2 New iPad pros, 10.5 and 12.9

westlife
post Jul 8 2017, 08:09 PM

14,312 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jul 8 2017, 07:20 PM)
Purchased the 10.5" iPad Pro 256Gb Wifi+Cellular at Mac Studio at Paradigm mall earlier this afternoon. Not bad, going to list my iPad 9.7" at the Garage sales soon.
Yup, 10.5 inch is seriously a major upgrade from 9.7 inch one.

Obviously last year 9.7 inch iPad Pro is simply a transition product.
singgung
post Jul 8 2017, 09:44 PM

1,303 posts

I seriously can't see the difference of 120hz. Lol
westlife
post Jul 8 2017, 10:23 PM

14,312 posts

QUOTE(singgung @ Jul 8 2017, 09:44 PM)
It is good for u actually, because u can save the money for not buying the iPad Pro since it makes no difference. tongue.gif
singgung
post Jul 8 2017, 11:28 PM

1,303 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 8 2017, 10:23 PM)
It is good for u actually, because u can save the money for not buying the iPad Pro since it makes no difference.  tongue.gif
Yea i know. Hahaha. Every reviewer was like "you can't see in YouTube but you'll definitely see it in person", so i was a bit disappointed i cant see the difference even when i used it next to the cheap ipad. Lol. But this pro is a bit overkill for me. As much as i like the bigger screen, I'd rather buy the 2017 ipad and use my laptop for works.
Mavik
post Jul 9 2017, 12:04 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(singgung @ Jul 8 2017, 11:28 PM)
Yea i know. Hahaha. Every reviewer was like "you can't see in YouTube but you'll definitely see it in person", so i was a bit disappointed i cant see the difference even when i used it next to the cheap ipad. Lol. But this pro is a bit overkill for me. As much as i like the bigger screen, I'd rather buy the 2017 ipad and use my laptop for works.
Yes I used to think that but I realised that the 9.7" iPad for me isn't enough. I use the iPad a fair but coupled with a laptop. So the pro was a good need for me
singgung
post Jul 9 2017, 10:33 AM

1,303 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jul 9 2017, 12:04 AM)
Yes I used to think that but I realised that the 9.7" iPad for me isn't enough. I use the iPad a fair but coupled with a laptop. So the pro was a good need for me
There sure are people who are going to use the pro to it's full capability but my line of work can't really use it for works except emailing. Lol. My usage for ipad is mostly media & gaming. My only problem with ipad 2017 is 32gb as base model. My current ipad 32gb just barely make it.
westlife
post Jul 9 2017, 11:07 AM

14,312 posts

QUOTE(singgung @ Jul 9 2017, 10:33 AM)
There sure are people who are going to use the pro to it's full capability but my line of work can't really use it for works except emailing. Lol. My usage for ipad is mostly media & gaming. My only problem with ipad 2017 is 32gb as base model. My current ipad 32gb just barely make it.
Go for 128gb then.
shennwuu
post Jul 9 2017, 03:26 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(singgung @ Jul 8 2017, 09:44 PM)
Should be liase with what you are doing on the iPad. The Promotion technology will regulate the refresh rate based on what you are doing. If the task doesnt need high refresh rate, the display will be adjusted to stay at 24 or 60hz.
westlife
post Jul 9 2017, 05:03 PM

14,312 posts

QUOTE(shennwuu @ Jul 9 2017, 03:26 PM)
Should be liase with what you are doing on the iPad. The Promotion technology will regulate the refresh rate based on what you are doing. If the task doesnt need high refresh rate, the display will be adjusted to stay at 24 or 60hz.
Yup to save battery.
westlife
post Jul 9 2017, 05:03 PM

14,312 posts

QUOTE(singgung @ Jul 9 2017, 10:33 AM)
For my parents, 32gb is more than sufficient for them. thumbsup.gif
singgung
post Jul 9 2017, 06:57 PM

1,303 posts

QUOTE(shennwuu @ Jul 9 2017, 03:26 PM)
Yea i know most of them falls back to the apps themselves. But reviewers said you can see the difference from scrolling the home page so that's what i did. Haha. But nevermind. It just means it's not that significant for me to notice.

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 9 2017, 05:03 PM)
For my parents, 32gb is more than sufficient for them. :thumbsup:
For parents 16gb pun enough d. Lol.
westlife
post Jul 9 2017, 07:33 PM

14,312 posts

QUOTE(singgung @ Jul 9 2017, 06:57 PM)
Yea i know most of them falls back to the apps themselves. But reviewers said you can see the difference from scrolling the home page so that's what i did. Haha. But nevermind. It just means it's not that significant for me to notice.
For parents 16gb pun enough d. Lol.
No. 16gb is not enough. 32gb still have enough rooms for apps and games etc. And also room for future iOS upgrade.

16gb is totally out.
jenern84
post Jul 9 2017, 10:53 PM

Morphling
748 posts

Am looking for a cover which includes a keyboard and pencil holder. Budget below rm300. Any recommendation?
shaunkL
post Jul 10 2017, 09:03 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jul 7 2017, 12:21 PM)
Yes, used to have a 12.9" iPad Pro but it was too large, too heavy for my usage. Especially one handed usage is tough
QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 7 2017, 02:41 PM)
no prob.  tongue.gif 

but eventually go with your own heart as you are the only one who really know what you need.
Thanks, may i know the 10.5 inch already can buy in Malaysia Shopping mall Apple distributor?

nickygin
post Jul 10 2017, 09:08 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(shaunkL @ Jul 10 2017, 09:03 AM)
Thanks, may i know the 10.5 inch already can buy in Malaysia Shopping mall Apple distributor?
Yup, saw it in Machines at Gardens over the weekend.
shennwuu
post Jul 10 2017, 11:28 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(jenern84 @ Jul 9 2017, 10:53 PM)
Am looking for a cover which includes a keyboard and pencil holder. Budget below rm300. Any recommendation?
Lazada might have what you demanding. But it is difficult to get both under RM300. Good luck shopping!
shaunkL
post Jul 12 2017, 09:25 AM

238 posts

Is it sufficient of 256 GB for ipad pro 10.5 inch?

Kind of regret didnt go for 512 GB.
TSthechickadee
post Jul 12 2017, 10:21 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(shaunkL @ Jul 12 2017, 09:25 AM)

what's your ipad usage? 256 is a lot already
shaunkL
post Jul 12 2017, 10:38 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(thechickadee @ Jul 12 2017, 10:21 AM)
what's your ipad usage? 256 is a lot already
Just normal watching movie online, play game only...
westlife
post Jul 12 2017, 11:56 AM

14,312 posts

QUOTE(shaunkL @ Jul 12 2017, 09:25 AM)

depends on what are you doing on the ipad pro i guess.

256gb to a tablet is considered a lot i would say.

of course if u can really make the ipad pro a replacement of laptop, then no harm to go for 512gb also.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0227sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:02 AM