1,303 posts

I seriously can't see the difference of 120hz. Lol
singgung
post Jul 8 2017, 11:28 PM

1,303 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 8 2017, 10:23 PM)
It is good for u actually, because u can save the money for not buying the iPad Pro since it makes no difference.  tongue.gif
Yea i know. Hahaha. Every reviewer was like "you can't see in YouTube but you'll definitely see it in person", so i was a bit disappointed i cant see the difference even when i used it next to the cheap ipad. Lol. But this pro is a bit overkill for me. As much as i like the bigger screen, I'd rather buy the 2017 ipad and use my laptop for works.
singgung
post Jul 9 2017, 10:33 AM

1,303 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jul 9 2017, 12:04 AM)
Yes I used to think that but I realised that the 9.7" iPad for me isn't enough. I use the iPad a fair but coupled with a laptop. So the pro was a good need for me
There sure are people who are going to use the pro to it's full capability but my line of work can't really use it for works except emailing. Lol. My usage for ipad is mostly media & gaming. My only problem with ipad 2017 is 32gb as base model. My current ipad 32gb just barely make it.
singgung
post Jul 9 2017, 06:57 PM

1,303 posts

QUOTE(shennwuu @ Jul 9 2017, 03:26 PM)
Should be liase with what you are doing on the iPad. The Promotion technology will regulate the refresh rate based on what you are doing. If the task doesnt need high refresh rate, the display will be adjusted to stay at 24 or 60hz.
Yea i know most of them falls back to the apps themselves. But reviewers said you can see the difference from scrolling the home page so that's what i did. Haha. But nevermind. It just means it's not that significant for me to notice.

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 9 2017, 05:03 PM)
For my parents, 32gb is more than sufficient for them. :thumbsup:
For parents 16gb pun enough d. Lol.

0.0140sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:51 AM