Dota League, need suggestion and opinions

revivar
post Mar 23 2007, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(synzo @ Mar 23 2007, 11:10 AM)
the only big question for your DOTA league is the prize money involved, i think that is the only questions for dota teams nowadays, if ur prize money attractive enuff, watever rules u decide to use will be fine, if ur prize money is little, i dun think they even bother to read ur rules..... just my 2 cents, icon_rolleyes.gif
You cant really put it that way. You see, if you put any rules you want, it can't sync with other tourneys. and teams will have tough time training to different set of rules. i'm sure everyone knows the difference of pumping and non-pump, backdoor or non-backdoor, no limit to certain items, normal pick/-apdraft, 60minutes/90minutes/fullgame(make loadsa difference in hero picking too), et cetera.

Better have a standardize set of rules for all tourney rather than having 10 set of rules for 10 tourneys.

But then again, if you're organizing a bigass tourney will five figures prizemoney, you can always be the one to set the standard rules for all tourney. Get what i mean?

Cheers. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by revivar: Mar 23 2007, 03:43 PM
revivar
post Mar 30 2007, 06:13 PM

Seriously, if you're gonna organize a MAJOR tourney, don't do -ar.
At least not for now.
Seriously.
say no to -ar.

0.0142sec    2.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:22 PM