teng_08
post Jul 30 2017, 05:13 PM

978 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jul 29 2017, 11:57 PM)
I officially hate my AG322FCX now
It's flickering badly. No matter what cable I use, old or new, DP or HDMI
In fact, it's even worse when on HDMI, not only does it limit the speed to 120Hz, but the flickering is even worse when the screen just go dark

Not sure if it's my graphic card or the monitor itself, but reading on the internet, there are hundreds of people having the same issue as me

The only thing I haven't tried is using a different graphic card, but the only other graphic card I have is R7 250 which does not support FreeSync doh.gif
If its under warranty, get it replaced immediately.
I've heard similar case before from my customer but his is a different model.
sHawTY
post Jul 30 2017, 05:48 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(teng_08 @ Jul 30 2017, 05:13 PM)
If its under warranty, get it replaced immediately.
I've heard similar case before from my customer but his is a different model.
I'm gonna wait for my new GPU to arrive
After that can confirm the issue is either my GPU or the monitor itself
Andrewtst
post Jul 31 2017, 01:44 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jul 30 2017, 05:48 PM)
I'm gonna wait for my new GPU to arrive
After that can confirm the issue is either my GPU or the monitor itself
You purposely buy a GPU for test out the monitor? If me I will direct send to shop I purchase and ask them test out. Unless you are buying it online and the shop unreachable then another story.

But I still not buying another RM 600+ GPU to test it out. Hmmm... after that what you gonna do with the GPU. Selling it? Let me know if you plan to sell it in reasonable price. Haha!

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 31 2017, 01:45 AM
sHawTY
post Jul 31 2017, 09:34 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 31 2017, 01:44 AM)
If me I will direct send to shop I purchase and ask them test out
Bought from Lazada sweat.gif

Anyway, AOC's service center is very near to my house, less than 2KM, will send the monitor for RMA if the flickering is still there even with the new GPU
sHawTY
post Aug 4 2017, 08:25 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 23 2017, 02:05 PM)
Ya, the price is

http://www.11street.my/productdetail/samsu...gaming-47513808 sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Aug 4 2017, 08:26 PM
Andrewtst
post Aug 4 2017, 08:44 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 4 2017, 08:25 PM)
Hmmm.... a VA panel cost that much! Unbelievable...

This monitor seems is not flicker free! Oh noooo

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 4 2017, 08:56 PM
sHawTY
post Aug 4 2017, 10:02 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 4 2017, 08:44 PM)
That seller is overcharging because he knows he's the only one to bring that model to Malaysia
But without local warranty, a definite no-no
This monitor seems is not flicker free! Oh noooo
The flickering only happens when the camera is recording, unlike the AG322FCX that flickers on the desktop itself which is a pain in the ass, probably my unit is broken
No matter, I've already sent it for RMA today, hopefully they will replace it with a new unit

Oh, not sure if you know this, AOC also produce AG322QCX, which is exactly the same as my AG322FCX except for it's Quad HD resolution (2560x1440)
Unfortunately, AOC Malaysia doesn't bring this model to Malaysia. What a shame. If they do, I would sell my AG322FCX in a heart beat and replace it with the AG322QCX

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Aug 4 2017, 10:07 PM
Andrewtst
post Aug 5 2017, 12:13 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 4 2017, 10:02 PM)
That seller is overcharging because he knows he's the only one to bring that model to Malaysia
The flickering only happens when the camera is recording, unlike the AG322FCX that flickers on the desktop itself which is a pain in the ass, probably my unit is broken
No matter, I've already sent it for RMA today, hopefully they will replace it with a new unit

Oh, not sure if you know this, AOC also produce AG322QCX, which is exactly the same as my AG322FCX except for it's Quad HD resolution (2560x1440)
Unfortunately, AOC Malaysia doesn't bring this model to Malaysia. What a shame. If they do, I would sell my AG322FCX in a heart beat and replace it with the AG322QCX
If flicker free, you won't see the flickering issue when you recording it.

As for your current one probably the monitor is something wrong already.

I long never check monitor until recently, I am so suprise AOC became one of the top expensive gaming brand, AOC in previously (+/- 10 years ago) is a crap lousy cheap brand. Haha!

The AG322QCX do look nice, but for the moment I no plan on buying gaming monitor as 144hz probably won't get benefits from my current laptop GPU as it might not able to run it at 144hz due to my current laptop only have HDMI 1.4 which if not wrong maximum at 60hz only for 1440p. (I try overclock and make custom resolution at 75hz, it do success but the font is not sharp and blur).

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 5 2017, 06:13 AM
PowerSlide
post Aug 5 2017, 12:47 AM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 4 2017, 10:02 PM)

one guy in overclock.net review the AG322QCX say it's not good for fast paced games, the VA panel cannot keep up and also smearing

but this probably depends how you can tolerate these things

maybe will come at later at around october? but i can guess the price aint gonna be very nice for sure even its AOC

5K for the samsung HAHAHA!!! no local warranty no thanks
sHawTY
post Aug 7 2017, 10:05 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Some good news? wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

TheMrBinary
post Aug 7 2017, 10:17 PM

63 72 69 70 70 6c 69 6e 67 20 64 65 70 72 65 73 73 69 6f 6e
2,449 posts

I'm using HKC X3.
Great 144Hz monitor for its price (800 include shipping).

But thinking to pick monitor with IPS display
120hz is good enough, any recommendation if it does exist?
Andrewtst
post Aug 8 2017, 12:51 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 7 2017, 10:05 PM)
Some good news? wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif

"Do stay tuned for any updates only at Samsung Malaysia" is Samsung robotic (but done by human) reply. Samsung did this in all Samsung product at Samsung Facebook site. Haha!

Anyway I believe it will come to Malaysia. smile.gif I like this monitor all of it and it is upgrade for me but due to no flicker free, it probably won't be in my consideration list. After use flicker free monitor I know how important flicker free are.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 8 2017, 12:53 AM
craxors
post Aug 8 2017, 09:42 AM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 7 2017, 10:05 PM)
Some good news? wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif

macam nice...

estimate how much is this?
sHawTY
post Aug 8 2017, 10:21 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Aug 8 2017, 09:42 AM)
macam nice...

estimate how much is this?
In the US, it's US$699. Around RM3K
craxors
post Aug 8 2017, 10:36 AM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 8 2017, 10:21 AM)
In the US, it's US$699. Around RM3K
next.

sad.gif sweat.gif
sHawTY
post Aug 11 2017, 12:07 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

AOC replaced my AG322FCX with a new unit but the flickering problem is still there, now suspecting the problem is from my PC itself
Anyone in here has a FreeSync monitor that I can borrow? Preferably a 144Hz FreeSync monitor from another brand other than AOC
I will bring my monitor and my rig to test at your place, to confirm the problem is either my rig or the AG322FCX itself
craxors
post Aug 11 2017, 02:37 PM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 11 2017, 12:07 PM)
AOC replaced my AG322FCX with a new unit but the flickering problem is still there, now suspecting the problem is from my PC itself
Anyone in here has a FreeSync monitor that I can borrow? Preferably a 144Hz FreeSync monitor from another brand other than AOC
I will bring my monitor and my rig to test at your place, to confirm the problem is either my rig or the AG322FCX itself
sweat.gif
sHawTY
post Aug 13 2017, 11:41 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Spoke too soon sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Aug 14 2017, 09:47 AM
sHawTY
post Oct 3 2017, 03:46 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 8 2017, 12:51 AM)
Anyway I believe it will come to Malaysia. smile.gif
Samsung CHG70 32 inch (C32GH70) has just arrived in Malaysian shores with official Samsung Malaysia warranty for RM3,299

Taking my unit next week. Not gonna reveal which seller has the unit as the seller only has 1 unit in his hand laugh.gif
Andrewtst
post Oct 4 2017, 12:53 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Oct 3 2017, 03:46 PM)
Samsung CHG70 32 inch (C32GH70) has just arrived in Malaysian shores with official Samsung Malaysia warranty for RM3,299

Taking my unit next week. Not gonna reveal which seller has the unit as the seller only has 1 unit in his hand laugh.gif
Cool, show some review after getting it. smile.gif

I myself won't buy already as I just change the monitor (2nd time in a year), not possible to change again. smile.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0221sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:29 AM