Jul 1 2017, 08:59 PM
504 posts Joined: Jan 2016 From: Avengers Headquarter |
QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jul 1 2017, 05:37 PM) Confirmed scammer. It's in Miri Bintang Megamall right? They used the same trick when the S8 was released. Using DirectD pics and lured the victims. After a few investigations by the forumers, most likely it's aromachong, who was a famous scammer in the forum last year. Thank you very much.Looks like those scammers are keep using the same old tactic to scam the people. I guess the same thing will appear again when Note 8 & iPhone 8 come out soon. Much appreciated! |
Jul 3 2017, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(underscore_lee @ Jul 3 2017, 12:20 AM) Couldn't decide which mid-tier smartphone to get and desperate for a new phone... So pre-ordered the OP5 cuz looking for pure Android performance + good camera (am a fan of dual-lenses lol) Amitabha hope my phone is not lemon unit T_T Bought with Brightstar MY via Lazada + RM20 voucher + shopback (RM80 max) I think you have make a good choice! |
Jul 4 2017, 09:55 PM
Jul 9 2017, 10:59 PM
Wow really really tempting. Price super good.
However, I just wana hold out for the 8g+128gb |
Jul 10 2017, 10:04 PM
Friends,
do share with us all if got special deal like qoo10 for the 64gb. Some here, patiently awaiting the 128gb version's offer (if any). Tq so much,in advance. |
Jul 10 2017, 11:04 PM
Jul 11 2017, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jul 11 2017, 02:25 AM) Look like one plus 5 have some kind waterproof rating ...... Wow. superb Function in disguise ehh. hahahajust they not confidence to announce it, to prevent some back fire (cause IP rated certify device is come with rated limited warranty but not malaysia) This post has been edited by stephenthk: Jul 11 2017, 12:54 PM |
Jul 11 2017, 02:16 PM
Jul 11 2017, 04:49 PM
Jul 18 2017, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(budakmaran @ Jul 17 2017, 10:39 PM) Yep, naiss.Didnt know amazon ship to Msia? Since when ah? Tats why I'm locked up with eBay and AliExpress since amazon do not ship to us. Mind sharing how much the freight cost is? Too lazy to register an Amazon account n check out the freight haha. Having naughty idea to buy the case first.......before the phone ;p |
Jul 19 2017, 09:25 AM
Here is the webpage with the video on it -
http://www.droid-life.com/2017/07/18/onepl...omers-dial-911/ |
Jul 20 2017, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(megadisc @ Jul 20 2017, 10:41 PM) Hahh....this is so torturing.Control control |
Jul 21 2017, 09:59 AM
Jul 21 2017, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Jul 21 2017, 10:19 AM) wow if this is true, cos OP just admitted the fault one two days ago, right (?) After the users complained for while now.... What I meant is, OP side solved/rectified this 911 issue fairly fast, AFTER they admitted the faults/problem. Lawa lah |
Jul 25 2017, 02:21 PM
OP5 Ringke Fusion Case from AliExp side.
https://www.aliexpress.com/wholesale?catId=...usion+oneplus+5 |
Jul 29 2017, 03:06 PM
Donno its important or not but the 125gb is back in stock at shoppu
Jul 29 2017, 03:32 PM
Jul 31 2017, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(zemmien @ Jul 30 2017, 03:09 PM) yes Bro, mind to share how much the complete dash charger you paid? on top of the new set that you are getting.will keep one in the office, or for travelling maybe. i don't know lol another one stay at home. i just wana know whether worth or not getting another charger Set from separate seller online. thanks |
Jul 31 2017, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(zemmien @ Jul 31 2017, 09:30 AM) Dash Charger = RM73.50 (RM79.90 + SAVE8 code) Thanks for letting us know. Who knows, you wake up late in the morning, forgot to charge the phone. Then, u have another unit in the Office to charge it a while, before u going out of office ehh. Perfect isnt it?Dash Cable = RM55.10 (RM59.90 + SAVE8 code) Free Shipping In my case I have no option to buy at least one of the original charger or cable, just to fulfill the funny requirement from Brightstar. Although I think THEY are the one who should bare Brightstar TnC, not the customer So in the end promo price RM2380 for 128gb is not actually RM2380 edit : why you need two DASH anyway? QUOTE(icecarpediem @ Jul 31 2017, 09:44 AM) Been using my OP5 for 4 days. Been taking pictures and videos as well. My take : WoW. Thanks for the long write-up to share. Much appreciated!Performance : OMG... Fastest phone I've used. It's even faster then my wife's iPhone 7. No lag or hiccup ever and with more then 20+ apps on background. And it's definitely way snappier then my P10 Battery : The first time I'm trying to kill a phone battery base on my day to.day usage. I'm impressed honestly. By night, I still have 51% then I try to game on it for an hour or so, left with 45%. Left it over night with no charging and morning it's at 42%. Plug in and less then an hour I'm at full. Very happy 😄 Camera : Been taking lots of shots and comparing it to my P10. Now little disclaimer... I'm not a photographer not a crazy intagram user. I just take photos of family or random scenes. Everything I took was on auto with just point and shot. Day time shots outdoors : very good and less over saturated compared to my P10. Bokeh was also as good, just can't get to adjust it after the shot like on my P10. Day time shot under shaded environment : very good shots only with occasional soft pictures of my hand shaked. P10 handled slightly better as it has OIS. Colors more natural with good balance. P10 again, over saturated. Evening or indoor artificial lighting : this is where OnePlus needs to beef up the software. Pictures can tend to come out softer unless your hands are steady and once you get use to how to take pictures with the OP5, it's less of a problem. P10 wins here because of the OIS. The over saturation is still present in the P10 however. Not to say the OP5 cannot get sharp images, it just takes more effort. Which means fast moving shots are a no go. Video : again disclaimer - I don't record in 4k as I don't see the point. On my wife's iPhone 7, my P10, both can do 4k but never used it. Always on 1080p 60fps. Day time video under sunlight : 1080p 30fps, the footage is great, very stable. Cropping is present and part of the framing is lost. Definitely usable. Once you can estimate how much of the frame is cropped, it's fine as you know how to record. I don't use 60fps as it does not have EIS yet. Here hands down, iPhone 7 wins easily. Indoor or artificial lighting : my results are the same for stability, video sharpness drop a bit. I would say still usable. Again iPhone 7 is far superior here. Both environment above, P10 video image quality is above OP5, below iPhone 7 BUT, the stabilization has a weird jerkiness to it. And another thing.... The OP5 didn't really heat up when I was using my camera under the harsh sunlight here is PJ as you all know except for Sunday super heavy rain. I can't say the same for both iPhone 7 and P10. Especially the P10. It heated up so fast I had to stop using it. The heat generates combined with the sun radiance cause it phone be hot to hold especially near the camera module when the motherboard is located. iPhone 7 also heated up pretty hot... But worst is that battery started to drop like crazy on the iPhone. So yeah.. what's the point of awesome camera if you cannot use it more then 3 minutes and have to stop shooting due to the phone heating up? So there are my thoughts after 4 days. Would I recommend the OP5. Oh yes indeed. Especially if you are coming from and older phone or you have heating issues with current phone or battery issues with current phone. Not perfect (missing OIS, water resistance, expansion SD slot), but still an awesome phone. PS. Yes I still notice slight jelly, but I don't notice it after day 2. If I look Hard for it, I see it again. Day to day use don't see it any more. Very Fair judgement to me. #Kipidup. |
| Change to: | 0.1112sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:59 PM |