Choose option 1.

Did Zot point you to the right 1 ?
ozak
post Aug 26 2019, 08:51 AM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Aug 26 2019, 12:13 AM)
thats why i dont use impact driver to drill in my wood screws. its just too brutal. but my workers just love them lol..
If work with tropical hard wood specially here, impact driver save the life.

ozak
post Aug 26 2019, 09:46 AM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Aug 26 2019, 09:38 AM)
It may but it will damage screw head from time to time unless you remove the driver at perfect time.  laugh.gif  This is annoying if you have to replace the screw or for person who want to unscrew it. I'd just pre-drill hole with drill bit and then screw.
Practice make perfect. It is for work, you know what I mean.

Don't get the cheap material. You pay what you get. It doesn't cost much to get better material. I throw away many such soft material fasteners.
ozak
post Aug 26 2019, 10:12 AM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Aug 26 2019, 09:57 AM)
For those who are are doing full time or even part time, it won't be much problem compare to those who do occasionally. However, there are time where you need to have certain control. I believe each tool has its own specific use, but hobbyist would go for the most flexible tool first before buying other tool for more convenience when budget allows  biggrin.gif
Franky speaking, I don't like impact driver. Like you, the torque can't be control. It take me long time to learn to control.

I prefer using the drill which have rachet torque to select.

But to screw a hundred a day, that is the best tools.
ozak
post Aug 26 2019, 10:23 AM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(odour_stop @ Aug 26 2019, 10:16 AM)
Wasn't impact driver meant to drive screw?

Whereas impact wrench have higher torque. Would damage screw.
When people invent the screw "-" or "+" shape that time, it not mean for powertools driven. It is for hand screw driver. biggrin.gif

Actually now in US, many screw have to reinvent for powertools. You will see more different kind of shape coming out from market.
ozak
post Sep 5 2019, 01:05 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Sep 5 2019, 09:15 AM)
Now busy with my DIY solar system  biggrin.gif
What else you haven't complete?
ozak
post Sep 8 2019, 07:46 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(kennji @ Sep 8 2019, 06:30 PM)
anyone knows what would be the best way to drill a 1" or 1.25" hole through a concrete reinforced server room raised floor?
Only way is rotary drill like makita 2470 and higher.

And 2470 already stuggle with 1" when push.

I drill before between floor for the network cable. 1st with 12mm or higher. Gradually increase to 1".

ozak
post Sep 12 2019, 10:54 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(kennji @ Sep 11 2019, 11:13 PM)
thanks guys. i have a 2470 here. I'm just a bit troubled what bit to use or there are other better ways to do this. bro ozak, what bits you use to enlarge to 1" hole? the site supervisory say just use hole saw but i have some doubts there. other M&E subcon have a coring machine 4" core bit though, but probably not willing to borrow. not to mention coring is a messy job.
Core diamond bit give a precise nice hole finish drilling. But need water to cool down while bore.

Because I drill from the upper floor room floor which is parquet material, I can't use diamond core. Water damage the parquet.

So only choice is concrete carbide drill bit. Not mistaken cost about RM40+ for 1" (Hitachi).

Start drill from small bit. like 12mm or 16mm concrete carbide drill bit. Start from small will give you easy to drill bigger hole and not stress the drill. Less muscle use too.

But smaller bit have shorter lenght. So might not drill through the floor. Try find the smaller bit but longer lenght.
ozak
post Oct 2 2019, 12:19 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(dannygoh @ Oct 2 2019, 11:17 AM)
Anyone know where to get Melamine Chip Board around Puchong Area?
Can try tesco shop area. Beside 1 living.

Kim yong trading.
ozak
post Nov 17 2019, 10:05 AM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(GibeDeMuny @ Nov 17 2019, 02:33 AM)
Could you cut through PC chassis panel with this?
Can. But take time.

Not high torque enough for circulars cutter.

Advise get the slim cordless dremel.
ozak
post Dec 18 2019, 11:10 AM

17,021 posts

Bosch have some new series of powertools. YOUseries.

Mainly target household user.

Look nice design. Probably 12v series.

Bosch YOUseries
ozak
post Dec 18 2019, 02:13 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Dec 18 2019, 11:17 AM)
The battery casing format is compatible with the normal blue bosch?
Don't think so.

Look at the battery pack size, I think it use 20650. It is a single battery rate at 3.6v, 4.0ah.

The advantage is, it can direct charge with USB. Battery pack built in USB charger.
ozak
post Dec 18 2019, 02:15 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Dec 18 2019, 11:32 AM)
Target probably rich man toys, who probably owned one but call other people to do the job  laugh.gif
It is lady toys. biggrin.gif

Design slicker and smooth.
ozak
post Jan 8 2020, 10:28 AM

17,021 posts

Happy New Year guys.

Got myself a new yrs cute Vacuum cleaner. biggrin.gif

It is a Worx WX030.9. Not much infor in the market as it still new I guess.

Small and handy. Easy vacuum my small grind work, DIY and car. Run on standard Worx powertools battery.

Have 2 mode. Low and high with nosie level 75db and 81db.

It have a Dyson style of get dust out from the bin. Press the button and the bottom cover flung open.

Cost RM260 with shipping. Excluded battery and charger. So far only avaiable at Taobao.

Weight 1.4kg without the battery.

That is how small the size. The ON/OFF switch at the side handle and bin push button on the surface. the bin at the bottom with MAX sign.

Only 2 accessories come together. It can be keep in the vacuum unit. ( 2 hole). The hose have a magnet that when you keep it back in the handle, it will snap.

The accessories have an extension hose that is rubberise material. Good for narrow and bend space. Also won't scratch surface. Best for car vacuum.

Bin with filter. The filter can be taken out for clean.

Standard Worx battery. Runtime less than 15min for high mode. Air flow out from the right side.

This post has been edited by ozak: Jan 8 2020, 11:19 AM
ozak
post Jan 8 2020, 11:18 AM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Jan 8 2020, 11:06 AM)

RM260 with a battery? Thats a good price.
No la. Included battery where got so cheap.

Excluded battery and charger.

I have the Worx Hydroshot with battery. So I use that battery.

But 2Ah battery only can run 15min or less for high mode.

Maybe DIY strap a higher Ah 18650 battery on it. biggrin.gif
ozak
post Jan 8 2020, 12:05 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Jan 8 2020, 11:54 AM)
That small how much dust can collect?
I think around 0.7-0.8l capacity. After minus the filter inside.

More than enough.
ozak
post Jan 8 2020, 12:09 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ Jan 8 2020, 11:56 AM)
is it good suction as compare to bosch gas vacuum cleaner?
Bosch gas vacuum spec 6kpa

This worx is 10kpa
ozak
post Jan 8 2020, 12:25 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ Jan 8 2020, 12:11 PM)
no shit? share real video review please.
QUOTE(yushin @ Jan 8 2020, 12:16 PM)
Does it feel like 10kpa? U know lar China thing...  biggrin.gif
I get it from the spec website compare la.

I don't have the Bosch gas vacuum. Or gauge to check.

Who have? Come we show down compare. bruce.gif

If want me compare with this brows.gif than worx can bungkus lor. biggrin.gif

ozak
post Jan 8 2020, 12:40 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ Jan 8 2020, 12:28 PM)
too powerful. The best compare with this bosch

Is this the Bosch gas vacuum? Not the hanheld wan?

Big wan sure powerfull la.

Here is more detail about the Worx vacuum

ozak
post Jan 8 2020, 12:57 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ Jan 8 2020, 12:46 PM)
that handheld you have in mind; no no. not that shit.
yea i saw; but sadly no wet suction; so the bosch generally beat this even with stronk suction.

worx still need to get market credibility.

If you really into new tool; try Festool.

this one is trades level liking.
The bosch vacuum you show in the pic is 90mbar/9kpa ?

But bigger volume.

I only look for specific powertools for specific job. I choose the worx not for power but small versatile for quick clean up after DIY. Also able to use at night for lower noise.

For big job, I use another vacuum cleaner.

34 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.1886sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:11 PM