17 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 >Bottom

LYN Power Tools Discussion V2, Bosch, Makita, Dewalt, Dremel etc

Zot
post Dec 1 2021, 08:32 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(lyt25_1234 @ Nov 30 2021, 07:22 PM)
I want to convert my Bosch GWS 900-100S to M14 so that I can use 5inch cutting wheels. Anyone can give me links to buy the original Bosch 125mm protective guard ?

I think I also need to change the M10 to M14, right? Can anyone also know where I can buy those kits?
I would not recommend this. It is dangerous to modify thing since it is not what it is designed for.

It may look simple for you but you need to know the fact:
1) The 4" grinder has lower motor power than 5" grinder
2) The 4" grinder has higher rpm than 5" grinder

Note that grinder is rated for rpm basically. If you put the bigger disc on 4" grinder, then the linear speed at the edge of cutting disc is much higher than the 5" grinder. You must be careful on disc rated rpm.

Zot
post Dec 3 2021, 08:28 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(ahemdolah @ Dec 3 2021, 01:13 AM)
Thanks for the info and the link, that hammer is really another level already. 👍

And for that clearer term on the brick wall, I think that is my wall condition, not 100% concrete.
Consider
Impact + Normal Drill
Hammer + Normal Drill

Which one is a better choice?

Zot
post Dec 3 2021, 12:17 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Dec 3 2021, 12:13 PM)
unsure.gif
impact, extra power 'driving' screws or nuts. (rotating motion)
hammer, 'extra' power for drilling masonry/brick/wall. (hammer bang motion)

so, depends on usage for ur drills..  laugh.gif
Sorry. I get confused with term sometimes. I meant to say the regular hammer drill vs rotary hammer drill. Not to compare impact driver. Totally different purpose blush.gif laugh.gif
Zot
post Dec 3 2021, 03:25 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Dec 3 2021, 03:22 PM)

i will go for rotary.. even the 'smallest' rotary will be better than hammer drill..
once u go rotary, drilling holes.. the hammer drill is dem slow making holes...  whistling.gif
I have both. For some work, my rotary hammer just too much. I can control better with hammer.
Zot
post Dec 3 2021, 03:32 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Dec 3 2021, 03:30 PM)
no speed control?  sweat.gif
i used rotary coz just hantam drilling holes on wall/ceiling.. helping family members here and there..
Hammering too strong, not about speed
Zot
post Dec 24 2021, 08:10 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(entire @ Dec 23 2021, 08:14 PM)
hi i need sifu advise, currently i join volunteer to help flood people to clean their house, if the house got electric then no prob i use water jet, but the problem come when some of the house still dont have electric, i plan to buy power sprayer

https://www.lazada.com.my//products/i176933...gm&urlFlag=true

but scared the pressure not enough to clean the mud, or should i go for plunger pump?

https://www.lazada.com.my//products/i821190...gm&urlFlag=true

for generator if i want to use water jet, the sale person said need to get 2kw power, so its quite pricy for me, and my water jet hose also not long enough to cover the whole house so need to move around the water jet plus generator its quite heavy also.
I'd say just clean smaller item that need hand wash first or one room first at put clean item there. Electricity will be up. It cannot be 1 week I suppose. No need to waste money on that.
Zot
post Dec 24 2021, 11:51 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(entire @ Dec 24 2021, 11:46 AM)
but the mud need to clear faster becox when it dry become harder to clean it off, plan to get by today to start to clean this evening and continue it tomorrow.
Dry can always wet it. wink.gif

Which part want to water jet? Brick wall? Perhaps the paint will also peeled off blink.gif
Zot
post Dec 27 2021, 09:16 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Dec 26 2021, 07:22 PM)
Depends on which wall plug ..speaking from exp from the red box wood plugs
5.5mm for the skinny #8 plug
5.5mm snug fit for #10
6mm for #10
That is wood? I think it is from waxed gunny rope. Yes, my preferred one compare to plastic type laugh.gif

Yes I have both 5.5 and 6 for that purpose but more on 6. 5.5 just need to widen a bit more on diameter. Maybe 5.7 laugh.gif
Zot
post Jan 12 2022, 08:35 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 11 2022, 09:25 PM)
Yesterday cari F32 nail, in the morning tengok Ryobi P320/325 from Amazon....

The day before got a crappy experience from the darn pneumatic F32 nailer...

Tengok-tengok, TERBELI Milwaukee FN18GS 18GA M18 Finish Nailer (notice the FINISH nailer, tapi 18GA brad...)

And today terbeli the Milwaukee mega-combo pack since i only wanted the small M12 impact driver saja from the whole things

So now i have too much cordless drill, compact cordless rotary, cordless jigsaw....Org ckp milwaukee mahal, xde ponnnn, my MAKITAs lagi mahal!!
Looking for impact driver, terbeli nailer? rclxub.gif
Zot
post Jan 12 2022, 09:43 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 12 2022, 09:35 AM)
9/1 - Pneumatic F32 kacau la, short compressor wire, then stiff penumatic hose always kacau my workpiece, pakai grinded F35 sbb terpaksa, the nails can turn 45d in work material....Start to imagine cordless nailer...again

10/1 - Browsed through amazon/shopi/lajada for cordless nailer, terfikir hanya Ryobi. Pagi go beli F32 nail (i only use F32 because i only have one F32 nailer, never found reasons to get bigger/longer). Nk shopping Bosch sabre saw. Nampak Milwaukee stand, x kisah pun....EYH ada nailer 18GA, got old combo price pulak tue.

user posted image user posted image

The nailer alone is RM1800++, with 1x3AH batt+charger is RM2.2k. This combo is 2.2k with 2x2AH battery, m12+m18 charger, hard carry case with inlay for the nail gun, and M12 jigsaw ooooo (~RM450)

....So TERBELI la...

11/1 - I found out...MILWAUKEE xde kayangan pun, sbb org before this cakap mahal la, hebat la, kayangan la...kalau smart buyer, murah jerr...BOSCH/MAKITA lagi mahal. I use Bosch GDX180 EXTENSIVELY with 2AH battery, wished it was smaller, lighter....So since dh terbeli Milwaukee...tengok laaa

Then there is that MEGA COMBO PACK where you get...its like no brainer la beli...Monday mmng plan nk beli small sabre saw, bosch 12V is RM400 mcm tue. So terbeli la lagi....

Yaa yaa, i dun use the jigsaw, the compact m12 rotary and the  m12 drill since i have bigger more bad-ass tools compared to those. For sale ya  icon_rolleyes.gif

Conclusion is...MILWAUKEE x mahal pun, bukan KAYANGAN
Marketing and Branding determine the profit margin. Even Milwaukee is made in China still. Well, branded one still use more quality part and stringent requirement on part suppliers. smile.gif
Zot
post Jan 12 2022, 09:45 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 12 2022, 09:38 AM)
I never thought of anything other than Ryobi for nailer, sbb locally the rest x dpt cari, only after you mention HIKOKI baru tahu ada, tapi much more expensive than MILWAUKEE (again my point, MILWAUKEE murah...). The 18GA nailer with battery is at RM2800++ mcm tue. And the review of MILWAUKEE vs BOSCH vs DEWALT vs HIKOKI/METABO somewhat favors the RED.

So now i have BLUE GREEN RED battery system.... mega_shok.gif
Slowly phase out by color when EOL laugh.gif
Zot
post Jan 12 2022, 10:06 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 12 2022, 09:50 AM)
Mana ada EOL boss, haha.

battery liek forever the same saja. I use blue on the excellent rotary, 12v blue on the outstanding router, the green on my brush cutter and the excellent jigsaw, the red as of now nailer jer
I meant the tool can consider EOL when replacing worn part not worth it. smile.gif
Zot
post Jan 12 2022, 10:14 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 12 2022, 09:47 AM)
Soviet sarawak paling FAT margin is BOSCH, sbb local distro MARKUP lagi 15%+ mcm tue. Dulu can survive, now ppl buy online, so they can advertise promote, and then ppl buy online. Makita Dewalt Milwauee sama harga dengan Peninsular.

Milwaukee marketing done by ore kite jerrr. I have to say, quality and build is GREAT, brand name and history, okay. Made in China perception xbley hold on sgt. My staff cakap Bosch x sama level Milwaukee. Told them, you ppl pakai low end Bosch apa tak nyer feel that way, and never never even had a Makita, but hold Milwaukee as brand kayangan. Ambik kau, 2 days beli 6 red tools.
The problem with Bosch is that there are so many variations and they are overlapping each others. One of the reason manufactured in different countries. If you read reviews by those using the tools, they regards made in Malaysia is better than made in China thumbup.gif

The series differentiated by color may not be as good as using different name. That is why car using name Toyota and Lexus, Honda and Acura. Bosch color also too close for those color blind people laugh.gif
Zot
post Jan 13 2022, 08:12 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 12 2022, 09:22 PM)
METABO xde officially sini, but its counterpart Hikoki ada

Eh, BTW aa, Milwaukee comes with 2 years warranty, the rest bagi 1 year, some 6 months saja for normal duty Bosch, so another PLUS
My tool is Dewalt because 3 years warranty laugh.gif
Zot
post Jan 17 2022, 09:16 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 15 2022, 08:53 PM)

Kena peram di KLIA HUB for 3 days. Sabre terus kena pakai sbb mmng last week nk beli sabre saw to cut down a tree, nicely built, solid, balanced. Very well built with sufficient power.

The compact rotary is...mehhh...its light, tak pakai lagi but its built using plastic only, unlike the other three tools. Maybe to keep the weight down kot. I plan to throw this into my bag no-2 to use for light drilling/fastening. Let the bulldog do heavy/demo works saja, this morning bulldog makan 2x 28mm hole trhough 8" reinforced concrete. Bit china, cannot makan those 3/4 rebar. But i did jual my rare compact bosch, should be the correct decision since the compact bosch x boleh stand laaa, the milwaukee is more compact, and more balanced, though the bosch is better built.
I once worked out a quote for process cost to China manufacturer to assemble part of electronic module for several Milwaukee power tool. I guess our quote was quote high and we did not win the bid sad.gif
Zot
post Jan 24 2022, 08:13 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(lyt25_1234 @ Jan 23 2022, 10:29 AM)
Today i was using my grinder to cut some thick nails with a abrasive type cutting disc and it shattered into pieces when I was cutting the nails!
Luckily I was wearing PPE and grinder with guard installed.
I cannot imagine with I don't have those safety equipped. Phew! Scary...i think I might not use any more abrasive type cutting disc to cut metal and nails...
Most important thing is not to apply force too much so that you can quickly finish the job. Cutting disc is not hard and strong like metal but hard and brittle. If cutting is deep, need to hold hand steady not to twist your arm.

You can also get the thicker disc, not the thin one. Less likely to shatter on nail.
Zot
post Jan 24 2022, 08:31 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Jan 23 2022, 09:38 PM)
Looking for a 7 1/4" circular saw with electric brake. An 8" also can. But can't seem to find any on lazapda/shoppee. Or maybe I am not searching correctly. Anyone got a recommendation?
Corded or cordless?
https://shopee.com.my/DeWALT-DCS578-FlexVol...a3-978e47d37795

I guess not many in Malaysia market as this is from the USA but without battery and charger.
Zot
post Jan 24 2022, 10:21 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(lyt25_1234 @ Jan 24 2022, 09:48 AM)
My grinder is corded type.
I guess you are replying on my other reply to another question laugh.gif . I also use corded type grinder. LIke I said do not rush your work. Press gently and hold your hand steady. wink.gif
Zot
post Jan 25 2022, 08:19 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Jan 24 2022, 07:23 PM)
Thanks. notworthy.gif  This looks nice, but was looking for corded. Cordless too expensive, and doubtful of the real power.
I see that electric braking model mostly in the Western market. I have to check the shop that sell imported tool but not from the US laugh.gif There is shop that do that but I forgot the name. See if I can find it back.
Zot
post Mar 1 2022, 08:13 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(lyt25_1234 @ Feb 28 2022, 05:47 PM)
Yes I have one.
So far I find it quite useful for household use.
Probably just for light job around house but not really for serious hobbyist but still handy to have around as secondary tool.

17 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 >Top

0.2126sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:00 AM