34 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies, Comprehensive guide on first page.

TSwengherng
post Dec 31 2017, 07:10 PM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(NowhereToNowHere @ Dec 31 2017, 05:28 PM)
I think this applies to everyone here biggrin.gif

Haha, this is hilarious.
Poor Bill.

That's why I don't do short term trade.
Knowing my acute sense of market timing and extra sensory perception of market directions, I'd probably end up losing everything in a very short time.

TSwengherng
post Jan 2 2018, 08:22 AM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(yamasakai @ Jan 2 2018, 01:07 AM)
Stock = Not normal

Crypto= Normal, you can even see -60% or +200% (or more) in a day. (For shitcoins, you can also see -400%, like from 4 satoshis down to 1 satoshi)
I think the biggest daily spike that I've seen in crypto was around 800%, but that was in the early days during the crypto boom.

By the way, 4 sats to 1 sat is a 75% drop. smile.gif
You can't go further than a 100% loss......that means you already lost your entire investment amount.

TSwengherng
post Jan 2 2018, 11:25 AM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jan 2 2018, 11:10 AM)
You missed the 3000-4000% pump in 2H 2017. XBC if not mistaken. Crashed as spectacular as was the pumped.

Anyway, glad to see ETH on the rise.

For others, trade carefully and hope everybody profits. smile.gif
Ah yes, you're right.
I just checked, apparently it was back in 1H 2017, back in March.
Incredible.
But although it did crash, it is currently still well beyond its pre-spike prices of sub-USD 4...... I think it is now well above USD 100.

Can you imagine the days before you entered crypto, if someone were to tell you that you can make 25x your invested amount in less than a year? blink.gif

TSwengherng
post Jan 2 2018, 11:45 AM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(steveraj @ Jan 2 2018, 11:11 AM)
Guys, if someone has Rm 1 million in crypto and wants to cash out, example, 100k every month (50k every two weeks) till after 10 months - 1 million.  Will the bank kacau kacau ? 

Thanks !
I don't think anyone here has tried that yet......why don't you try first and let us know? wink.gif

That said, I think the problem is not the amount of money in your transactions, but the typical pattern of your transactions, that will raise suspicion by the banks.
For example, if your bank account usually just have a few thousand RM worth of transactions every month, and then suddenly out of the blue, you have a RM50k transaction, of course there will be scrutiny. (Note that I said scrutiny...... this just means the banks might look into it, but not necessarily stop your transaction, or give you any sort of trouble.)
For example, rich people may have several hundred thousand RM worth of transactions every month, so this will show as a typical "normal" behaviour of the account, and will not trigger any alarm bells.

If you slowly build up your transactions to that level, I think you'll be alright.
At the end of the day, it is still your money, and if it is a local bank transaction (e.g. Luno to your Maybank account), there is usually no problem.

TSwengherng
post Jan 2 2018, 01:11 PM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(yamasakai @ Jan 2 2018, 11:46 AM)
Everyone these day just want quick profit, they want in a day, few hours or minute.

If you tell them to hold the coin for a month telling them it will go 20x, they would go crazy over the price swings... and eventually sell at loss before the month is over.

Then after realising that there's a huge announcement and the price actually goes 20x as what you tell them, the next time you tell them, they will still panic and sell at a loss.

People these days aren't patient at all. When the price falls like 50%, eveyone goes mental, when it actually just went back to the price it was 3 days ago.

I salute those who hold their alt coins for more than a month.
Very true indeed.
It baffles me that people are totally fine with getting a measly 6% from unit trust, or 3% from their FD, PER ANNUM, but then when it comes to crypto, they suddenly expect incredible gains of multiples within days.
I bought XVG when it was below 1 cent, then it surged to 25 cents, nobody complained obviously, but then it dipped to 10 cents, and everybody was panicking and yelling crash, despite the fact that it was still up 10x from just a few weeks ago.
sweat.gif

QUOTE(steveraj @ Jan 2 2018, 11:54 AM)
What if that someone go to the bank first before withdrawing and explain to them about the transactions that will be coming in. Is that a sensible thing to do ?
Thanks !
Personally, no, I don't think that is particularly wise, and anyway, I don't think they'd care.
They would probably just ask you to go ahead with the transfer and then explain later if someone calls you.

TSwengherng
post Jan 2 2018, 02:20 PM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(Subang Nuclear Reactor @ Jan 2 2018, 01:18 PM)
because most FD and trusts, basically have 0 risk

where in a such volatile and high risk investment (crypto), if not for the high return, no one would wanna gamble in it.
No arguments from me......I understand that people will expect higher returns that commensurate with the level of risk involved.
But people must also be realistic. Earning a profit of multiple times the original invested amount, is not organic, not sustainable and most definitely not realistic.

And most of all, people must understand their own investment risk appetite.
People who lose their sleep over a 50 - 75% dip in their investment, really need to reassess whether they are mentally ready to invest in cryptocurrencies, because this is inherently the nature of crypto, at this phase.
And I am not saying this just because I started early in crypto, but just talking as an average Joe who's tried various investment vehicles over the years.
Life is too short to get too stressed by money.

TSwengherng
post Jan 2 2018, 06:34 PM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(Ice BabY @ Jan 2 2018, 04:13 PM)
I kept about 500USDT.. Sifu any potential coin is your list can share share? I want buy lambo.. >_<
Actually......I've been doing some deep hard thinking over this recently......
I really prefer an Aston Martin over a Lamborghini any day. biggrin.gif

TSwengherng
post Jan 3 2018, 12:55 PM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(Ibrahimovic @ Jan 3 2018, 12:42 PM)
Wanted to ask a question - how do you calculate impossible gain.?

Like someone said its impossible for TRX to go from $0.05 to $50 because to do so you need to increase the it by trillions of dollar? How do you calculate this?
Multiply the intended price by the number of circulating units, and you will get the estimated market capitalisation.
Then you have to judge whether it is realistic or not.

For example, Ripple has around 38 billion circulating units.
Can it reach USD 1000 per XRP?
To do that, you will need USD 38 Trillion market cap of XRP itself, which itself is already 55 times the market cap of the entire cryptocurrency sphere at the moment.
Nobody can tell the future, of course, but you have to admit that at the moment, it would sound pretty damn impossible, at least for the foreseeable future.

TSwengherng
post Jan 3 2018, 05:19 PM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(tkyong1 @ Jan 3 2018, 03:47 PM)
ya, i also have xvg, hold as well, anything can happen over night at cryto, who know it shot to the moon when we asleep.
I was looking back at my purchases for XVG and ADA, and still can't believe the incredible gains that we can get from crypto.

I'm already considered "late" into ADA, been holding it for just over 3 weeks, and already got around 10x my initial investment.
XVG is even crazier......even with the recent dip (I do not consider it a crash), I'm still 15x up.

So, bottom line is, if you invested because you believe in the project, then just hold on and tough it over.

TSwengherng
post Jan 3 2018, 07:49 PM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(charlescheesepie @ Jan 3 2018, 07:41 PM)
duno who the hell keep on deleting our posts. is it the TS or moderater?
I don't have the rights to delete posts.
I think it's automatically removed when a post gets reported.
I can still see all the reported posts though, but I don't think anyone else can.

TSwengherng
post Jan 3 2018, 10:19 PM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(Secruoser @ Jan 3 2018, 09:58 PM)
wengherng can you see who reported the posts lol... or it's anonymous?
Unfortunately no, I can only see the posts together with a remark that it was reported, and the report category (spam, harassment, etc.) but I can't see who reported it.
And sadly, there's nothing I can do to prevent it or moderate it either, even though sometimes I see some posts being reported, which really do not warrant being deleted (e.g. someone got offended because he probably misunderstood the wording of something).

So the most I can do is just to encourage everybody to be more mature and engage each other in intelligent debate instead of personal insults and snide remarks.
sad.gif
TSwengherng
post Jan 3 2018, 10:24 PM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(roy_zu @ Jan 3 2018, 09:15 PM)
With all the small coins performing extremely well, NEO silently heading thruwards 100$.. My first 10x coin (If had previous holdings of Ripple and Steller should be 30x coins now)
Yup, NEO is actually now officially the single largest token in my portfolio.
There was a short period where XVG overtook it but it's since backed off after cooling off from its ATH.

Hold on to your NEO.
I see it moving to the USD 500 range in the not too distant future.

TSwengherng
post Jan 4 2018, 01:41 PM

1,865 posts

Hi guys, just some small update on my Ledger purchase during the Black Friday sales.
Some of you may have known that Ledger encountered some problems during the delivery, where some of their orders were shipped by normal post instead of premium express courier that we had to pay for.

I eventually received my Ledger Nano S after nearly 2 weeks, but I wrote in to Ledger to complain about the delay and the amount I paid for the premium courier, and requested for a refund.

I just noticed today that my refund of EUR 15.97 has been processed and credited into my credit card bill.
So, after subtracting the refund, I only paid EUR 45.82 for the Nano, which comes up to around RM 221.54 today.

Cheapest Ledger Nano S that I ever bought. thumbup.gif

TSwengherng
post Jan 4 2018, 01:51 PM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Jan 4 2018, 01:43 PM)
NANI???
Hontoni desu.
Totemo yasui desu.

TSwengherng
post Jan 4 2018, 06:18 PM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(charlescheesepie @ Jan 4 2018, 05:48 PM)
yup according to this graph trx naik
Everybody uses a different investment methodology, and therefore may use a different time-frame for the graphs.
Not everybody uses 1 minute or 5 minute graphs, so what works for you may not suit other people.

Personally, I do not look at anything less than 7 days.

TSwengherng
post Jan 4 2018, 10:44 PM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(charlescheesepie @ Jan 4 2018, 10:28 PM)
and how do you know he didnt sell those gradually as neo price increased ?
Because WooTz is a hodler, not a trader.
And, because he doesn't need to.
Our mate already has several thousand ETH, and like us, he is extremely bullish on NEO, believing it to be able to emulate the success of ETH.
I really doubt he'd sell a single NEO.

TSwengherng
post Jan 4 2018, 11:03 PM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(roy_zu @ Jan 4 2018, 10:52 PM)
One of the strongest hand.. hehe. And can't recall if he even use words like 'moon' or 'lambo' here.
At his level, he doesn't need to......

TSwengherng
post Jan 5 2018, 12:11 AM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(yyie @ Jan 4 2018, 11:41 PM)
missed old time where thread are full of discussion on the projects, instead of now  sad.gif
Yeah me too.
But this is an inevitable progression as cryptocurrencies become more popular.

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jan 5 2018, 12:04 AM)
just dumped my first RM100 into ETH and exchange into XRP

tiny amount compared to all sifus here but at least a start
Every journey begins with a first small step.
Just make sure you educate yourself, and don't treat this as a gamble to flip for fast money.

TSwengherng
post Jan 5 2018, 08:58 AM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jan 5 2018, 12:20 AM)
Thanks for advice. Yes I'm certainly not treating this as a gamble, gonna start small and go progressively depending on the market and situation

for now I'm eyeing XRP, OMG, TRX and NEO if possible
I personally don't really agree with the ideology of XRP, but I can't argue with its tremendous gains.
Otherwise, these are all solid projects. But do bear in mind that you have to keep a long term view of these.

QUOTE(yyie @ Jan 5 2018, 12:23 AM)
Today also marked the day where ETH surpassed USD1,000 .....
Yup.
Still can't believe that I was able to buy them at USD 16 less than a year ago.

TSwengherng
post Jan 5 2018, 12:01 PM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(Secruoser @ Jan 5 2018, 11:26 AM)
There are many more projects that have better potential. I personally prefer to stay away from bankers.

My sentiment exactly.
I made a good call with Verge though. smile.gif

34 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.2291sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:44 PM