LYN Power Tools Discussion V2, Bosch, Makita, Dewalt, Dremel etc

TSyushin
post Nov 10 2020, 02:15 PM

3,328 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Nov 10 2020, 01:59 PM)
Hi sifus,

What does Vf mean in a power tool battery?
How to determine the V and mAh if the battery label says 288vf ?

Picture from Shopee.

Looks like a bosch battery clone.
The page got mention voltage and capacity?
TSyushin
post Nov 26 2020, 08:48 PM

3,328 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Nov 26 2020, 08:42 PM)
Easy to remember,
GSB = B for Bang = got impact
GSR = R for reverse = only reversible, no impact (cannot bang)  laugh.gif
GSB 180 should be better idea. The 120 is light duty.  sweat.gif
GBH = B H = Bang Harder? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by yushin: Nov 26 2020, 08:49 PM
TSyushin
post Apr 5 2021, 10:57 AM

3,328 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Apr 5 2021, 10:51 AM)
Yes. I was looking for one but not suitable for my task I think due to depth. Check if suitable in your project.

Now I'm looking for that metal one. I cannot recall where I bought before. I thought in Mr. DIY buy now cannot find anymore.  doh.gif
I think this type more suitable for thin plywood?
https://shopee.com.my/Spring-Toggle-Wall-Pl...1664.3519674740

Metal spring that will open
TSyushin
post May 6 2022, 11:19 AM

3,328 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ May 6 2022, 10:06 AM)
no. they are not compatible, although there are adaptors for that

what i am saying is that MAKITA and MILWAUKEE has sooooo many power tools u can choose from and collect and grow your collection

many usefull stuff also

like MILWAUKEE has that powerful angle impact wrench

and MAKITA has that awesome but completely useless coffee maker and powered wheel barrow. LOL
Hmm, I remember I saw somewhere before on youtube, makita also has a 2 x 18v power assist bicycle. laugh.gif
TSyushin
post Mar 4 2023, 11:19 AM

3,328 posts

Long time no post in here already.
Adding this new toy to my makita family of tools. A 40v blower.
The handheld blower I use for PC cleaning keep dying due to battery issue. So decide to spend more to get a good blower and be done with it.

Tools from 40V and 40Vx2 family are equal power to normal AC power now. Especially the vacuum cleaner.

TSyushin
post Mar 5 2023, 07:36 AM

3,328 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Mar 4 2023, 09:58 PM)
its a blower.. u dont need 40v for that...

makita has 18v version out.. about the same power.
Nvm la, since I plan to get more 40v devices anyway.
Inflator (air pump in petrol staion always long queue or break down)
vacuume cleaner (Malaysia dont have 40v x 2 version yet)
miter saw (small version, not the 10 inch one)

I wonder will makita make 40v x 2 pressure cleaner or not.

I tried to hold the 40v rotary hammer, too heavy for my use, so normal tools like drill etc likely i will stay with 18v

This post has been edited by yushin: Mar 5 2023, 07:44 AM
TSyushin
post Mar 6 2023, 07:13 AM

3,328 posts

QUOTE(digbick @ Mar 6 2023, 01:15 AM)
I'm planning to buy my first air compressor for lvlp small paint job and nailers. I want an oilless type that can last few years before kaput. I can't decide between Artix 30L/ 3.7 cfm (500 ish) and Swan 22L/ 4.3 cfm (1.2k).

Should I buy once cry once or buy it twice. Any recommendations?

yushin is your Swan still working?
my swan is still working, just the air hose broke.
Plastic cracked after so many years.
TSyushin
post Mar 7 2023, 01:12 PM

3,328 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 7 2023, 01:10 PM)
The blower look like a drill.

You need to keep pressing the trigger while working?
Their is a buttom on the side, press it and it will hold the trigger to continue blowing.
very nice to blow the dust in my PC and mining rigs. No need to pull the compressor out from the storeroom.
TSyushin
post Mar 12 2023, 10:23 AM

3,328 posts

Long time no update on Makita power tools so I go youtube search for what 40V system makita has.
Then see this makita 40v microwave, and I tot makita coffee maker is already wierd enough. laugh.gif

Those 40v and 40vx2 system is starting to go into the power of AC tools liao. In Japan their standard AC voltage is 100v?
When makita will make 40v AC inveter? I think Dewalt has it.

This post has been edited by yushin: Mar 12 2023, 10:24 AM
TSyushin
post Mar 30 2023, 05:49 PM

3,328 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Mar 13 2023, 09:33 PM)
make your own 40v xgt case biggrin.gif

Interesting, looks like china will have clone makita battery available soon.
Original Makita 40v battery so expensive.

Price of the cordless microwave apear in taobao already, around rm2.6k. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by yushin: Mar 30 2023, 07:14 PM
TSyushin
post Mar 31 2023, 09:53 AM

3,328 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 31 2023, 09:34 AM)
You mean the copy makita microwave?

I find it interesting the Makita microwave. But the price  sweat.gif
I mean the 40V battery, now still hard to find clone one in Taobao, only find 2 seller selling the BMS + casing + connectors, but have to find battery and spot weld myself. Ready made unit not available yet.

Another thing I am thinking of building, get a 48v 3KW inverter and use 3 x 18V battery as power source. Taobao got sell makita battery mounting.
Should have enough power to run a table saw?

Samsung INR21700-50S continous current 15A, Peak 29A. (18vx3)x15A = 810W.
I think need 6 x 18v run in palleral to be able to run a table saw safely. hmm.gif
Ouch, expensive.

This post has been edited by yushin: Mar 31 2023, 10:11 AM
TSyushin
post Mar 31 2023, 10:54 AM

3,328 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 31 2023, 10:17 AM)
Makita 40v battery clone have already in Aliexpress.

As long the powertools current surge doesn't trip the inverter is fine.

Last time my project to extend the battery AH for the worx, use 18650 and 3D print the adaptor + casing.
I looked harder in taobao and found those 40v clone. brows.gif
TSyushin
post Apr 3 2023, 11:08 AM

3,328 posts

I just notice Bosch has cordless table saw already. GTS18V-216. Its quiet. 81dba only.

My old GTS10J is 103dba. blink.gif

Itchy hand liao.

A new cordless table saw or Makita cordless tracksaw + 140cm track?
Both about same price. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by yushin: Apr 3 2023, 01:06 PM
TSyushin
post Jun 28 2023, 10:01 AM

3,328 posts

40V Makita Track saw from China. Gonna replace some wood eaten by termite to PVC foam boards.
Around 1.5k tool only including air transport. ok lar.

This post has been edited by yushin: Jun 28 2023, 10:06 AM
TSyushin
post Jun 28 2023, 10:07 AM

3,328 posts

I very scare drop the drill and broke the LCD screen.

This post has been edited by yushin: Jun 28 2023, 10:08 AM
TSyushin
post Sep 13 2023, 10:18 AM

3,328 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 13 2023, 10:15 AM)
Ya, you're right.

The 40v torque and speed make me climax.  tongue.gif  Just hard to resist.

But since it is not for business, doesn't need to spend that money.

I need to concentrate back to 18v,20v range.
I wonder how is the performance between Bosch's 18v BITURBO vs Makita's 40v system.

TSyushin
post Sep 23 2023, 05:28 PM

3,328 posts

QUOTE(odour_stop @ Sep 22 2023, 09:13 PM)
Wow. Taobao?
Yeap. Air flown in from China.
TSyushin
post Sep 24 2023, 07:56 AM

3,328 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Sep 23 2023, 10:50 PM)
Baretool only or with box and track?
The baretool comes with box.
Track is from Malaysia.
TSyushin
post Nov 20 2023, 10:01 PM

3,328 posts

I have been looking for a cordless compact rotary hammer with chisel function for some time as I need it to knock down some bricks and tiles.
The current one I have, Bosch GBH18V-LI compact is small but does not have chisel function.
Recently Makita has launched a new compact rotary hammer with chisel function in the 40V line, bought it during lazada sale when its available in Malaysia.

Impression :
1) Almost similar size with my current Bosch compact rotary hammer.
2) Much more powerful (2.1J vs 1J)
3) Heavier too.

Side by side comparison

Bosch on top of Makita, with the base on the battery on same level.

Makita on top of Bosch, battery on same level.

Goona go drill some holes tomorrow. brows.gif

This post has been edited by yushin: Nov 20 2023, 10:02 PM
TSyushin
post Nov 21 2023, 09:38 PM

3,328 posts

More Makita 40V toys coming in. Not related to 11.11 sales.
Makita Christmas XGT promo bundle.
40V router with battery + 40v miter saw. Free geift 4 extra saw blade. sweat.gif
The crosscut sled on my table saw can retire liao.

Now waiting for Makita's 40V table saw. No news at all. dry.gif

23 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 >Top

0.0339sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:42 AM