79 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies, Comprehensive guide on first page.

jack2
post Jun 12 2017, 03:08 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jun 12 2017, 02:38 PM)
Great!

I just took up another Ethereum cloud mining contract for two years with Genesis.

You can use my affiliate code in my signature to get a 3% discount after you sign up. smile.gif
How much is the ROI a month on cloud mining?
jack2
post Jun 12 2017, 03:23 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jun 12 2017, 03:22 PM)
For ethereum cloud mining, based on current price and mining difficulty, it is approximately 4.5 months.

The ROI period would be less for a solo custom mining rig.
it seems not worth.
jack2
post Jun 12 2017, 03:53 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jun 12 2017, 03:46 PM)
I believe he is comparing cloud mining ROI with using a custom mining rig. laugh.gif
QUOTE(TheReaderReads @ Jun 12 2017, 03:47 PM)
alright

I notice u promote Hashflare and Genesis Mining. Hashflare gives 10% discount. which has better returns if I am looking at ETH 100MH/s
So basically you get about USD700 worth of ETH a month?

Genesis mining is more worth or Hashflare?

Custom mining needs to take into consideration of electricity and some of my friends said need 10 months to get BE. Just that cloud mining is excluding of the electricity cost and 4.5 months seems Ok for me now. But the pay off cost of USD2700+ is considered as burn as you did not get any rigs.

This post has been edited by jack2: Jun 12 2017, 03:54 PM
jack2
post Jun 12 2017, 04:01 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jun 12 2017, 04:00 PM)
Give Genesis a try.

You don't need to sign up for 100MH/s hashpower right away.

Can start small with 10MH/s for only USD300.
10MH/s for $300 is per contract of 2 years?

Then ROI for 10MH/s also 4.5 months?
jack2
post Jun 12 2017, 04:05 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jun 12 2017, 04:02 PM)
You are absolutely correct!  rclxms.gif
Which plan are you opting and how many months you have been with?
jack2
post Jun 12 2017, 04:10 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jun 12 2017, 04:09 PM)
I just started with Genesis today. laugh.gif

LOL.. just today and you started to jio us... kakakaka

I just ordered for 100Mh

This post has been edited by jack2: Jun 12 2017, 04:14 PM
jack2
post Jun 12 2017, 04:17 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

Just signed up genesis-ming ETH 100MH/hash power... LOL

1uIYaZ
jack2
post Jun 12 2017, 04:37 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(TheReaderReads @ Jun 12 2017, 04:27 PM)
cheh!

just now say not worth it... and within minutes, 180degree turn. now already sign up for this biggie investment  tongue.gif
wah wah wah

raynman got supporter liao

I suppork suppork jack2 la  tongue.gif
Because you lo..
rclxm9.gif

You can see me sign up under you?
jack2
post Jun 12 2017, 04:48 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jun 12 2017, 04:47 PM)
You can even withdraw it on a daily basis if you so wish.

I plan to withdraw on a weekly basis to save some transaction fees.

If you purchase the contract with credit card, they will hold your withdrawal for the first 30 days for security reasons.
As what highlighted by Woo, I afraid that too if the payout is stopped and turn to scam.
jack2
post Jun 12 2017, 04:57 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jun 12 2017, 04:51 PM)
No worries, my friend.

I have done due diligence and research on these two companies way before I invest in them.  smile.gif
Which two companies you did the research?

genesis-mining.com?
jack2
post Jun 12 2017, 05:15 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Jun 12 2017, 05:12 PM)
Story time folks.

Last year January in 2016, a few things happened.

We had a contentious scaling event with Bitcoin, Bitcoin Classic was among one of the solution to address it.

I poured money setting up Classic full nodes, and looked at genesis mining, they mentioned they'll support Bitcoin classic!

I was like great! Let me buy some hashpower to help!

Deposited 0.8 BTC with full intention of not seeing anything back. Then at feb 2016 they 180 degrees on Classic and that was that.

The daily payout only lasted 4 months, and no, forget about getting half of my coins back.

It was like 0.001......0.00001.......0.00000001......then nothing

Poof, bye bye 0.8 BTC

Then I diversified some money, like US$4000 into bnktothefuture, their plan very straightforward.

1/3 goes to cloud mining (haha reality haven't hit back then)

1/3 goes to hodling Bitcoin

1/3 goes to buying up a bunch of Bitcoin related companies

Same story, 0.0001.....0.00001......0.000001 and poof

Only Bitcoin core holding and some shares went up big time, barely covering that $390,000 fcuk up
Any more questions?
is genesis-mining.com?
jack2
post Jun 12 2017, 09:36 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jun 12 2017, 07:03 PM)
First of all, thanks for using my link to subscribe to HashFlare.

You are wise to limit yourself to only investing with what you can afford to lose.

Not everybody is like Jack2, who can make sizeable investment decisions on the spot.

Again, my thanks to Jack2 for using my Genesis link.  rclxms.gif
Seem that many claimed cloud mining is not profitable. Mind to share your Due diligence you have checked to go ahead with genesis-mining?
jack2
post Jun 12 2017, 09:40 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Jun 12 2017, 09:30 PM)
https://slacknation.github.io/medium/017/

30 minute till the bancor sale

I'd say this one will last for 10 minutes
Will you?
jack2
post Jun 12 2017, 10:17 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jun 12 2017, 09:46 PM)
I have not documented my findings, so I couldn't share that with you. Sorry.

But like how everybody does it, I scoured the Internet for information on cloud mining in general,
who the big players are, their track records, news reports, user reviews and reputation within
the cryptocurrency mining community.

It took me about two weeks to come to the conclusion that Genesis and Hashflare are investible. smile.gif
Thanks. It doesn't need to be documented.

What made you ventured into cloud mining instead of real mining?
jack2
post Jun 12 2017, 11:15 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

how to buy? just send ETH?
jack2
post Jun 12 2017, 11:58 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

can send only 1 ETH to bancor?
jack2
post Jun 13 2017, 09:41 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(luminaryxi @ Jun 13 2017, 09:35 AM)
sorry but has the mining discussion been moved ?
Do we have it before or all are in this thread?
jack2
post Jun 14 2017, 09:00 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

Anyone knows how long to get verification in luno upon verified phone + name + IC?

Can sell BTC in Luno if this verification is pending?
jack2
post Jun 14 2017, 09:12 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jun 14 2017, 09:06 AM)
Hi Jack2,

I received my first ETH payout from Genesis already.

How about you?

I received this.

It is very close to the expected figure computed by the ETH mining calculator in Cryptocompare. smile.gif

Just saw this in my ORDER page

jack2
post Jun 14 2017, 09:15 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

sirxl

Can you please ask luno to fast fast verify my identity? hehe

79 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top