QUOTE(Dothan @ Aug 5 2017, 05:51 PM)
Thank you sir.
Dont worry to much. The Op5 will be a good buy. nod.gif
icecarpediem
post Aug 5 2017, 07:07 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(Dothan @ Aug 5 2017, 04:05 PM)
I am a bit curious how many OP5 owners here in LYN do actually see the jelly (or jello) effect when scrolling?

Huawei P10 plus seems has too much post-photoshop effect on the photos.
Me... When I look hard enough 😂 normal usage I don't see it at all.

I came from P10. While OP5 photos on low light is definitely not b as good as the P10, in day light or will lit environment, OP5 is better as the post processing not as crazy. Especially saturation. Not too much and not too little.
TOMEI-R
post Aug 5 2017, 07:09 PM

Extraordinaire
24,225 posts

QUOTE(icecarpediem @ Aug 5 2017, 07:07 PM)
Me... When I look hard enough 😂 normal usage I don't see it at all.

I came from P10. While OP5 photos on low light is definitely not b as good as the P10, in day light or will lit environment, OP5 is better as the post processing not as crazy. Especially saturation. Not too much and not too little.
Its really not that bad. I mean the jelly effect. Its not really noticeable unless you really look at it. laugh.gif
wkwong91
post Aug 5 2017, 09:00 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(Dothan @ Aug 5 2017, 05:07 PM)
How serious it is and are you ok with it?
This bro already answered. laugh.gif

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Aug 5 2017, 05:24 PM)
TBH, if you dont keep looking for it while tilting your phone up and down as well as scrolling up and down, you wont notice the jelly effect.
wkwong91
post Aug 5 2017, 09:02 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(Dothan @ Aug 5 2017, 05:07 PM)
How serious it is and are you ok with it?
This bro already answered. laugh.gif

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Aug 5 2017, 05:24 PM)
TBH, if you dont keep looking for it while tilting your phone up and down as well as scrolling up and down, you wont notice the jelly effect.
squareballs
post Aug 5 2017, 09:06 PM

4,331 posts

Hi guys. Considering op5, want to ask. Is the camera really that bad?
Compare to the likes of s7e, p10
wkwong91
post Aug 5 2017, 09:17 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Aug 5 2017, 09:06 PM)
Hi guys. Considering op5, want to ask. Is the camera really that bad?
Compare to the likes of s7e, p10
Wonder where u saw review that the camera is bad? hmm.gif
squareballs
post Aug 5 2017, 09:28 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Aug 5 2017, 09:17 PM)
Wonder where u saw review that the camera is bad?  hmm.gif
YouTube, many were complaining about no ois

This post has been edited by squareballs: Aug 5 2017, 09:28 PM
wkwong91
post Aug 5 2017, 10:03 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Aug 5 2017, 09:28 PM)
YouTube, many were complaining about no ois
No doubt OIS is important for low light condition. Different people got different opinion on the camera. OP5 camera perform well and sharp in good light condition. White balance quite accurate. The pro mode is useful which you can adjust the settings according to your preferences. P10 colour saturation seem over saturated for me.

If camera is your main concern perhaps you can have a look at S8 or U11 which are better than OP5. brows.gif

This post has been edited by wkwong91: Aug 5 2017, 10:08 PM
yoyoan
post Aug 5 2017, 10:39 PM

1,209 posts

no jelly effect on mine (or rather I'm not looking for it) and so far the phone is great. Blazing fast and above par camera performance. Couldn't ask for more. If only oneplus has 5.1 inch model, would be great!
monocle
post Aug 5 2017, 11:08 PM

2,645 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Aug 5 2017, 10:03 PM)
No doubt OIS is important for low light condition. Different people got different opinion on the camera. OP5 camera perform well and sharp in good light condition. White balance quite accurate. The pro mode is useful which you can adjust the settings according to your preferences. P10 colour saturation seem over saturated for me.

If camera is your main concern perhaps you can have a look at S8 or U11 which are better than OP5.  brows.gif
don't like glass back phones.. and the s8, if i drop it i will have an heart attack.. sweat.gif

wkwong91
post Aug 5 2017, 11:15 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Aug 5 2017, 11:08 PM)
don't like glass back phones.. and the s8, if i drop it i will have an heart attack..  sweat.gif
Haha. But some people like it. But then S8 display is awesome. brows.gif
megadisc
post Aug 5 2017, 11:43 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Aug 5 2017, 11:15 PM)
Haha. But some people like it. But then S8 display is awesome.  brows.gif
s8 price also quite awesome leh .
wkwong91
post Aug 5 2017, 11:57 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Aug 5 2017, 11:43 PM)
s8 price also quite awesome leh .
Now around 2.5k can get already. If I buy it, I just worry about the display if crack. GG!!
icecarpediem
post Aug 6 2017, 12:03 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Aug 5 2017, 09:17 PM)
Wonder where u saw review that the camera is bad?  hmm.gif
I switch from P10 to OP5. Day sun light or well lit environment... I say OP5 is better as not over saturated. Sharpness is definitely better then P10.

Low light, P10 OIS helps, but not THAT much. If I hold my OP5 steady with rest support, I get good shots. Not super sharp like s8, but definitely very usable. Again colour saturation is not over done. Biggest downside... Low light taking fast moving or you yourself need to move... Shots comes out pretty bad.

I reply to squareballs but reply to you instead wkwong91 😂

This post has been edited by icecarpediem: Aug 6 2017, 12:05 AM
SonnyCooL
post Aug 6 2017, 12:24 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Aug 5 2017, 11:57 PM)
Now around 2.5k can get already. If I buy it, I  just worry about the display if crack. GG!!
+ a lot slower OS tongue.gif
wkwong91
post Aug 6 2017, 12:24 AM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(icecarpediem @ Aug 6 2017, 12:03 AM)
I switch from P10 to OP5. Day sun light or well lit environment... I say OP5 is better as not over saturated. Sharpness is definitely better then P10.

Low light, P10 OIS helps, but not THAT much. If I hold my OP5 steady with rest support, I get good shots. Not super sharp like s8, but definitely very usable. Again colour saturation is not over done. Biggest downside... Low light taking fast moving or you yourself need to move... Shots comes out pretty bad.

Hahaha. Is okay. You should tag him. laugh.gif

To: squareballs
TOMEI-R
post Aug 6 2017, 12:30 AM

Extraordinaire
24,225 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Aug 5 2017, 11:08 PM)
don't like glass back phones.. and the s8, if i drop it i will have an heart attack..  sweat.gif
Whatever phone drops also will give you a heart attack. Unless its an old nokia 3310. laugh.gif
monocle
post Aug 6 2017, 12:36 AM

2,645 posts

QUOTE(icecarpediem @ Aug 6 2017, 12:03 AM)

thanks a lot as i am now deciding between p10+ and op5 8gb.

That answered lots of my doubt on the camera

brows.gif
squareballs
post Aug 6 2017, 01:00 AM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Aug 5 2017, 11:57 PM)
Now around 2.5k can get already. If I buy it, I  just worry about the display if crack. GG!!
S8 2.5k? Wow

129 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:52 AM