Vizo Cooling Accessories..., New kids in town???

badguy86
post Apr 24 2007, 12:52 PM

292 posts

I think the Vizo Windstorm is actually the transpose product of Vantec Tornado, but their fan speed is it the same? blink.gif
mADmAN
post Apr 24 2007, 09:39 PM

10,530 posts

vantec tornado...vizo windstorm...if u can get the sizes u want... theres always the Delta FFB series... basically the same.

look for Allngap and moderno for them

myself, im tired of noise....i used to have 1x80mm FFB and 120mm FFB in my case... even with my room door closed i can still hear them from downstairs.

if u want high power fans seriously go for the 120mm. the noise is more acceptable. the 80mm ones produce a very high pitched kinda noise... which really gets to u after awhile.
badguy86
post Apr 24 2007, 09:51 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Apr 24 2007, 09:39 PM)
vantec tornado...vizo windstorm...if u can get the sizes u want... theres always the Delta FFB series... basically the same.

look for Allngap and moderno for them

myself, im tired of noise....i used to have 1x80mm FFB and 120mm FFB in my case... even with my room door closed i can still hear them from downstairs.

if u want high power fans seriously go for the 120mm. the noise is more acceptable. the 80mm ones produce a very high pitched kinda noise... which really gets to u after awhile.
Yao mou gam geng ya(got so great ka)! shocking.gif Can heard from downstair with room door close somemore! sweat.gif Sure this either Winstorm nor Tornado are not only powerfull in blowing but SOUND oso! tongue.gif
mADmAN
post Apr 24 2007, 09:53 PM

10,530 posts

what u expect??? with that kinda airflow confirm noisy one...

somemore theres the bearing noise...

and the one i can hear most clearly from downstairs is the 80mm one due to that high pitched noise.
brabus55
post Apr 25 2007, 12:23 AM

Validating
205 posts

can i know how much for that fan..really interested..... hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

QUOTE(hybrid_monster @ Mar 23 2007, 11:05 AM)
if u guys hav been to LY lately sure u notice there's this cooler fans demo of Vizo products...i saw @ Sri Comp...think All it & Viewnet oso got  hmm.gif

most of it quite cool...especially tat monstrous powerful Windstorm case fan...Walao ehh...greater than my house fan i tell u (& its juz a 80mm fan!!!) shocking.gif  but sure itz louder a bit..but give&take lor: wan performance=noise.. dun wan nose=less performance  icon_idea.gif
but if gamers like myself sure wont mind...cuz we blast off our speakers anyway...or  cool.gif

HDD cooler oso looks nice...i personally like d Orbit/Orbiter...stylish  drool.gif

i wan go buy 1 Windstorm today/tomolo...  brows.gif KICKA$$~~~!!!!!! thumbup.gif

http://vizo.com.tw/index.php?main_page=viz...ucts_id=8&tab=1

http://www.dragonsteelmods.com/index.php?o...d=995&Itemid=38
capik
post Apr 25 2007, 12:27 AM

how much for that fan drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif really interested for that fan...

QUOTE(hybrid_monster @ Mar 23 2007, 11:57 AM)
no la fren,

i oredi know wat it sounds like...like've said..if u wan d best performance case fan, then u'll have 2 make lil sacrifices ma biggrin.gif

Specifications

Weight: 180 g
Rated Power: 10.8 W
Rated Current: 0.9 Amp
Fan Speed: 5800 RPM±10%
Air Flow: 81.5 CFM
Noise: 52.1 dB (A)

Features

Up to 100% more air flow than standard case fan.
Double ball-bearing fans for extended life.
Custom made cable for fan R.P.M. detection.

i OC &my pc run almost 24/7 (thanks 2 my faithful Enermax Liberty 500W oso) so performance comes 1st... thumbup.gif
ahpaul82
post Apr 25 2007, 10:31 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

Anyone know how much is the 12cm VIZO UV LED FAN ? hmm.gif
TShybrid_monster
post May 3 2007, 09:22 AM

60 posts

Vizo UVLED-120 case fan??? dude...drop by & check @ low yat 4d latest price la..who knows...mayb can bargain & lower d price somemore.. rclxms.gif

wow...upstairs&closed door liao still can hear d noise frm ur fan??? sweat.gif
you mou kum geng ah?!?!?!? hmm.gif
i think itz not d fan la...mayb got SMTG else!!! biggrin.gif
mADmAN
post May 3 2007, 10:21 AM

10,530 posts

trust me its not sumthin else man...

those 80mm are real screamers.. damn friggin loud. high pitched noise somemore. it was the loudest fan i had in my case.

the other only loud fan i had was the 120mm Delta FFB. which is ALOT quieter than the 80mm
TShybrid_monster
post May 4 2007, 01:57 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ May 3 2007, 10:21 AM)
trust me its not sumthin else man...

those 80mm are real screamers.. damn friggin loud. high pitched noise somemore. it was the loudest fan i had in my case.

the other only loud fan i had was the 120mm Delta FFB. which is ALOT quieter than the 80mm
Oohhh,,,, how come high pitch sound??? blink.gif
u mean even when in NEW condition its like tat??? hmm.gif
then y did u buy it in d 1st place ler fren.... laugh.gif

or would it b..cuz its defective oredi...mayb d ball bearing spoilt liao
mADmAN
post May 4 2007, 02:09 AM

10,530 posts

not ball bearing spoilt...its a Delta FFB... Deltas are known to be LOUD!

i bought it coz i wanted extreme cooling ma laugh.gif

also had a 120mm Delta FFB on my XP120. was getting temps as low as 24C in aircond room.

to cope with the noise i made a 12v/5v switch. so when im not around and the rig is running downloading torrents, i leave it on full...but when i wanna sleep...put to 5v and it goes silent.

im pretty sure the Vizo Windstorm will have either the same or almost the same noise as the 80mm Delta FFB
ShuUemura
post May 4 2007, 04:58 PM

239 posts

Good air flowing. But the fan is way to noisy for me. Can u imagine you switch it on during the night time u sleeping? Hell no. Btw, i bought the fan, installed it, and uninstalled it . It's in my desk now. Hehehe. tongue.gif However, for those who only use the pc to game without 24/7 switch it on, u can buy this fan. only if u don't mind the noise level. tongue.gif

Added on May 4, 2007, 5:01 pmOh i left something. I'm talking bout Windstorm fan. Aiks.

This post has been edited by ShuUemura: May 4 2007, 05:01 PM
TShybrid_monster
post May 8 2007, 09:19 AM

60 posts

tatz y i oredi said: DO NOT get this Windstorm case fan IF u R concern about noise level....its NOT a quiet fan~!!!haha

for low dB fan...Vizo have their own Muffler case fan lor

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0171sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:47 PM