24 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies, Comprehensive guide on first page.

SUSAllnGap
post Jun 16 2017, 12:27 AM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

QUOTE(roy_zu @ Jun 16 2017, 12:18 AM)
I happens most of the times bro. No one can predict the future accurately. Even when some predict it correctly, not everyone will believe in that. For those looking at long term, I think this crash not an issue.

But for those who doing daily trading, should have went out yesterday.
yes, nobody can be perfect.
but everybody is greedy right........it's like a winning streak.

SUSAllnGap
post Jun 16 2017, 12:30 AM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Jun 16 2017, 12:16 AM)
and i went straight into the red tsunami on my first bitcoin investment  sweat.gif
normal la....

no down where got up wan.......get ready to stomach 30% swings if u simply enter according to your feelings.

SUSAllnGap
post Jun 16 2017, 12:37 AM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Jun 16 2017, 12:36 AM)
i just lost around 595 usd paper money? bought 1 btc at 2.9k usd  rclxm9.gif
sleep well tonight ya.... laugh.gif
SUSAllnGap
post Jun 16 2017, 12:40 AM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(roy_zu @ Jun 16 2017, 12:33 AM)
Even up to 50% swing is very possible in crypto. So, blame yourself if you go in without taking this risk into consideration.
if blown 30% in a single day dont jump in.
because a lot of buyers are all using margin/leverage around 3x.
if one day blown more than 30%, it will still continue downward due to forced liquidation.

thats when ppl shit their pants
SUSAllnGap
post Jun 16 2017, 09:32 AM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jun 16 2017, 09:09 AM)
Need to wait 27 days more.
i dunt feel something wrong with the return meh ??
i calculated at least need 6months to ROI assuming no TNB bill, no increase in difficulty.
and this gives u ROI in 90days ?
LOL
SUSAllnGap
post Jun 16 2017, 09:39 AM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jun 16 2017, 09:36 AM)
120 days la...
the calculation i made was using malaysia electricity rate which is cheaper.
and difficulty will increase also

impossible to ROI using 6months even using malaysia TNB rate......u becareful ya.

angmoh electricity costs doubles ours wan
SUSAllnGap
post Jun 16 2017, 09:53 AM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(denimblue @ Jun 16 2017, 09:50 AM)
The Genesis 2-year mining contract for ethereum does not incur any maintenace/electricity costs.

However, the bitcoin open-ended mining contract includes a deduction for maintenance/electricity cost at $0.28 per TH/s per day.

I hope that answers your question.
so the company makes no money, takes care your rig for free ?
in the end what they earn ?
SUSAllnGap
post Jun 16 2017, 11:16 AM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Jun 16 2017, 11:07 AM)
Singapore is really open to researching cryptocurrencies, tokenisation of assets, and blockchain - I've seen some journals from NUS students  which are just pure brilliant, and these are papers from 2-3 years back.
u can come out with a lot of things, but the thing is whether ppl want to adopt your coins or not.
it is political of course. let's say jack ma dump money to make into a china coin.
US can outright ban this exchange from opening on their soil.

This post has been edited by AllnGap: Jun 16 2017, 11:16 AM
SUSAllnGap
post Jun 17 2017, 12:38 PM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jun 17 2017, 12:37 PM)
Here some reviews after I used LocalBitcoins

1. Not good
2. High fee

Same as Remitano as well....
fees how high
SUSAllnGap
post Jun 17 2017, 12:43 PM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jun 17 2017, 12:40 PM)
1%.

Still, Luno is the cheapest among all.
u say LUNO all small fry buyer ah.
so 1btc gotta sell to 30buyers is it
SUSAllnGap
post Jun 19 2017, 09:41 AM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jun 19 2017, 09:36 AM)
I wish to highlight that Luno is purposely in delaying the ID checking for those who have reached the monthly/trade/withdrawal limit as they can keep the funds first so you can't withdraw until 5 days has lapsed.

Reason:
My friend registered the account on Thursday and is a new account. He can't trade even on Level 0 and need to verify first. He sent in the morning and get verified in the evening.

It is same day verification.

How could Luno do so on new account to have fast verification while those who are their existing clients but delay their checking?

Read their note:

Identity under review

Thank you for providing the required documentation. We are now busy reviewing your information.

Due to high volumes of new customers, this can take up to five business days.

Please note that you can still transact with the following limits:
Deposits over all time: MYR 5,000.00
Withdrawals over all time: MYR 5,000.00

We are giving priority to customers who are close to reaching their limits.
interest free money who doesnt want laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
SUSAllnGap
post Jun 20 2017, 11:08 AM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jun 20 2017, 10:54 AM)
Just want to remind in these times of euphoria:
Don't chase at high
Don't catch falling knife
Don't be impatient
Don't be emotional

Yeah, can add "like that no need to trade!" biggrin.gif

Just be careful wink.gif
this thing was like less than $1.5, 2 weeks ago.
at $9, they already earn 5 folds

so u're buying into their dumping
SUSAllnGap
post Jun 20 2017, 12:11 PM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Jun 20 2017, 12:04 PM)
Antcoin will have limit like Bitcoin which will be a good thing in long run

1st year wlll be only 2M block generated

if the western exchange delist this coin, then it's gonna crash badly.

the main reason btc is so high demand is because to circumvent china capital controls. this coin have no use outside of china if u cannot sell to fiat.

china money transaction is quite advanced d using their on WeChat pay and alipay.

u see even alipay itself is getting a hard time penetrating Asian market.
so there are substantial political risks in this coin.

again mainland ppl will goreng whatever shit they can, so becareful

SUSAllnGap
post Jun 20 2017, 12:26 PM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Jun 20 2017, 12:20 PM)
Antcoin can be converted to FIAT. In the white paper, it indicated to make sure antcoin can be use to exchange to fiat.

As of now, China has already remove the ban of crypto withdrawal, so, as you say, wechat pay and alipay, that's probably one of the future, if Alibaba is investing, they gonna make sure Tencent invest in this as well.. as you know, CHINA PRIDE

It will be interesting, bitcoin vs antcoin in the future, but china reserve is high lo ..
Long term definitely is Ether, as you see, antcoin will also based on ethereum framework.
but, this just my 0.00000001 ANS point of view

Have to ask the more experience whaler like Wootz
i mean convert to fiat outside of china, not inside of China.
SUSAllnGap
post Jun 21 2017, 10:05 AM

4,561 posts

this Vitalik talks like a bot.
SUSAllnGap
post Jun 22 2017, 09:19 AM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(cusx @ Jun 22 2017, 08:56 AM)
could you elaborate on why $2 each is possible? I've heard scenarios like this happening whenever the exchange screws up. Never seen a scenario like this happening on Gemini though.
what happened was somebody dumped super big amounts of orders or something way way above of the normal amount.

like dumping 8000 lots of ETH in a second, so what it does it, their thing collapsed.

This post has been edited by AllnGap: Jun 22 2017, 09:23 AM

SUSAllnGap
post Jun 22 2017, 09:35 AM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(cusx @ Jun 22 2017, 09:24 AM)
just to be clear, the guy did not dumped at $13 right? Also, since the system screws up, will Gdax repay those sellers?
i do not know the exact details, because crypto is unregulated as compared to stocks and others.

flash crash is basically some fucker who dumps supper massive black hole orders. then their order matching thing couldnt keep up with it and crashed.

if lets say the remaining order from $300 to $10 got 10k lots of orders waiting.
then this bugger dumped(SOLD) 20,000 lots in a blink.
so his orders basically absorbed everything from $300 to $10.
then it shot back up when the the matching machinery became normal again.

then they tell u their system crashed.
but u must understand there are threshold where the system cannot take it, that's where those fuckers can manipulate, from $300 to $13. whistling.gif

usually exchange dont cover for flashcrash.

SUSAllnGap
post Jun 22 2017, 09:46 AM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Jun 22 2017, 09:41 AM)
so we just prepare our $1000 cash , we put order at $20 x 50 biji.. then suddenly one day got some bugger crash it to $20

50x300 = $15K within minutes  brows.gif
u sure GDAX got compensate back those ppl in flash crash ??

so if they compensate back means those orders in flash crash is invalid liao....

u keep dreamin~~~ laugh.gif laugh.gif

btw. i saw a lot of orders at impossible price, way down there.
so ur idea ppl already using.....
SUSAllnGap
post Jun 22 2017, 10:13 AM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(klthor @ Jun 22 2017, 09:56 AM)
wow, thanks... finally know how they did it ... but how they make money out of this ? dump till margin in system for selling and pick it up again?
i dont know it's a genuine crash or a manipulated crash actually.
plus the exchange wont admit because they dunt wanna lose trust on their platform.

for a crash to happen, u need to dump massive amounts of bids (selling). overwhelm the buy side

they will put massive amount of buy at the bottom. lets say around $20. overwhelm the sell side, $300 dumped to $10.
so their order BUY $20 is filled. then close off their sell orders.

price went back up to normal when they close their sell orders. maybe lose a bit on sell side, but they managed to fill their buy orders at $20.
$20 to $300 in a few minutes. 15x return in a few minutes.

first dump around 8000lots of ETH @$300
roughly $2.4mil dump in a less than a second

This post has been edited by AllnGap: Jun 22 2017, 10:13 AM
SUSAllnGap
post Jun 22 2017, 10:44 AM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(klthor @ Jun 22 2017, 09:56 AM)
wow, thanks... finally know how they did it ... but how they make money out of this ? dump till margin in system for selling and pick it up again?
http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2017-06-21/e...o-clogs-network

u can read here

The crash appears to have been catalyzed by seller submitting a market order to dump roughly $30 million worth of ETH (96.1k) in one go, which obliterated the order book.

96.1k can crash ETH market.

GDAX just sold a good chunk of my ether at 10 cents each!

So I had a stop order at 316, when GDAX went down (for whatever reason) all my ether was sold at the highest (at the time) price available. When I logged in I saw a small USD amount, I though it was a hiccup. Checked the fills and indeed it was sold at 10 cents. There is no way this will be reversed right? If that's the case I believe I will be leaving the crypto market at least until it stabilizes.
Just lost 3k in the blink of an eye.

24 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0547sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:33 AM