have u experience 3ROD.. i wonder if ppl even dare to come into this topic
*taboo
Have you experience the Xbox360 3 Ring of Lights?, In other words, like hardware failure...
Mar 29 2007, 02:04 AM
2,693 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
hm... this seems like a subjective topic..
have u experience 3ROD.. i wonder if ppl even dare to come into this topic *taboo |
Apr 10 2007, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(vivaldi @ Apr 10 2007, 10:24 AM) Dunno whether i can join de club anot...coz mine is 1ROD... E74..sigh...wtf... sad 2 hear that your console got 1rod (?!).. really sorry 4 u man..Anyway...thx all 4 evelithing...realli enjoy LIVE wif u guys...games are good...but de console sux maximum!!! Hahahahaha.... Kiss my @ss Microsoft!!!!! |
Apr 15 2007, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(alkt @ Apr 15 2007, 05:32 PM) totty, Hmph.. I am planning to go tomorrow too. I am sure master tot31 is pretty tired from today's operation...will PM u after this.might go over and see u tmr judge, welcome back! do post more updates from time to time on ur box I have a dead box for him to revive This post has been edited by -= Virgil =-: Apr 15 2007, 05:35 PM |
Apr 16 2007, 09:36 AM
btw, where can i get artic silver compound for a cheap price? Can anybody give me juz a drop of it?
i am goin to undertake the challenge to complete the x-clamp replacement operation on my xbox.. and 1 more thing, how do u guys clean off the old thermal compound on the chips? Edited: Got my hands on the screws already.. This post has been edited by -= Virgil =-: Apr 16 2007, 09:47 AM |
Apr 16 2007, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(DjiNn @ Apr 16 2007, 11:22 AM) screws? what screws? Thank you! Alcohol eh.. can use brandy ah I think tot31 did mention using alcohol or some nail polisher to remove the thermal compound. actually artic silver is around RM 30 only. (not sure its a AS3 or AS5) But the operation-to-screw-up rate is high as the success rate .. involve removing all internal organs of the 360. |
Apr 17 2007, 11:16 AM
Can i substitute alcohol with the Zippo lighter fuel (Petroleum distillate - Naptha) to clean off the old thermal compund? I mean its basically what i use to wipe off oily stains and such so...
And do you spread the arctic 5 silver all over the GPU/CPU core or u juz put a drop of it on the chip? By putting a drop will let the heatsink to have a higher chance of contact with the thermal compound but i am afraid the thermal compound might not spread evenly throughout the chip and if worst, some may juz spilled out onto the motherboard... Getting the bolts are the hardest because hardware shops doesnt sell bolts and nuts as small as 5mm. So basically will have to get it from Bolts & Nuts in KL (Jalan Ipoh). This post has been edited by -= Virgil =-: Apr 17 2007, 11:16 AM |
Apr 17 2007, 08:12 PM
Hey guys, seriously i need help with the nuts on the GPU heatsink ... i got everything ready but i juz cant remove those damn nuts from the heatsink. Do you guys use a 1/4" Socket to remove it? If yes, may i know the size of the socket used?
![]() |
Apr 17 2007, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(judge-the @ Apr 17 2007, 08:29 PM) I tried using a spannar but then its really hard to turn it, if only i can get a supersmall spanner... Will go out to find 1 now b4 hardware shops closes.. QUOTE(aegis`- @ Apr 17 2007, 08:31 PM) please do remmeber that the thermal compound is use to close airgaps in between the processor and the heatsink to transfer heat efficiently but not help you transfer all the heat Yes, exactly. FYI, the amount of thermal paste to put on the chip is only a rice grain size. Even with that, its already more than enough. So when putting the thermal compound on the GPU 2 chip, the smaller one will have extra coming out of it, so be sure to wipe some off it b4 putting on the heatsink.so the more you put the worst it gets put what is enough ps: If you guys have any enquiry about the process can post it here, will be glad to help the Xbox Community. If i am successful will try to fix some consoles for you guys and since i have extra parts, i will be glad to fix it for free This post has been edited by -= Virgil =-: Apr 17 2007, 08:44 PM |
Apr 17 2007, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(DjiNn @ Apr 17 2007, 08:53 PM) bro.. a small plyer will do the trick.,. (I use to open the screw with the plyer what it call in BM.. Somethint tikus... Wah.. u giving me a riddle ah! Sh!t, my BM suk I still cant get the nuts off, maybe i can come over to GH & lets c wat mysterious tool u used Edited: Drill ah? Use drill lor This post has been edited by -= Virgil =-: Apr 17 2007, 09:00 PM |
Apr 18 2007, 11:50 AM
I did use those long nose plier but my hand slipped all the time so now the screws become concurved already ...
Guess i have to force it out |
| Change to: | 0.0625sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:19 AM |