LYN Power Tools Discussion V2, Bosch, Makita, Dewalt, Dremel etc

lucifah
post Jan 8 2019, 01:47 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Jan 8 2019, 01:25 PM)
dont want to pull out rotary hammer drill just to hang some curtain rail...

struggle a bit and taking twice longer time...  sweat.gif
for that, u need bosch gbh18v-Li Compact. it's so light and so small. its just slightly bigger than a normal cordless driver

lucifah
post Jan 9 2019, 12:11 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 9 2019, 10:30 AM)
Aiya, no need so susah drill la.

Teach you the easy way.

Go get a kitchen faucet that have a hot and cold selection. Below the faucet have 2 flex hose input. 1 cold input connect to usual household piping. And the hot water input connect to the water filter side.  Done.

Save your money and energy and your sink.

Don't forget my teh tarik. tongue.gif
this is.... genius!

LOL

why i never thought of this before
lucifah
post Jan 14 2019, 03:36 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(kennji @ Jan 14 2019, 03:31 PM)
Repurpose a generic Makpac box to fit this grinder and battery. Foam was bought from Taobao some time ago. Not perfect but looks nicer. Not much can be put in as foam takes up many space but now tool is well padded instead of lying around.

I think this box came from some drill combo

these are pre-cut foam. Just peel off to size required. Typical China quality but at least manage to keep the show surface relatively clean

Posing with some attachments bruce.gif
your tools are clean. laugh.gif

my angle grinder is full of bruises and scraches on the plastic body. even the stickers are torn off.
lucifah
post Jan 14 2019, 04:05 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(kennji @ Jan 14 2019, 03:57 PM)
the tools don't earn me money like you do, boss...so they get a bit more pamper after use...a wipe with damp cloth. But these are relatively new...1 month?>
yep kinda waste of space in terms of items stored but since I have one then just put it in.
hahaha... true also. laugh.gif

lucifah
post Jan 18 2019, 08:00 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 18 2019, 07:56 AM)
Tested it a bit this morning
Seems to work as described
Cuts off at the preset pressure. I measured it again with my pressure gauge and it’s accurate.
One thing, the hose is too short. If the valve is on top you can’t set this on the ground and it doesn’t have a stand like some other models I saw so it either hang like in the pic or lie on the ground

nais, how long it takes to inflate 1 tyre? and one charge can inflate how many tyres?

lucifah
post Jan 19 2019, 04:47 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(kennji @ Jan 19 2019, 04:13 PM)
nice inovation for angle grinder from bosch, X-Lock

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M0atcECxgcY
i was excited, but then, u need new x-lock discs

then i am no longer excited

in 1 job, i go through about 6 - 8 cutting discs and even at rm 3 each (tailin, made in taiwan), they start to get costly when u finish up 8 disc in 1 sitting.

imagine if i need to use x-lock specific cutting discs. they would cost even more.
lucifah
post Jan 29 2019, 10:33 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Jan 29 2019, 10:09 PM)
good quality from the DCA concrete nailer.
so bought another brad nailer since the reinforced steel nails used for the ST nailer is expensive.
T nails is a lot cheaper compared to ST nail.

tried nailing the T nails into brick. it will go through, some of it. others would bend.
need FST nails for concrete. but FST nails is even more expensive compared to ST nails. hard to find too

oh well
Csn use it off from a small 10L compressor?
lucifah
post Feb 14 2019, 04:51 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Feb 14 2019, 04:09 PM)
bought a new saw.

cos 25" isn't long enough

paging mabaw
come see chainsaw
so now u can chop wood while sitting down and drinking ice tea?
lucifah
post Mar 1 2019, 12:48 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

arrived in the mail. a totally redundant power tool that i don't exactly need, but i bought it anyway. LOL.

quite surprised it come with the case as the shoppee ad mentioned specifically it didnt come with case, hence the very cheap price (RM194)

lucifah
post Mar 1 2019, 01:39 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Mar 1 2019, 01:06 PM)
I think for this price it's without battery, without charger (Solo drill only)
Got someone selling for 188 wor - https://shopee.com.my/Bosch-GSR-180-Cordles...68956.868205894
itu GSR

this one GSB - with impact function
lucifah
post Mar 1 2019, 01:41 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 1 2019, 12:54 PM)
Just the drill? Nothing esle ?
no, just the dirll. solo unit.

i am planning to replace my 18v batt packs to core 8.0 ah. they sell for about rm 500 each and is quite affordable

most important is the size factor. it is the same size as 4.0ah batt pack, but has twice the capacity lust.gif
lucifah
post Mar 1 2019, 04:40 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 1 2019, 01:58 PM)
RM500 for the battery ? sweat.gif

The tools is not expensive. but the battery is killing.

I think powertools manufacturing adopting Ink jet printer selling culture. biggrin.gif
i have about 8 - 9 batt packs liao. but they are almost 2 yrs old. 1 just died recently. so i think the rest might follow suit, so rather than replacing with the same 4ah batt packs, i might as well go for bigger 8.0ah core packs

the biggest drain is from the angle grinder. cut a 3" brass pipe will drain 1 batt pack easily
lucifah
post Mar 27 2019, 05:09 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Mar 27 2019, 02:50 PM)

finally tested out bosch gsb180LI, very good, powerful enough to drill holes on steel with a step drill bit. Tested those cheap RM 100-200 drills from LAZADA with 21V cant even drill halfway in.

Conclusion, do not trust those spec online, they have higher RPM, voltage & torque than this bosch model but in reality, the bosch is better.

From photo, can see the grundfos pressure tank is quite thick and bosch is still able to drill through it without any problem.

**I do not sell Bosch, just sharing since i have been surveying on powertools for days and bought some cheap drills wasted $$. compared many branded and found bosch is the most affordable one
question: WHY ohmy.gif ?

what did the pressure tank did to deserve such holes? mega_shok.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

anyway, is there a rubber bladder inside that pressure tank?
lucifah
post Mar 27 2019, 05:50 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Bjorn1688 @ Mar 27 2019, 05:41 PM)
Anyone here using Milwaukee Power Tools? I'm guessing it must be a recent entry into the market.

Any feedback? Seems mostly China rather than US made.
ar188 is the expert on milwaukee

it's mostly china made, but the finished product is very high quality

the owner of the milwaukee brand, TECHTRONIC INDUSTRIES, also own RYOBI abd RIDGID and others

lucifah
post Apr 8 2019, 08:35 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Apr 8 2019, 08:17 AM)
guys ...

do you guys buy the drill bits sharpener to sharp the bit tips?
or just buy new drill bit ?

thanks ...
pakai & buang. good drill bits are cheap enough that i can discard them once they are dull or most of the time, broken.
lucifah
post Apr 8 2019, 02:19 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Apr 8 2019, 01:39 PM)
buang a bit sayang ..caused we are home users ..unless buang then buy new one that can earn money ..

truest me, it's frustrating to use a dull drill bit

not to mention the quality of the hole suck

and it's slow as hell

for concrete works, i like joran bits from irwin. they bite them concrete like butter. that is until you hit a rebar, then u might as well throw away the bit after that. i always carry half a dozen as spares though laugh.gif

This post has been edited by lucifah: Apr 8 2019, 02:27 PM
lucifah
post Apr 8 2019, 08:18 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Apr 8 2019, 06:30 PM)
you are doing project ...buang also tak apa...project done can get back the cost ...
WOW ..still can find it ...

all sifus...suggestion ...once the bit blunt ...just throw away ..
They r cheap enough, unless u r talking about large bore and long long bits. Those can go into the hundreds for one pc

A normal 6mm sds masonry bit from bosch is just rm5.

U csn check in shoppee

For metal onee, if u wwnt to preserve the drill bit, then drop some oil to lubricate when in use
lucifah
post Apr 23 2019, 10:59 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Apr 23 2019, 10:24 AM)
Any good and cheap battery operated hammer drill?

I'm only doing light drilling once in a while, ikea racks etc , so I need something that has the punch when needed but I don't need long runtime as I am only doing this once in a while.
what u need is an impact driver

for bosch, the code would be GSB

u can choose GSB12 for 12V or GSB18 for 18V

just buy bosch since it's the cheapest and can last you at least 10 years (in my case la)

hammer drill would be GBH

lucifah
post Apr 23 2019, 12:18 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Apr 23 2019, 11:13 AM)
Going through masonary have to use hammer. It takes damn bloody long without hammer to drill through concrete.
oh, u mentioned ikea racks, so i thought MDF board

one thing i can tell, hammer drill is not for ikea racks laugh.gif

SDS chuck is bestest if you wanna go hard core
lucifah
post Apr 30 2019, 02:53 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(AriesChai @ Apr 30 2019, 12:43 PM)
bosch 18v fc

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H_kudZvYg5Y

notice this is made in malaysia, and not sold in malaysia.
the CORE battery packs are also made in malaysia and you cant find it sold locally

the powerful Bosch GSR 18V VE-EC drill is also made in malaysia but not sold locally

26 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.1728sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:57 PM