Autosurf Dota Tournament Updates, Previews , Results , Replays , Reviews

sphear
post Apr 11 2007, 10:46 AM

QUOTE(Wranger @ Apr 10 2007, 11:42 PM)
I've been following the Dota scene around the world for quite some time now. Replays from Europe, US, Philippines, Indonesia, Singapore, Malaysia, Australia, you name it, I probably had watched them before. This list is compiled after watching the rather recent Autosurf tournament, and why I think Malaysians' downright arrogant and ignorance when it comes to improving.

Ok, some might say that, yeah, Malaysia's Dota community is going the right way. Meh, took them more than 3-4 months to notice that Bristleback is more than imbalanced is not much of an improvement to me. The problem is Malaysian clans are mostly too ignorant to take notice that, while certain heroes work in EU/US games, they might be applicable to the Asian scene. But no, teams scoff the ideas, listing something like "EU/US = Noobs, we = pro, therefore BB only good coz they noobs." Ignorance at the highest degree? Obviously.

Let me start my list off with a hero that most teams still pick.

Viper. Goddammit, what an embarrassment to the drafting community. What it will take for you guys to understand that this hero is already nerfed since a few versions ago and is no more than a glass cannon now. DO PEOPLE NOT  KNOW THAT VIPER SUCKS NOW? Still picking it and insisting on using items to save its ass? Come on, be smart and grow up. Train another solo hero for your own sake. Heroes like Silencer , Shadow Fiend, or whatever are much much better heroes to solo nowadays. I know you guys are not used to it but who gives a damn when you lose?

Bear. ROFL x3 kknp. Does it take a genius to figure out that this hero is virtually a useless early game now? The recent change logs renders it an OK mid to late game hero. Lvl 1-6 without entangling roots just make it so easy to die against better lane opponents. Look at Zenith vs eNe lately, Ant's bear just can't do shit against his opponents. Farming Radiance in 40 minutes doesn't help him, because he dies to like what? 3 nukes? Not to mentioned he was relegated to full time neutraling because whenever he goes to a lane he gets nuked to oblivion. He can't farm , he can't tank for the team and he just feeds in that game. Time to move on? Duh.

The Bristleback "problem". Took you guys this long to figure this one out? If you guys could just be a little more clever to log into the DA website and download their competitive Dota replays, the Bristleback problem may already be unearthed ages ago and someone would actually ban it already.

Bottle. Does anyone in Malaysia uses this now? Or you guys just do not know it existed in the first place? While I heard some teams has had some positive results using it in SCRIMS, I don't see why they refused to use it in real tournaments. Oh wait, I forgot Malaysians are NOTORIOUS for their INABILITY to DARE. CHANGE = RESISTED. HELP = SCOFFED. Lol? Looking at the better part of EU/US, they had been exploiting Bottle like mad people, almost every Shadow Fiend player gets it, almost every good team which utilize gank style heroes gets it.

Shadow Fiend. The only Shadow Fiend I saw is one that went Necromastery + Stats. =\ READ THE CHANGELOG. Shadowraze now costs a measly 75 mana at ALL LEVELS. That's potentially 900 damage for 225 mana. Imba? DUH. Not to mention BOTTLE totally solves his mana problems and gives him BOTH lane control power and ganking potential. The so-called "KING" of uber solo t3h imba Viper has no chance against a well-played Shadow Fiend. Don't believe me? Go try. Don't come around crying saying, omg j00 nub, Viper is t3h pawnzor, you nub no know how to use Viper kk. Wanna try? PM me. GGC only.

Playstyle. This one makes me fume. READ THE CHANGELOGS AGAIN PLEASE. All Icefrog did since 6.32b is to create an environment where the game ends quick. Almost every new release saw the average game play reduced due to the extra incentives for teams to push fast in every game. Western teams responded to this call , did Malaysians? Malaysians still cling onto "we wait till Skadi out on Qop at 40 min only push" mentality. Not to mention, dead towers = skadi faster. I have seen teams getting Skadi consistently at the 32-35 minute mark because his team has been pushing towers down like madmen. In case you guys are blind, Zenith was utterly destroyed by the 35th min every game against Western teams lately. So, adapt your gameplay or die clinging  on to it.

If anyone has questions as to why I had said the above things, they are welcome to ask me. However, I will not entertain stupid or unintelligible posts, or noobs who can't read. So there.
the way u talk seems so easy to say.....but do u know, when you are not someone is not easy being someone?.....my meaning is watching other country replays doesnt means we have to use their strat. i have seen teams using western countries strat but in the end get their ass kick.....whats the point sometime.....i have play dota for 3 years already, i feel that the most important thing is play comfortable and suitable. using ppl's strat wont do any good. furthermore malaysia is a country where the government never encourage us to play....not like those western countries or other overseas countries. our style or culture here is very simple, which is study hard n work hard. play hard wont bring u anywhere far in this country. most professional gamers in malaysia retired at the age of 25 or below. they realize that playing games cant help them in the future. so whats the point!!!.....so my fren wrenger, dun come to this forum n just criticize malaysians without doing your research properly....by watching replays doesnt tell u anything much about malaysians.....if you tell me you are a malaysian, i feel shame for you man......

0.0153sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:04 PM