Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies, Comprehensive guide on first page.

dwRK
post Mar 3 2025, 08:23 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(Amaru @ Mar 3 2025, 05:32 AM)
Mainly talking about those TA chart bros that keep posting vague diagrams but never actually predict the prices consistently.
your understanding of TA is wrong...

its to try predict price direction... not so much exact prices...

also pls dun use bro mois as an example... he still learning... biggrin.gif

mois
post Mar 3 2025, 08:27 AM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Mar 3 2025, 08:07 AM)
overshot to next fib level exactly... lol...

bro mois... you learn anything from this episode?... wink.gif
Current episode? Yeah it become a spring test. Accumulation if follow this one . Since already back into trading range. Below labels is by others. The one I closely pay attention too.

This post has been edited by mois: Mar 3 2025, 08:30 AM
dwRK
post Mar 3 2025, 08:39 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Mar 3 2025, 08:27 AM)
Current episode? Yeah it become a spring test. Accumulation if follow this one . Since already back into trading range.

nah...

lesson is... always take profit along the way... you were in profit... now maybe small loss... try not to give anything back to the market...

Roadwarrior1337
post Mar 3 2025, 08:43 AM

979 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Mar 3 2025, 08:39 AM)
nah...

lesson is... always take profit along the way... you were in profit... now maybe small loss... try not to give anything back to the market...
Indeed. U got to take profit else it’s all just a waste of time

I was in cold for few years on xrp and then 2020 happen and it went up….somewhere in may 2021 if I recall it all came crashing down and was just stagnant for years until trump came to office…I shud have taken some profit in 2021 when I had the chance.

Now I take a few amount out when I’m profiting so I get to enjoy the whole point of this thing. Lagi chun if u take out profit and then it goes down and u renter

It’s a journey not a one day thing ya. Whatever happen today will take months or years to profit further.

Another classic example was my ethereum. I have some profit but let’s be honest it’s been shit in this bull run.

Decided to cut my loss and swing all my eth to xrp. Best decision ever
Medufsaid
post Mar 3 2025, 08:49 AM

3,491 posts

in google u can actually compare ETH to BTC... one clear downtrend
QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Feb 3 2025, 10:59 PM)

downtrend for 1 year... already escaped months ago after seeing this

compare ripple

mois
post Mar 3 2025, 08:56 AM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

nah...

Oh TP/SL. I thought price action/wyckoff. I kinda let go everything whatever I bought in early january 2023. Yeah very important to take profit. Else really give back to market. That lesson already learn in 2017-2018 lol. Back then -70%

This post has been edited by mois: Mar 3 2025, 08:57 AM
dwRK
post Mar 3 2025, 12:15 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Mar 3 2025, 08:56 AM)
Oh TP/SL. I thought price action/wyckoff.  I kinda let go everything whatever I bought in early january 2023. Yeah very important to take profit. Else really give back to market. That lesson already learn in 2017-2018 lol. Back then -70%
not a fan of wyckoff... wink.gif

fib levels more immediate... and easy to show off... rightly or wrongly... lol...

but you still got biti mah... anyways not intend to rub salt... all the best man... cheers...

KGear
post Mar 3 2025, 12:35 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Mar 1 2025, 02:58 PM)
Still waiting. If back into 92k trading range again, probably will close and settle with tiny profits. If back into 92k again, these few days dumps is bear trap/spring test wei.
So its bear trap??
KGear
post Mar 3 2025, 12:40 PM

56 posts

nah...

I was lucky because my 98k put option expired on 28th Feb and exercised at $79k range. Got a nice 4 figure to cover my alt losses

This post has been edited by KGear: Mar 3 2025, 12:43 PM
Medufsaid
post Mar 3 2025, 01:21 PM

3,491 posts

i'm on collar option strategy, following this post. this setup no longer there since Jan 15, 2027 $85 call options has collapsed
mois
post Mar 3 2025, 02:33 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Mar 3 2025, 12:15 PM)
not a fan of wyckoff... wink.gif

fib levels more immediate... and easy to show off... rightly or wrongly... lol...

but you still got biti mah... anyways not intend to rub salt... all the best man... cheers...
Each person has different strats. As long it make money, it is a win hehe. Lets see SP500 action this week.

QUOTE(KGear @ Mar 3 2025, 12:35 PM)
So its bear trap??
I am not sure at this stage. Pretty much clueless. sweat.gif

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Mar 3 2025, 01:21 PM)
i'm on collar option strategy, following this post. this setup no longer there since Jan 15, 2027 $85 call options has collapsed
Any layman term?
dwRK
post Mar 3 2025, 03:20 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Mar 3 2025, 02:33 PM)
Any layman term?
there was a pricing mistake or something... as a result, if you buy 100 ibit at 54, then buy the put option at 56 strike to protect downside, and sell a call option at 85 strike to cover most of the cost of the put... you end up with a profit and loss diagram that looks like this (red lined for the long expiry chain for clarity)

if ibit prices goes up from 54... you make money but maxed out at 2916... if it goes below 54 you don't lose because it never goes below 0... so basically a risk free trade...

Medufsaid
post Mar 3 2025, 03:34 PM

3,491 posts

3 months ago, u can buy Put option for $1800, and sell call option for $1800. so

buying the put selling the call
-$1800 $1800

aka nett balance of $0 to get risk free trade. however today, the pricing are as follows

-$1495 $940

your nett balance to setup this trade is -$555.00. no longer "risk free"

This post has been edited by Medufsaid: Mar 3 2025, 03:40 PM
dwRK
post Mar 3 2025, 05:21 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Mar 3 2025, 03:34 PM)
3 months ago, u can buy Put option for $1800, and sell call option for $1800. so

-$1800 $1800

aka nett balance of $0 to get risk free trade. however today, the pricing are as follows

-$1495 $940

your nett balance to setup this trade is -$555.00. no longer "risk free"
you can still construct a zero cost zero risk trade by picking other strikes... just that your profit is now different... 1320...

colmi
post Mar 4 2025, 06:03 AM

1,276 posts

mois
post Mar 4 2025, 07:34 AM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

Orange man pump & dump.
GalaxyV
post Mar 4 2025, 09:10 AM

785 posts

Bull trap from the news announced yesterday. It is now back to the track heading S
mois
post Mar 4 2025, 09:53 AM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(GalaxyV @ Mar 4 2025, 09:10 AM)
Bull trap from the news announced yesterday. It is now back to the track  heading S
They dont hold back on manipulation anymore. Straight to our face and the world. A president tweeting to pump altcoins doh.gif . Screw Zelensky on the day, screw retails in the night. Screw stocks the next day. This is peak.
GalaxyV
post Mar 4 2025, 09:57 AM

785 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Mar 4 2025, 09:53 AM)
They dont hold back on manipulation anymore. Straight to our face and the world. A president tweeting to pump altcoins  doh.gif . Screw Zelensky on the day, screw retails in the night. Screw stocks the next day. This is peak.
Really a cela team
DarkCoffee
post Mar 4 2025, 10:11 AM

121 posts

getting March 2020 flashback grumble.gif

2173 Pages « < 2141 2142 2143 2144 2145 > » Top

0.1651sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:46 AM