but ur own guitar kapak or something, put ABXY buttons there, n put an infrared receiver or some sort, voila, u got urself ur own custom made GH2 guitar +1.
Games Guitar Hero II, too expensive ...?
Apr 5 2007, 04:56 PM
335 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Milo |
but ur own guitar kapak or something, put ABXY buttons there, n put an infrared receiver or some sort, voila, u got urself ur own custom made GH2 guitar +1.
Apr 5 2007, 06:43 PM
589 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: KrustyLia...Long Live Krusty... |
Apr 5 2007, 10:55 PM
7,071 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: London :: Mutiara Damansara :: Xbox Live Network |
@acougan - please refrain from personal attack, no matter what it's still wrong to insult other people life and such.
@tot31 - it's your own fault for boasting about things like this, thus tickling others' nerve. More post like this in the future and consider yourself looking for trouble. Consider the above warning, Xbox section has been neutral for quite sometime NO BOASTING, It's just as anal retentive whether it's ORI or PIRATED. This is a Guitar Hero Thread. Playing the game with a guitar. (GH2 UK pal version out tmr...) QUOTE(mayatsan @ Apr 5 2007, 02:58 PM) dun worry guys...at least jgn jadik TALAM DUAM MUKA or HIPOKRIT.... pitty u if u r using unmodded one...so its a PROS for the one who using MODDED one.... y u r so dengki??? sakarstik huh I suggest you not to get involve with these matter. It's between Acougan & tot31. The last i check people here hate hypocrite & boasting (by looking at peoples' sig here), so i hope we don't see an anti-hypocrite turning into a...hypocrite. (not you) No matter how, it's definitely tot31 fault for starting it this time. Cheers, no hard feeling to all This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Apr 6 2007, 07:17 AM |
Apr 5 2007, 11:04 PM
1,971 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Apr 6 2007, 07:53 AM
2,451 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: GOD's Land |
I don't think that my post has the boasting intention. Maybe some ppl interpreted it that way (hey we all have different mindset and thinking), so I really don't care as everyone has their own right to express their thoughts, ideas or feeling or whatever they want to say.
Ok I just rephrase it my post. I've been playing this game for 3 days now and although without any guitar and I'm using my X360 gamepad to play, this game still rocks and yes it's NTSC/UC and it's region free. |
Apr 6 2007, 12:17 PM
277 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(tot31 @ Apr 6 2007, 07:53 AM) I don't think that my post has the boasting intention. Maybe some ppl interpreted it that way (hey we all have different mindset and thinking), so I really don't care as everyone has their own right to express their thoughts, ideas or feeling or whatever they want to say. dude, u still havent answered the question everyone is asking.Ok I just rephrase it my post. I've been playing this game for 3 days now and although without any guitar and I'm using my X360 gamepad to play, this game still rocks and yes it's NTSC/UC and it's region free. ori ke pirate? if pirate, you dont have anything to express or share with everyone here. Yes, you can say wat u want, but u can already see what kind of response u'll get here. and like i said, playing the game WITHOUT guitar controller is like driving a 660cc kancil at Sepang. so ori or pirate? |
Apr 6 2007, 12:35 PM
9 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
Apr 6 2007, 12:52 PM
177 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: In and Out of the Net |
elehh... pegi kipas la itu thurtin..
kancil pun power jugak! |
Apr 6 2007, 02:24 PM
240 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Actually i dont really care whether its original or not.. just the fact that all of us might have a jacksparrow ps2 is enough to put us on the edge on this ori/pirate line.
Hence, if you wanna be a pirate then go ahead, but do remember that there is also risks coming together with it. So.. Enjoy fellow gamers! Back to the Guitar Hero II topic, Is it possible to get the game separately without the guitar? The game is just too expensive for me. Just look at me as a poorass fellow but then.. RM400 for the game with just 50 songs in it .. and not denying any DLC that is coming out sooner for it.... *i would rather get myself a brand new acoustic guitar* |
Apr 6 2007, 02:31 PM
2,693 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(vivaldi @ Apr 6 2007, 02:24 PM) Actually i dont really care whether its original or not.. just the fact that all of us might have a jacksparrow ps2 is enough to put us on the edge on this ori/pirate line. my gosh.. 400 for the game with guitar.. dang! headshot! Hence, if you wanna be a pirate then go ahead, but do remember that there is also risks coming together with it. So.. Enjoy fellow gamers! Back to the Guitar Hero II topic, Is it possible to get the game separately without the guitar? The game is just too expensive for me. Just look at me as a poorass fellow but then.. RM400 for the game with just 50 songs in it .. and not denying any DLC that is coming out sooner for it.... *i would rather get myself a brand new acoustic guitar* but then 50 songs isnt it sufficient 2 occupy u for at least a few weeks ... and i doubt that the developers will be so evil to release a few dlc right away anyway.. i do agree with u, i would buy a real acoustic guitar rather than the controller guitar |
Apr 6 2007, 02:34 PM
585 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: JB |
QUOTE(vivaldi @ Apr 6 2007, 02:24 PM) Actually i dont really care whether its original or not.. just the fact that all of us might have a jacksparrow ps2 is enough to put us on the edge on this ori/pirate line. exactly..that is the point! (not to mentioned ur OS,office,mp3) Hence, if you wanna be a pirate then go ahead, but do remember that there is also risks coming together with it. So.. Enjoy fellow gamers! Back to the Guitar Hero II topic, Is it possible to get the game separately without the guitar? The game is just too expensive for me. Just look at me as a poorass fellow but then.. RM400 for the game with just 50 songs in it .. and not denying any DLC that is coming out sooner for it.... *i would rather get myself a brand new acoustic guitar* i do hope they sell the game without the "guitar", never play this type of game b4.....just want to try it out. This post has been edited by wcliang: Apr 6 2007, 02:38 PM |
Apr 6 2007, 02:47 PM
2,693 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
hmm.. seems like this topic is attracting a lot of guitarist..
Apr 6 2007, 02:47 PM
Store Representative
7,931 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ, Malaysia |
QUOTE(vivaldi @ Apr 6 2007, 02:24 PM) Actually i dont really care whether its original or not.. just the fact that all of us might have a jacksparrow ps2 is enough to put us on the edge on this ori/pirate line. Hence, if you wanna be a pirate then go ahead, but do remember that there is also risks coming together with it. So.. Enjoy fellow gamers! Back to the Guitar Hero II topic, Is it possible to get the game separately without the guitar? The game is just too expensive for me. Just look at me as a poorass fellow but then.. RM400 for the game with just 50 songs in it .. and not denying any DLC that is coming out sooner for it.... *i would rather get myself a brand new acoustic guitar* QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ Apr 6 2007, 02:31 PM) my gosh.. 400 for the game with guitar.. dang! headshot! but then 50 songs isnt it sufficient 2 occupy u for at least a few weeks ... and i doubt that the developers will be so evil to release a few dlc right away anyway.. i do agree with u, i would buy a real acoustic guitar rather than the controller guitar QUOTE(wcliang @ Apr 6 2007, 02:34 PM) exactly..that is the point! (not to mentioned ur OS,office,mp3) they do sell separately if you just want the games. without the guitar...i do hope they sell the game without the "guitar", never play this type of game b4.....just want to try it out. anyway~ is 70 songs by xbox 360... and er... you need to spend a lot of ms points if you are willing to play "all of them".. |
Apr 6 2007, 02:48 PM
2,451 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: GOD's Land |
OT : I love my Kancil 660cc....yeah I do own one. It's nothing wrong with it as long as it still can get me where I want to go.
Tomorrow there will be a GH2 party at my friend's house in Kajang. We all going to use the gamepad as we don't need the guitar to enjoy this game. |
Apr 6 2007, 02:55 PM
589 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: KrustyLia...Long Live Krusty... |
QUOTE(DjiNn @ Apr 6 2007, 02:47 PM) they do sell separately if you just want the games. without the guitar... Djinn one question....how much is Guitar Hero 2 with shipping???/anyway~ is 70 songs by xbox 360... and er... you need to spend a lot of ms points if you are willing to play "all of them".. Is it that expensive?? |
Apr 6 2007, 02:56 PM
336 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
hmmm...
I can agree both.. playing with or without with sure can enjoy to max lar... tht's wat the game for... if without also can enjoy but a bit lack of addicted... Might be getting for pasar malam or somehow... very attractive.. (I'm failed all my music class during primary school |
Apr 6 2007, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(wcliang @ Apr 6 2007, 03:34 PM) exactly..that is the point! (not to mentioned ur OS,office,mp3) That's right. I am sure all of us have a hand in it, so no point fussing about it. i do hope they sell the game without the "guitar", never play this type of game b4.....just want to try it out. I am in the same situation, never play this game before.. maybe i should get the *cough cough ps2 version and try it out first QUOTE(DjiNn @ Apr 6 2007, 03:47 PM) they do sell separately if you just want the games. without the guitar... So does it mean that in order to play all the 70 songs we need to draw out M$ points to get all of it? Actually i am not really sure if the game by itself comes with 50 songs.. read about it somewhere, couldnt remember.. anyway~ is 70 songs by xbox 360... and er... you need to spend a lot of ms points if you are willing to play "all of them".. QUOTE(tot31 @ Apr 6 2007, 03:48 PM) OT : I love my Kancil 660cc....yeah I do own one. It's nothing wrong with it as long as it still can get me where I want to go. Waaa.. GH2 party.. i am sure the party will be rockin big time! I can just imagine people jamming to their "guitars" while playin it ... it will 1 hell of an event! Wait... gamepads.... Tomorrow there will be a GH2 party at my friend's house in Kajang. We all going to use the gamepad as we don't need the guitar to enjoy this game. |
Apr 6 2007, 02:59 PM
781 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
GH2 = RM150
GH2 Guitar = RM250 Playing like a rock star and have crowds cheering for you = Priceless |
Apr 6 2007, 03:01 PM
Apr 6 2007, 03:03 PM