This post has been edited by swifbuild: Jan 18 2008, 07:51 PM
V1. Swiftlet Keeping-EVERYTHING About The Industry, Techniques, Tips, Tricks, Complaints etc
May 26 2007, 09:02 PM
256 posts Joined: May 2007 |
[population of birds
This post has been edited by swifbuild: Jan 18 2008, 07:51 PM |
May 27 2007, 01:10 AM
863 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: KayTee of BolehLand 2nd Class Citizen |
The 4" PVC pipe tweeter I made is for mid range. 2 feet long. The advantage is sound can reach upt to 500m away and the disturbance to neibouring houses can cut down up to 50%. I will make long range tweeter later. With 4 feet long pipe. Hopefully sound can reach up to 1km and nearby disturbance cut down to 70%. Of course cone shape is better. But will be harder to make. Need to use zinc or aluminium and will require some welding and grinding jobs. Nest Tech is selling those type of mid-range and long range tweeters. Their specs performance is mid-range up to 500m with 50% less disturbance and long range up to 1km with 70% lesser disturbance. Mine are "home made" sure cannot compare with their performance. I've compared with and without PVC pipe. The disturbance really lesser and at range of about 40m I compare, same level of volume. I can hear the PVC pipe tweeter louder than just bare tweeter. So it really works, easy to make and most important. Cheap! Cost of making less than RM10. Anyone know how much Nest Tech selling their mid and long range tweeters? The concept is like fishing rod. At the same force apply with longer rod we can throw longer range than shorter rod. I have an idea of putting more than 1 piezo tweeter inside the pipe. Since the pipe will act as its cone, I'll cut off the cones of round piezo tweeter so can fit in more than 1 tweeter. Nest Tech's mid and long range tweeter using 4x piezo inside. Without the big cone I'll try to fit in 4x piezo fit in 4" PVC pipe.
May 27 2007, 01:18 AM
21 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
If you are trying to cut down the sound to your neighbour, would wrapping the outside of the PVC with say polyurethane foam will dampen the sound even further? What is the idea of putting more tweeter inside the PVC? Can we jut put 1 tweeter but very powerful one in term of wattage?
May 27 2007, 01:24 AM
QUOTE(liurmas @ May 27 2007, 01:18 AM) If you are trying to cut down the sound to your neighbour, would wrapping the outside of the PVC with say polyurethane foam will dampen the sound even further? What is the idea of putting more tweeter inside the PVC? Can we jut put 1 tweeter but very powerful one in term of wattage? Because the pipe tweeters are pointing 45dg to 60dg upwards. Rain/water proof must be considered. For water proof as far as I know only piezo-electric tweeters can be used. You are right. By wrapping the pipe with sound damping meterial outside or apply to inside wall is a good idea. This can cut down disturbance and may be can increase range.p/s pics borrow from www.nesttech.com.my Attached thumbnail(s) |
May 27 2007, 07:48 AM
QUOTE(seeseng @ May 27 2007, 12:24 AM) Because the pipe tweeters are pointing 45dg to 60dg upwards. Rain/water proof must be considered. For water proof as far as I know only piezo-electric tweeters can be used. You are right. By wrapping the pipe with sound damping meterial outside or apply to inside wall is a good idea. This can cut down disturbance and may be can increase range. I would not apply the damping material to the inside wall as you want the sound wave to travel far. The reflecting wall is needed for the sound wave to travel. You just want to dampen the sound that is caused by the vibration of the PVC wall. If you apply the inside wall with damping material, only unreflected sound wave will be transmitted (the one that does not hit the inside wall) and therefore the amplitude of the sound that you intend to travel far will be reduced.p/s pics borrow from www.nesttech.com.my |
May 27 2007, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(liurmas @ May 27 2007, 07:48 AM) I would not apply the damping material to the inside wall as you want the sound wave to travel far. The reflecting wall is needed for the sound wave to travel. You just want to dampen the sound that is caused by the vibration of the PVC wall. If you apply the inside wall with damping material, only unreflected sound wave will be transmitted (the one that does not hit the inside wall) and therefore the amplitude of the sound that you intend to travel far will be reduced. Actually I mean using sound proof material for inside wall. Such as Sonotube. The material people use for custom made speakers and woofers. But these kind of material sort of hard to get. |
May 28 2007, 01:36 PM
89 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Hi Seeseng
i just shipped the CD's to you. i think you will received it tomorrow or wednesday. Inside the package have 2 cd. one internal and one external. i have labelled the CD's as well. when you can ship yours to me? |
May 28 2007, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(weihow_2000 @ May 28 2007, 12:36 PM) Hi Seeseng Hi guys, can I joint you guys with the CD exchange? This way. we can add our collection in a cheaper way. Even though I live in Indonesia, I think the postage is still a lot cheaper than buying new ones.i just shipped the CD's to you. i think you will received it tomorrow or wednesday. Inside the package have 2 cd. one internal and one external. i have labelled the CD's as well. when you can ship yours to me? |
May 29 2007, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(liurmas @ May 28 2007, 10:08 PM) Hi guys, can I joint you guys with the CD exchange? This way. we can add our collection in a cheaper way. Even though I live in Indonesia, I think the postage is still a lot cheaper than buying new ones. Hi LiurmasCan you PM me with your name, address and phone? i will ship to you once you have provide me the details. i will also PM you my name, address and phone so that you can send the CD's to me as well. |
May 29 2007, 11:18 AM
cds sound is fun
This post has been edited by swifbuild: Jan 18 2008, 07:52 PM |
May 29 2007, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(swifbuild @ May 29 2007, 11:18 AM) Hi, seeseng,weihow n liurmas. Hi SwifbuildI will be sending u guys a cd (burned copy)which I do a birds test which it attracted hundreds of birds (in 10 minute only) some even came so close to me 1 feet away they tho i am a walking farm. THIS is A POWERFUL CD which cost 2k++++ which I begged from a owner (fren) of a very successful farm. Finally he sell to me. U try u will know! Please provide add, contact n tel. At the same time please send cd to me at : 16 jalan USJ 16/2h, USJ Subang Jaya 476100, Selangor ,Malaysia. tel: 012-3173811. Added on May 29, 2007, 11:19 am My post code Is : 47610 NOT 476100 Sorry for the error Where you working? i work at PJ Sec 13... perhaps i can meet you up somewhere to pass you the CD as well... |
May 29 2007, 12:19 PM
working who wants
This post has been edited by swifbuild: Jan 18 2008, 07:52 PM |
May 29 2007, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(swifbuild @ May 29 2007, 12:19 PM) weihow, my farm is in pahang but i work in KL.I tho u r from east coast. My office is at S.Alam. I will burn the CD once ready I will let you know. What business r u doing? I am running my own company . I supply Hotel Amenities. i'm doing IT. which part of shah alam? |
May 29 2007, 05:43 PM
May 29 2007, 07:44 PM
112 posts Joined: May 2007 |
This post has been edited by tongserseng: Feb 9 2009, 12:05 PM |
May 29 2007, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(weihow_2000 @ May 28 2007, 01:36 PM) Hi Seeseng Received your CDs today. Haven't test power yet. Sent you 3 CDs by Poslaju today to your Mentakab address. The address no mistake? House number then taman name then Mentakab. No street number?i just shipped the CD's to you. i think you will received it tomorrow or wednesday. Inside the package have 2 cd. one internal and one external. i have labelled the CD's as well. when you can ship yours to me? |
May 30 2007, 08:20 AM
QUOTE(seeseng @ May 29 2007, 08:16 PM) Received your CDs today. Haven't test power yet. Sent you 3 CDs by Poslaju today to your Mentakab address. The address no mistake? House number then taman name then Mentakab. No street number? okay...no street number... is just a small taman only. i have bought the hormone from nesttech. Now looking for pressure sprayer. My consultant just help me to spray some potion last 2 weeks. Can i spray again using nesttech potion? |
May 31 2007, 01:21 AM
QUOTE(weihow_2000 @ May 30 2007, 08:20 AM) okay... For tight budget I also choose to buy the hormone from Nest Tech. It's RM280 for 5L or 4.5L? Their quotation to me stated 5L.no street number... is just a small taman only. i have bought the hormone from nesttech. Now looking for pressure sprayer. My consultant just help me to spray some potion last 2 weeks. Can i spray again using nesttech potion? What type of potion your consultant sprayed? If it's 30 days potion then wait after 30 days to spray the hormone lah. No need to waste. |
May 31 2007, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(seeseng @ May 31 2007, 01:21 AM) For tight budget I also choose to buy the hormone from Nest Tech. It's RM280 for 5L or 4.5L? Their quotation to me stated 5L. it's 5L. shipping fee is RM40.What type of potion your consultant sprayed? If it's 30 days potion then wait after 30 days to spray the hormone lah. No need to waste. their shipping very fast also... after you receive the hormone, can you try smell it? i have smell the hormone and i totally dunno how to describe the smell... sigh... i have no idea what the heck my consultant spray... cos i'm not available. my dad told me it's a pink color liquid... thats what i know. sigh... Added on May 31, 2007, 10:55 amHi Swifbuild. i have shipped the CD for you this morning. you should received it by tomorrow. Hi Liurmas. Please be patient. I will shipped the CD to you within these 2 days This post has been edited by weihow_2000: May 31 2007, 10:55 AM |
May 31 2007, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(seeseng @ May 31 2007, 01:21 AM) For tight budget I also choose to buy the hormone from Nest Tech. It's RM280 for 5L or 4.5L? Their quotation to me stated 5L. seeseng.What type of potion your consultant sprayed? If it's 30 days potion then wait after 30 days to spray the hormone lah. No need to waste. what kind of pressure sprayer you use? How much you buy for the sprayer? |
| Change to: | 0.0271sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:15 PM |