QUOTE(basilisk @ Aug 1 2019, 01:00 PM)
some oredi hv ori batt frm branded tools, but wana buy more cordless tool, but dowana fork out extra for branded one..
tht is one reason.
second.
cap ayam tool tho clone, can tapau anytime, ie, no more bring in msia to sell or close shop in china..
the tool still work, but batt will kong ( cos cheap) if compatible wit branded one, tht is great.
can cont working for years, cos diyer oni use one or 2times a year...
so where can buy clone bosch batt 18v system here? got ar? shopee got? i belom cari..
my 12V bosch battery can be used with many china power tools
my recent purchase was a 12v cordless caulking gun, which wasnt available on BOSCH platform (makita & milwaukee is too expensive)
i chose the model specifically because i can use bosch original battery, which i have plenty of
QUOTE(lucifah @ Dec 19 2018, 03:54 PM)
while you guys talk about expensive tools, this came in the mail
behold, china made, PATMAN PM-400GW cordless glue machine (that's what written on it)
basically, this is a cheap power caulking gun. RM 280

comes with 2 batt & 1 charger

the batt packs look like BOSCH 10.8V / 12V packs

and they fit! LOL

btw, the tube is aluminum and can fit 600ml sausage. not yet try, but it has 40N.m of expel force written in the manual (dunno how to compare to others as others only list it as lbs saja, not lbs-ft)
for comparison,
milwaukee m12 is RM 1,200 & makita 18v is RM 1,600 for a kit that comes with 1 batt