not a hardware type of guy.
I wouldn't know what to do if suddenly the rig fails to boot up.
Is it PSU failure? motherboard failure? or GPU failure? or harddisk/SSD failure?

The key to the success of cloud mining is a world-renowned, reputable, reliable, financially solid,
with a responsive support team which is always there to help.

I believe Genesis and Hashflare can meet these requirements.

I also have a small 10 MH/s ETH contract with Genesis for testing. smile.gif

SUSdenimblue
post Jun 16 2017, 02:25 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jun 16 2017, 02:20 PM)
Poloniex support is that bad ah?  blink.gif
What support? innocent.gif
SUSdenimblue
post Jun 16 2017, 02:48 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Jun 16 2017, 02:37 PM)
ermm.. ghost support  cry.gif  ?

say sayonara to my holding ?

i need to offload all before 1 Aug!
It is like suddenly my daily mining payouts not appearing on my dashboard.

And there is no response whatsoever from Genesis support. sad.gif

SUSdenimblue
post Jun 16 2017, 02:58 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Jun 16 2017, 02:54 PM)
so sad  console.gif

maybe can ask raysman help? he whaler ... genesis support very fast back to him

maybe u upgrade to 100MHz they will very fast respond to u  cool2.gif
It is just a fictitious situation.

I have absolutely no problems with my Genesis account, and I have yet to need their technical support. biggrin.gif

SUSdenimblue
post Jun 16 2017, 03:15 PM

1,217 posts

ETH is reaching 350 already.

Fatt Tatt lor!
SUSdenimblue
post Jun 16 2017, 03:31 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jun 16 2017, 03:28 PM)
GTX 1060 sold out
GTX 1070 sold out
GTX 1080 limited

Crazy, even NVIDIA is selling hot.
Have you built your own mining rig yet?

How many GPUs?

Hash rate?

SUSdenimblue
post Jun 16 2017, 06:19 PM

1,217 posts

gt730? user posted image
SUSdenimblue
post Jun 16 2017, 06:24 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(vknight @ Jun 16 2017, 05:20 PM)
Hi Denim

What you are getting per day on average now?..thanks
0.0006xxxx ETH per day for my 10MH/s contract.

Not bad!

Around RM10 per day or RM300 per month passive income. smile.gif

Wait..... that means jack2 and raynman are getting RM3,000 per month. sad.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0511sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:00 AM