OnePlus OnePlus 5 Discussion V1, Official Release Date - 20th June

stephenthk
post Aug 1 2017, 11:50 AM

504 posts

I do not know this might works or not.
And this only worthwhile if you are planning to get the OP5 8gb model.
for Q0010 coupon;
1) RM390 discount if above RM2200
2) RM500 discount if above RM3000

For 8gb, prepare to spend around RM2500, fair?

This reputable seller, ButterwothMobile is selling around RM2,823 (ex Stock), without discount code yet.

https://www.qoo10.my/item/READY-STOCK-BUY-A...electedOptions=

So, to hit total RM3k, you can buy other/additional tech stuff with RM177++.
IF you hit RM3k in total, you can use the RM500 discount code (assumed), and you are paying RM2,500(discounted) in total - the amount you suppose to spend initially for the 8g.

Technically this extra stuff is free now lah. Logical?

Still, I havent to tried this as when I sourced around, there isn't any other gadgets/stuffs suitable to my liking.

This theory has not been proven. Just wonder.......

This post has been edited by stephenthk: Aug 1 2017, 11:52 AM
stephenthk
post Aug 3 2017, 11:07 AM

504 posts

anybody using this?

https://www.aliexpress.com/store/product/Ni....40d12fa7zb4LRn

Nillkin is quite reputable in making cases & SPs all these while. but just wonder how this carbon fibre case review like (?)

stephenthk
post Aug 3 2017, 08:24 PM

504 posts

I read some where the color - Rose Gold.
stephenthk
post Aug 12 2017, 09:34 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(Lupine101 @ Aug 12 2017, 09:22 AM)
too bad their 8gb sold out d in qoo10 . i think lazada is the cheapest for the 8gb atm...anyone to correct me on this?
Yes, you are right imo.
very nearly click it. too late, for the q0010.
im into 8gb.
stephenthk
post Aug 12 2017, 09:22 PM

504 posts

Haha.bagi suspen jerr
stephenthk
post Aug 15 2017, 09:39 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(chenhui87 @ Aug 15 2017, 09:26 AM)
How to confirm the phone is brightstar set?
From my understanding - The brightstar's sticker on the phone box.

QUOTE(chenhui87 @ Aug 15 2017, 09:29 AM)
Is rm1880 for 6+64gb brightstar set the best bargain at this moment?qoo10
Yes, very Bargain, with a very Good Seller - a good combinations for online shoppers.
stephenthk
post Aug 15 2017, 10:11 AM

504 posts

RM2394 (128GB) Brightstar set MINUS any Discount Code from Lazada.

https://www.lazada.com.my/oneplus-5-midnigh...Ly&ff=1&sc=EQM=
stephenthk
post Aug 15 2017, 10:22 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(chenhui87 @ Aug 15 2017, 10:18 AM)
so, after promos code applied is RM22xx??
Can share the Lazada RM100 code?

& on the 64gb version, same seller. RM2,154.
This seller has a rather high rating from the OP3 & 3T group, so ok.

https://www.lazada.com.my/oneplus-5-slate-g...s=10162&rb=7967
stephenthk
post Aug 15 2017, 12:47 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Aug 15 2017, 11:17 AM)
Just go to Qoo10 and buy. Its cheaper and the code is there.
Agreed, for 64gb version. But Qoo10 do not have the 128gb up till this morning.

Imho, for 128gb version - Lazada still cheapest, after the discount code (which havent been shared yet...).
stephenthk
post Aug 15 2017, 01:35 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(stephenthk @ Aug 15 2017, 10:11 AM)
RM2394 (128GB) Brightstar set MINUS any Discount Code from Lazada.

https://www.lazada.com.my/oneplus-5-midnigh...Ly&ff=1&sc=EQM=
QUOTE(Lupine101 @ Aug 15 2017, 10:16 AM)
ya thats what i was refering too. someone pm me about the 22xx price cut deal. just order from lazada thru this dealer, then use the rm100 promo code.
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Aug 15 2017, 01:12 PM)
How much for Lazada? Imho Lazada codes quite hard to get and its pretty limited. Qoo10 is Rm2058.
1) hi bro,I never doubted Qoo10 is the cheapest [For 64GB] - in fact, is RM1,880 nett after discount. clear on this, bro.
2) but, what I want to buy is 128GB, cheapest is Lazada, RM2,294 (after Lazada RM100 code).

Above also I posted the earlier posts, in case you have missed-out what I'm trying to point out.
so, unless there is cheaper 128GB version, do kind enough sharing it here.

TQ
stephenthk
post Aug 15 2017, 01:51 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Aug 15 2017, 01:43 PM)
-Deleted-
I dun mind buying you a starbuck Tea if this is 128GB drool.gif

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Aug 15 2017, 01:45 PM)
This is not 8GB/128GB model bro... he mentioned he is looking for 128
Haha, no wonder I have a feeling why this conversation is dual-frequencies, never the same channel. Lol.
stephenthk
post Aug 15 2017, 02:03 PM

504 posts

But having said that, this Butterworth Mobile in Qoo10 will have the Cheapest 128GB, IF they have it back in stock.

based on the current calculation - it should Not be more than RM2,255
. Tempting ehhh.

this is....purely assumption nia atm.
stephenthk
post Aug 15 2017, 02:15 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Aug 15 2017, 02:11 PM)
Thanks to bro zellleonhart, if not I wouldnt have notice my mistake. I really thought it was 128gb because in difference in pricewith another seller in Q0010 and was about to order.  sweat.gif
Lucky u bro. or else these motto will be really meaningful - "Buy first, regret later" hahaha

QUOTE(Lupine101 @ Aug 15 2017, 02:11 PM)
Don't think they will have it anymore lol... I can settle with 6gb but the internal is just too little for me. Need at least 128 if no card slot. Haha
Yes,same reason here. rather goes with bigger memory first.
stephenthk
post Aug 15 2017, 07:42 PM

504 posts

Just to share the famous Ringke Fusion case.
This one of the cheapest around.
Approx. RM52 from eBay.
Me planning to get one.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/302399558599
stephenthk
post Aug 15 2017, 09:30 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Aug 15 2017, 08:54 PM)
I saw. Just restocked just now.  laugh.gif
stephenthk
QUOTE(Lupine101 @ Aug 15 2017, 09:18 PM)
wanna buy d but coupon sold out lol....siezz
Thanks for the info bros
stephenthk
post Aug 16 2017, 11:02 PM

504 posts

Haha. Long time never heard Fireworks Voucher already.
Hope this merdeka will have some.
Lama tak dengar Lazada ada
stephenthk
post Sep 7 2017, 11:50 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Sep 7 2017, 09:27 AM)
noob question...all dash charge cable, mentioned for 3/3T, can be use by 5 without any problem right?
YES, no problem.

0.0739sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:01 AM