5,369 posts

As posted before, I wear these routinely on almost all my rides

http://solutions.3m.com/wps/portal/3M/en_U...94780167&rt=rud
Quazacolt
post Jun 9 2017, 02:57 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(lowpro @ Jun 8 2017, 05:33 PM)
Wow, you modded your exhaust?  hmm.gif Mine is quiet all the way (unmodded) but my friends say it sounds boring lah.
way to totally miss the point lol
Quazacolt
post Jun 19 2017, 03:45 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(jaykay4540 @ Jun 16 2017, 12:13 PM)
I tried to use earplugs and i dont like it.
i think it is better to use it when your exhaust is really loud, it protect your eardrums.

but as it is toning down the sound, i find it hard to predict the rpm as my bike dont have tachometer and i only measure rpm from my ear lol.
Wind noise mainly.

Even the best of helmets only can reduce at most 10 decibels.
And those helmets would generally suck (in our weather) with less ventilation lol

I find exhaust/rpm sound no problem even with my quiet stock exhaust, maybe I'm already used to it.
Quazacolt
post Jul 3 2017, 04:09 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

https://www.revzilla.com/common-tread/ask-t...ut-hearing-loss

0.0139sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:08 PM