MacroK SMS External Content Providers., charged RM22 for services unrendered!

boringpig
post Jan 16 2010, 12:49 PM

1,344 posts

i reported such problem to MCMC previously.. not about SMS though..
some idiot Indon guy kept calling me from different numbers insisting that he's a orang kaya, bla bla bla.. since threatening to report him to the authority didn't work.. i reported to MCMC..

the prob is.. i have to travel all the way to Putrajaya to have my statement recorded... sad.gif which this is really a hassle for working ppl like us.. and gov dun work on weekend..

now... i've been receiving sms in BM, english promoting xxx video downloads, ringtones, GPRS thingy.. 4D lottery..
boringpig
post Jan 18 2010, 08:27 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(angle_fong @ Jan 18 2010, 03:21 PM)
I guess u can call maxis and ask them to block those sms if is from 3XXXX series....
I just received the call from the macrok guy, they said they will only refund a small portion of what i have paid....

I'm not satisfied with their answer....have to find out their client name, and i need to ask my friend for legal advice....
called and blocked..
prob is.. there are a lot of these providers around.. so far i've requested to block more than 10 5-digit numbers.. 2xxxx, 3xxxx, 6xxxx... now they even make use of prepaid line.. 010, 014...

0.0960sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:31 PM