QUOTE(HL2712 @ Dec 3 2017, 06:59 PM)
Any pics regarding the Merrydale's central gardenEcoMajestic @ Semenyih (VERSION 17), Cradleton VP-ed... Tenderfields soon!
EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (VERSION 17), Cradleton VP-ed... Tenderfields soon!
Dec 3 2017, 10:11 PM
63 posts Joined: Jun 2017 |
Dec 4 2017, 12:58 AM
Dec 7 2017, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(spoiltbrat @ Dec 6 2017, 10:55 PM) Hi Yeah, the lake will be developed in one day, im wondering why some ppl sounds like saying the lake will never be developed, and keep saying the lake view is very bad, no garden look. It's just temporary, u cant expect EW can done everything at the same time. Of course, EW won't make the lake view exactly like the illustration, but at least it won't be abandoned in current situation, and yet there's still some time for Merrydale's VP, and after VP the majority will take time to renovate, by the time u move in, the lake view may at least start developing.I might not be a Merrydale owner but I understand your frustration. Actually I asked the SA last week about the lake for Merrydale and his comment was that it is still not ready. As a matter of fact the site for the lake is being used for some construction which is in the midst of completion after which they will commence the development of the lake which means it might not be ready when u guys are ready to move in. Perhaps you can have a chat with the SA in the gallery to voice your concern with regards to this matter. Hope that they are able to explain and share with you on their plans. |
Dec 7 2017, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(Jforte @ Dec 7 2017, 08:01 PM) Everyone is entitled to state its opinion. Is it wrong as an owner to expect d developer to deliver close (if not fully) to what was promised n felt bit let down when they r not ready on vp ? Isnt d signature lake, back lane n central garden were d selling points that attracted us to buy in d first place? Now they said give them 6 to 9 mths. But on d other hand wants to start to collect maintenance fees? Did i mention it's wrong to expect developer to deliver what was promised? I remember i just said im wondering why some are saying like the lake will never be developed. And yes, i agree that the lake, backlane and the central garden are the selling point, but so far backlane and central garden are almost done, and yes the lake no sign of construction, but it will be completed, it just a matter of time, 6 to 9 mths right, it's really long period, but at least it will be conpleted. And again, this doesn't mean that complaining taking long period to complete the lake view is wrong.Whether i do or dont do d renovation at all has nothing to do with developer. Is none of EM's business how long or how much time we need to do d reno. It has no bearings to what EM suppose to fulfill. EM business or its concern is to deliver! My point is that, the lake will still be completed, no point of saying that the lake view is bad, bcoz the lake is not developed yet, when it's done the lake view will still be in proper looking. And so the lake view, backlane, central garden all the selling points will be fulfilled. And again, and again i don't mean that complaining that EW unable to deliver Merrydale with the nice lake view is wrong. And on maintenance fees, is the lake private? Is it within the Merrydale precinct? Or it's a public lake? When it's a public lake, is our maintenance fees including the maintenance of the public lake? What i know is that the backlane, central garden within the precinct which confirm to be calculated in the maintenance fees are almost ready when deliver VP. And again, of course u r entitle to complain to EW why taking so long to complete the lake view. I'm just stating my opinion like what u said from the beginning of your reply, u r entitle to state yours, and me too. I didnt mention it's wrong to complain, I'm just having different opinion and view. |
Dec 8 2017, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(Jforte @ Dec 7 2017, 11:27 PM) Is good to know that both of us do agrees to some extents it is not wrong to b vocal n can express our disappointments as it deems so. Yes, to me the backlane is ALMOST DONE, just need to wait for it to grow so they can trim it, it still acceptable as they take the effort to trim it in proper shape supposedly at least. To u, d backlane n central garden r almost done but i beg to differ othewise EM would not b specifically requesting us to b patience n give them 6-9mths to grow, trim, grow, trim, grow n trim again. N is it fair for EM to start charging maintenance fees? The lake is certainly not within d precinct of merrydale n not subject to maintainance fees BUT it was certainly one of d primary considerations y we or for some purchased merrydale. (Though i cant speak for all) It was one of d key factors n part of our purchased considerations. It was a let down for me personally when d lake is far from over n doubt it would b fully ready by nx mth upon our vp. Likewise lekas highway, chinese school or others for that matter, lets say they tell us today they need extended time beyond d expected n promised timeline, will our decisions then n now b different? Of course, i agree that the lake is a bit let down everytime u pass by the lake in that 'look' after VP, and that's for sure the lake work can't be done by next month, but at least they will still do some work on that lake, as we just can't do much, and only complain to urge them to do it faster. I believe that the planned lake view shouldn't be too bad, but it just takes time to realize. And VP i think next month also a bit rush, as the progress quite slow. |
Dec 8 2017, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(Jforte @ Dec 8 2017, 09:17 AM) When u know even u complain, it's not gonna change anything, so why keep on complaining on the same thing right? Just complain once is enough for them to know, will it change the time required to complete the work? I doubt it... |
Dec 8 2017, 06:07 PM
Dec 8 2017, 06:55 PM
Dec 11 2017, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(LaBoost008 @ Dec 10 2017, 08:11 AM) So you expected the developer not going to honor the lake garden as per marketing brochure promoted during their sales? So usually you expect a developer will deliver what is on the brochure when there is a phrase stating it is artist impression or only for illustration purpose only? They marketed the lake garden as "A bird's eye view of enticing lake garden next to Merrydale". If it's true, will be a big disappointment to Merrydale buyers. And my reply is to the comment that making the backlane as per the brochure, if you ever have a look on how the backlane look like in the brochure, you will know there will be a backlane garden, but not as per the one in the brochure, it's too hard to maintain and charging too much maintenance fees for a terrace house at the end. For lake garden, of course, there will be a garden, but not exactly like the one in brochure, u know the meaning of 'as per' right? |
Dec 11 2017, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(LaBoost008 @ Dec 11 2017, 08:27 AM) Very kind of you to clarify and to justify "on behalf" of the developer not to build as per marketing material. Buyers naik kereta already. When i just saying the truth, is there any developer will build exactly like what the brochure describe, but ppl keep on saying im helping developer to justify the fact that they didn't deliver what is exactly on their marketing materials is no problem. But no one can really see what i mean is that dont hold too high expectation exactly what on the brochure, like even if u buy a car, it just won't come exactly the same as the image shown. I'm saying developer not doing 100% of what they describe, instead of justify what they did, read properly, im not helping or justify what they did. |
Dec 11 2017, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(empatTan @ Dec 11 2017, 02:49 AM) Not we must empathise tan sri, but is there any developer will deliver their project exactly like what they describe? Name anyone to prove me im wrong, and im justifying what EW doing is justifiable. |
Dec 11 2017, 09:53 AM
Really miss the good old day when everyone here are just sharing something abt property instead of so much hate when ppl are just saying EW not the only one making the so call 'issue'( not deliver project exactly 100% like the brochure). Full of bashing and criticism without valid grounds, and so much hate on this forum nowadays.
Dec 11 2017, 10:24 AM
Dec 11 2017, 08:02 PM
Many ppl here misunderstood what i said, and keep on and on thinking im defending EW, but no one realise that i only making on one point and that is no developer will deliver 100% same as description, of coz, if the discrepancies are not acceptable, could just conplain to EW.
Right from the beginning i remember i just replied EW will just answer it's for illustration purpose only, so they won't do as 100% like the descriptions when one member here asking is it wrong to ask EW to do the backlane as per brochure, sarcastic comment but ppl thinking im defending. And some trying to be sarcastic and replying without understanding the comment. Some might think that EW creating too much hype, yes, i agreed. And i didnt say anything which contradict this, and im just saying dont expect product will be delivered 100% same as description. And could just conplain if not satisfying. |
Dec 11 2017, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(samkps @ Dec 11 2017, 08:22 PM) I think EM still so far is one of the most beautiful housings in Klang Valley.. Only the amenities creation is extremely slow. Yes, finally a valid proper comment. When i said EM so far still looking good, just not as per brochure, and of course not wrong to complain to EW, but ppl keep on saying im defending EW. Subsale market for most of the properties vp since 2015 also quite slow lah, not only in EM.. So disappointed. |
Dec 11 2017, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(LaBoost008 @ Dec 11 2017, 11:19 PM) Could you differentiate between the 2 pic? Marketing material against the delivery. Which one is better? Brochure or actual delivery? Alright, still want to keep on and on discussing on the same issue. Yes, the pics you showed is roughly the same. But pls read my some other replies too before you replying, i did mention that i agree that EW created too much hype. And i said that just dont expect every developer will do exactly like what they describe. This doesn't mean that im justifying what EW failed to do, but just telling that when developer said it only for illustration, will you still expecting to get exactly the same thing as illustration? |
Dec 12 2017, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(tky1993 @ Dec 12 2017, 10:01 AM) someone mentioned here none in the industry could done 100% matched to artist impression. it is merely for illustration purposes lol. If you compare the tropicana height pics, im not sure it's the angle problem or what, but do you realise that in actual delivery picture, no walkway can be seen in that, but walkway does exist in illustration, if not angle problem, it's not 100% .But of course tropicana height really deliver project almost same as the illustration, good job. |
Dec 12 2017, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(tky1993 @ Dec 12 2017, 10:07 AM) no ur not defending them nor ur accepting the underdeliver product. ur merely stating facts the developer did not deliver the product as per the brochure yet nothing can be done to right the wrong. i truly symphatized u. Nothing can be done to 'right' the wrong? I guess you are saying to correct the actual delivery work to make it closer to illustration?ew must be thinking if all buyers think like you... their job could've been so much smoother and easier. I suppose that you're saying as owner when disappointed with the developer's work, we should voice out, yes it's nothing wrong. But take it for example, when Cradleton is delivered, most owners are disappointed with the backlane, and i believe some of them make complain to EW, but ended up how? Do EW listen to them and correct their work, so do as the illustration? Is complaining work on EW? If EW really correct their work in Cradleton pls correct me too. To be fair, i think that for Merrydale, though actual work not the same as illustration, but still look nicer than most other developer's work in my personal view. |
Dec 12 2017, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 12 2017, 12:37 PM) the difference for EM is... talking about landscaping and etc can talk one whole year to talk and yet amenities are very least discuss in this thread.... haha... not sure which factor are really important here now... Haha, because mostly here are disappointed with the landscaping due to actual delivery different from the illustration. But they miss out the point that common facilities are far more important, this may due to EW always take landscaping as their selling point instead of amenities. 😂😂😁 |
Dec 13 2017, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(tky1993 @ Dec 13 2017, 06:30 PM) open ur eyes big before u start spitting rubbish... no one is complaining abt the backlane nor the landscape in em as a whole. we r talking abt the lake behind merrydale which set as one of the criteria buyer chose to buy here. u think us the outsider so influential can stir this up ah?? ask the buyer la... ryanyan?? tell her wad is happening to the lake?? tbh, i have not been to inside the precint myself..im merely judging from the picture the owner shared here. are u even an owner to begin with?? why so butthurt I thought the topic is closed, but someone mentioned my name again, and presume im a female somemore. I know what's happening to the lake, i don't want to repeat what i mean, as i have already repeat many times, but someone can't read, or choose to ignore, keep on finding problems. |
| Change to: | 0.0273sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:55 PM |