planning to get a win win portable game console.., which 1 shd i get.?

TSdokidoki
post Mar 23 2007, 05:20 PM, updated 19y ago

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

need to put in budget to get a win win portable game console...the win win mean this console will do alot of thing like..

-play game
-watch movie/prefer can play avi format
-surf net with wifi
-play game with wifi
-listen to mp3

...i dun mind moded version....but which console shd i go for?...psp?ndsl?
bidfordun
post Mar 23 2007, 05:39 PM

2,234 posts

even though i like ndsl very much, in ur case, i would have to say psp........
TSdokidoki
post Mar 23 2007, 05:48 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Mar 23 2007, 05:39 PM)
even though i like ndsl very much, in ur case, i would have to say psp........
oops....aiya...need get psp ...

in term of game play i know most ppl say ndsl will be more fun..but in term of screen quality..psp will be better ,rite?

samus_ng
post Mar 23 2007, 05:59 PM

258 posts

Psp's graphic are better. DS can't play movies and mp3s unless you have an R4, Supercard or play yan micro or anything lah. Judging by your requirements for a "good" portable gaming console,
play game
-watch movie/prefer can play avi format
-surf net with wifi
-play game with wifi
-listen to mp3
The DS can actually do all those things, if you buy add on stuff lah. If you want to play nice games, get ds, wan a portable entertainment system and can't afford an ipod video, get pee ass pee.
chickenking1
post Mar 23 2007, 06:04 PM

525 posts

PSP is the best choice...even now PSP can take picture, if im not wrong in the coming future they going to put GPS inside... hahaha
bidfordun
post Mar 23 2007, 06:13 PM

2,234 posts

gps is kinda useless in malaysia i think since no program that can fully utilize the gps. correct me if i was wrong.

psp screen quality is definitely beta than nds one since resolution of psp sreen is beta.
neoardi
post Mar 23 2007, 07:09 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(chickenking1 @ Mar 23 2007, 06:04 PM)
PSP is the best choice...even now PSP can take picture, if im not wrong in the coming future they going to put GPS inside... hahaha
And even cellphone whistling.gif . Joke.... just being sarcastic.

PSP is the right choice. thumbup.gif
samus_ng
post Mar 23 2007, 07:26 PM

258 posts

If you want a Psp, you are better off getting an ipod or something since its a better entertainment system than the psp. The Psp's games are just as good as the ds'. you will have a great time if you buy a DS even if it doesn't have all those features. If you really want to use those "cool" features, plz think about getting an ipod video. The sound quality is much much better and it can play movies(and i mean high quality ones, not like those you see on a ds or a psp).
Mgsrulz
post Mar 23 2007, 07:47 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Mar 23 2007, 07:26 PM)
If you want a Psp, you are better off getting an ipod or something since its a better entertainment system than the psp. The Psp's games are just as good as the ds'. you will have a great time if you buy a DS even if it doesn't have all those features. If you really want to use those "cool" features, plz think about getting an ipod video. The sound quality is much much better and it can play movies(and i mean high quality ones, not like those you see on a ds or a psp).
ipod video has no wifi,and cant go toe to toe with the psp in terms of games..
why buy a gadget that can only do 2 things(music+video),and not to mention have a small screen, when you can get something that can do all of the above?

in terms of multiple use, psp+ndsl>ipod video doh.gif
MR.Shiney
post Mar 23 2007, 08:17 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Mar 23 2007, 07:47 PM)
ipod video has no wifi,and cant go toe to toe with the psp in terms of games..
why buy a gadget that can only do 2 things(music+video),and not to mention have a small screen, when you can get something that can do all of the above?

in terms of multiple use, psp+ndsl>ipod video doh.gif
agreed with you bro,
u cant compare ipod with psp. u say that the psp cant handle high quality movies?
well, ur wrong. if its converted into full psp resolution. it'll be jaw dropping heart
stomping goodness!. err.. anything that an ipod cant do?
owh yea, it can act as a wireless pc controller, wireless mouse, can pickup
streaming videos, rss, use it as a universal remote control, with the
help of homebrews ofcourse.

but, if ur going towards media like... musics.. better give the ipod a chance
because the psp is just too bulky to carry around. just my 2cents.
TSdokidoki
post Mar 23 2007, 08:48 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

erm...is psp version 3.100e-a ok with homebrew?..
QD_buyer
post Mar 23 2007, 09:03 PM

John and Paulâ„¢
2,047 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Mar 23 2007, 08:48 PM)
oki doki! biggrin.gif

better than Official Firmware!
MR.Shiney
post Mar 23 2007, 09:03 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Mar 23 2007, 08:48 PM)
anything written OE or SE at the back of the firmware got homebrew support. smile.gif
TSdokidoki
post Mar 23 2007, 09:08 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Mar 23 2007, 09:03 PM)
anything written OE or SE at the back of the firmware got homebrew support. smile.gif
which 1 is the best home brew so far?
MR.Shiney
post Mar 23 2007, 09:32 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Mar 23 2007, 09:08 PM)
which 1 is the best home brew so far?
homebrew?.. the best one.. emulators tongue.gif
there's tons. u can ask uncle google.
sorry mod @ thread starter for being off topic notworthy.gif

TSdokidoki
post Mar 23 2007, 09:52 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Mar 23 2007, 09:32 PM)
homebrew?.. the best one.. emulators tongue.gif
there's tons. u can ask uncle google.
sorry mod @ thread starter for being off topic  notworthy.gif
ooops...forbidden word....
Mgsrulz
post Mar 23 2007, 10:14 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Mar 23 2007, 08:17 PM)
agreed with you bro,
u cant compare ipod with psp. u say that the psp cant handle high quality movies?
well, ur wrong. if its converted into full psp resolution. it'll be jaw dropping heart
stomping goodness!. err.. anything that an ipod cant do?
owh yea, it can act as a wireless pc controller, wireless mouse, can pickup
streaming videos, rss, use it as a universal remote control, with the
help of homebrews ofcourse.

but, if ur going towards media like... musics.. better give the ipod a chance
because the psp is just too bulky to carry around.
just my 2cents.
yeah..
if you're a music enthusiast,try out the ipod.
but if you want a multimedia machine and more,psp is your gadget.

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Mar 23 2007, 09:52 PM)
ooops...forbidden word....
homebrew isnt forbidden tongue.gif
and neither are emulators. wink.gif
if you have the cartridge of the ROMs you are playing,it's legal.
only if you do NOT have the cartridge/cd/umd of the ROM you are playing,is it ILLEGAL smile.gif

that's why websites have a notice(legit websites) saying that if you do NOT own the game you are downloading,you are to delete it after 24 hours.
after 24 hours,it becomes illegal tongue.gif

so for evaluation purposes,it isnt wrong to keep the ROM for a day laugh.gif
TSdokidoki
post Mar 23 2007, 10:17 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

eih...those *aha* aka homebrew try game can play online as well?
Mgsrulz
post Mar 23 2007, 10:27 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

some can,some cannot.
those that cant you'd have to play using the UMD(suck more battery sleep.gif )
but those that can,just buy the UMD then rip it and play from your mspd(save battery biggrin.gif )
some homebrew games are online enabled,IINM..
TSdokidoki
post Mar 26 2007, 08:19 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

1 more...thing..jus come back from hometown..thats y weekend cant online to ask...the ndsl can surf net??

0.0208sec    1.07    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:26 PM