2172 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies, Comprehensive guide on first page.

TSwengherng
post Jun 12 2017, 04:44 PM

1,865 posts

Back to cryptocurrency investing......ETH is pushing USD 380...!
And market cap is pushing USD 115 Billion...!
This is unreal.
shocking.gif

By the way, can anyone enlighten me, what's the deal with Dash?
I know that it originated from Darkcoin and has squeezed into the Top Ten, but what actually fuels it's meteoric rise?
I'm asking because I see that it has been chasing Zcash when they were both below USD 100, until ZCash left it behind recently.
If history repeats itself (and it usually does), then I'm thinking that it would not be unthinkable for Dash to reach USD 330 in the near future too?
Since, as we all know, fundamentals go out the window when it comes to cryptocurrency euphoria.

mois
post Jun 12 2017, 04:45 PM

Enemy Territory
3,625 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Jun 12 2017, 04:39 PM)
After deducting electricity brother, and hodl those ETH until next year.

Don't want later cry zero payout from Genesis, cause that exactly what'll happen.

We're here to be rich, not helping cloud mining owners get rich.
You mean you last time lost 0.8BTC and usd390k to cloud mining?
SUSraynman
post Jun 12 2017, 04:47 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(TheReaderReads @ Jun 12 2017, 04:41 PM)
so can I withdraw the ETH every month?

or have to wait for 2years then only can withdraw the total accumulated amount of ETH?
You can even withdraw it on a daily basis if you so wish.

I plan to withdraw on a weekly basis to save some transaction fees.

If you purchase the contract with credit card, they will hold your withdrawal for the first 30 days for security reasons.
jack2
post Jun 12 2017, 04:48 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jun 12 2017, 04:47 PM)

If you purchase the contract with credit card, they will hold your withdrawal for the first 30 days for security reasons.
As what highlighted by Woo, I afraid that too if the payout is stopped and turn to scam.
thesnake
post Jun 12 2017, 04:50 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jun 12 2017, 04:48 PM)
As what highlighted by Woo, I afraid that too if the payout is stopped and turn to scam.
i believe after looking at so many scams in the world today, the risk is very real. i am prepared to lose my investments, something that you always need to keep in mind
TheReaderReads

701 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Jun 12 2017, 04:44 PM)
Back to cryptocurrency investing......ETH is pushing USD 380...!
And market cap is pushing USD 115 Billion...!
This is unreal.
shocking.gif

By the way, can anyone enlighten me, what's the deal with Dash?
I know that it originated from Darkcoin and has squeezed into the Top Ten, but what actually fuels it's meteoric rise?
I'm asking because I see that it has been chasing Zcash when they were both below USD 100, until ZCash left it behind recently.
If history repeats itself (and it usually does), then I'm thinking that it would not be unthinkable for Dash to reach USD 330 in the near future too?
Since, as we all know, fundamentals go out the window when it comes to cryptocurrency euphoria.
strange...

according to cryptocompare
https://www.cryptocompare.com/coins/#/usd

Market Cap:
BTC = 48billion
ETH = 35billion

ETH last couple of days daily volume exceed that of BTC

as for DASH, saw some youtube video of ppl mining DASH at high rates from Genesis Mining

This post has been edited by TheReaderReads: Jun 12 2017, 04:53 PM
blueblueoutofblue

1,683 posts

so try to do a weekly withdrawal after 30 days period

jack2 also use credit card? use ur ETH reserve cool2.gif
SUSraynman
post Jun 12 2017, 04:51 PM

4,333 posts

No worries, my friend.

I have done due diligence and research on these two companies way before I invest in them. smile.gif

TheReaderReads
post Jun 12 2017, 04:51 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jun 12 2017, 04:47 PM)

thx drool.gif
TheReaderReads
post Jun 12 2017, 04:52 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jun 12 2017, 04:51 PM)
No worries, my friend.

I have done due diligence and research on these two companies way before I invest in them.  smile.gif
well the thing is WooTz got scam from Genesis Mining before

that was what he told me last Tuesday when I first got to know of cryptocurrency
blueblueoutofblue
post Jun 12 2017, 04:53 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(TheReaderReads @ Jun 12 2017, 04:52 PM)
well the thing is WooTz got scam from Genesis Mining before

that was what he told me last Tuesday when I first got to know of cryptocurrency
i think is cloud mining right? not genesis mining?
jack2
post Jun 12 2017, 04:57 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

No worries, my friend.

I have done due diligence and research on these two companies way before I invest in them.  smile.gif
Which two companies you did the research?

genesis-mining.com?
TheReaderReads
post Jun 12 2017, 04:57 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Jun 12 2017, 04:53 PM)
WooTz sila konfirm ni

I dah konpuis confused.gif

SUSraynman
post Jun 12 2017, 05:00 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jun 12 2017, 04:57 PM)
Which two companies you did the research?

genesis-mining.com?
Yes, Genesis Mining and HashFlare.

GabanGadget

204 posts

QUOTE(TheReaderReads @ Jun 12 2017, 04:23 PM)
bcuz I am renting a room in this HDB flat in singapore  laugh.gif

no space for such hardware

u selling rig???
if u have friend in Malaysia maybe u can jv to setup and maintain the hardware? for RM12k (i assume i invested usd2.7k) I know someone who makes about RM1500-2k a month mining eth

wiisg

288 posts

When is correction happeningggggg arghhhhhhhhh
TSwengherng
post Jun 12 2017, 05:04 PM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(TheReaderReads @ Jun 12 2017, 04:50 PM)
strange...

according to cryptocompare
https://www.cryptocompare.com/coins/#/usd

Market Cap:
BTC = 48billion
ETH = 35billion

ETH last couple of days daily volume exceed that of BTC

as for DASH, saw some youtube video of ppl mining DASH at high rates from Genesis Mining
It's not really that strange, actually.
For me, the daily volume is a good parameter, but not the best indicator of money flowing in......market capitalisation is a better indicator.
And looking at it, we are looking at 35 Billion, edging closer and closer to bitcoin's 48 Billion.
The flippening is really happening, it seems.

I give them both another 2 days to reach USD 3000 and USD 400 respectively.

SUSraynman
post Jun 12 2017, 05:05 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(thesnake @ Jun 12 2017, 04:50 PM)
i believe after looking at so many scams in the world today, the risk is very real. i am prepared to lose my investments, something that you always need to keep in mind
Yes, you are absolutely right.

We must bear the calculated risks and invest with money we can afford to lose.

WooTz
post Jun 12 2017, 05:12 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Jun 12 2017, 04:45 PM)
You mean you last time lost 0.8BTC and usd390k to cloud mining?
QUOTE(thesnake @ Jun 12 2017, 04:50 PM)
No worries, my friend.

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Jun 12 2017, 04:53 PM)
Story time folks.

Last year January in 2016, a few things happened.

We had a contentious scaling event with Bitcoin, Bitcoin Classic was among one of the solution to address it.

I poured money setting up Classic full nodes, and looked at genesis mining, they mentioned they'll support Bitcoin classic!

I was like great! Let me buy some hashpower to help!

Deposited 0.8 BTC with full intention of not seeing anything back. Then at feb 2016 they 180 degrees on Classic and that was that.

The daily payout only lasted 4 months, and no, forget about getting half of my coins back.

It was like 0.001......0.00001.......0.00000001......then nothing

Poof, bye bye 0.8 BTC

Then I diversified some money, like US$4000 into bnktothefuture, their plan very straightforward.

1/3 goes to cloud mining (haha reality haven't hit back then)

1/3 goes to hodling Bitcoin

1/3 goes to buying up a bunch of Bitcoin related companies

Same story, 0.0001.....0.00001......0.000001 and poof

Only Bitcoin core holding and some shares went up big time, barely covering that $390,000 fcuk up

Any more questions?
jack2
post Jun 12 2017, 05:15 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Jun 12 2017, 05:12 PM)
Story time folks.

Last year January in 2016, a few things happened.

We had a contentious scaling event with Bitcoin, Bitcoin Classic was among one of the solution to address it.

I poured money setting up Classic full nodes, and looked at genesis mining, they mentioned they'll support Bitcoin classic!

I was like great! Let me buy some hashpower to help!

Deposited 0.8 BTC with full intention of not seeing anything back. Then at feb 2016 they 180 degrees on Classic and that was that.

The daily payout only lasted 4 months, and no, forget about getting half of my coins back.

It was like 0.001......0.00001.......0.00000001......then nothing

Poof, bye bye 0.8 BTC

Then I diversified some money, like US$4000 into bnktothefuture, their plan very straightforward.

1/3 goes to cloud mining (haha reality haven't hit back then)

1/3 goes to hodling Bitcoin

1/3 goes to buying up a bunch of Bitcoin related companies

Same story, 0.0001.....0.00001......0.000001 and poof

Only Bitcoin core holding and some shares went up big time, barely covering that $390,000 fcuk up
Any more questions?
is genesis-mining.com?

2172 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:35 PM