Investors Club V10, Previously known as Traders Kopitiam
SUSlowya
Mar 23 2018, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Mar 22 2018, 08:31 PM) Pohuat’s and Superln’s latest QR are very poor. Now both went to Holland. Down -10% to -15% in 2 days? Superln used to be the darling stock for many investors including myself. I think it was up about 80% at one point. Such is the unforgiving nature of Mr Market. in fact, should avoid all flat earning stocks altogether, only look at growth companies to invest.
SUSlowya
Mar 23 2018, 10:13 AM
Sendai moved strongly with news.
SUSlowya
Mar 23 2018, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(staticxtreme @ Mar 23 2018, 10:15 AM) what are good growth stocks to recommend? i don't recommend, but we can discuss after you go through your list with your definition of growth.
SUSlowya
Mar 23 2018, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(lowya @ Mar 23 2018, 10:13 AM) Sendai moved strongly with news. amazing sendai closed 13.3% when other mostly red.
SUSlowya
Mar 23 2018, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(staticxtreme @ Mar 23 2018, 01:58 PM) AAX -> cheap and still plenty potential for growth DNEX ->cheap and potential for growth with government projects (customs related in IT) Inari -> can it still be considered one? Growth-wise Inari, the other 2 unrated for me as both currently not appeared on my watchlist.
SUSlowya
Mar 26 2018, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(river.sand @ Mar 26 2018, 09:43 AM) From what I read, Inari is very dependent on Broadcom. Also its PE is a bit high for a tech stock. agree, growth passed, but not PE screening. Buying low PE stocks is like buying an insurance, the stock price is harder to fall when others fall. I go with Growth > Value > Risk Assessment > TA > Vol analysis. This post has been edited by lowya: Mar 26 2018, 10:17 AM
SUSlowya
Mar 26 2018, 10:37 AM
SSTEEL 1.65 about time.
SUSlowya
Mar 27 2018, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Mar 27 2018, 12:06 PM) I bought some UCHITEC shares this morning. Entering slowly in view of the uncertainty in the market. Fundamental and valuation are OK. The company is making money and very cash rich. The share price is going up today because of UCHITEC's announcement yesterday, RM0.20 share capital repayment to its shareholders. I bought at RM2.730, after the share price has already gone up +5.8% this morning. I will try to average down the price. Any takers here? GAP play? sorry can't join because of growth and pe.
SUSlowya
Mar 27 2018, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Mar 27 2018, 03:03 PM) I will monitor how this stock will perform in the short run. Not worth considering? Even with the RM0.20 capital repayment?  my strategy is strictly no rising growth no buy, high pe no invest. So tt didn't pass the preliminary filter.
SUSlowya
Mar 27 2018, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Mar 27 2018, 03:15 PM) Ok noted. BTW, I bought CMMT 1 week ago (bottom fishing lah). In 1 week, it is up 6%. Do you want to have a look at it? yes i checked every counter you mentioned, technically you have good entry timing recently. Only last time like to chase high, this time good risk control. If you scalp then 6%/week is a good profit if big sizing.
SUSlowya
Apr 2 2018, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Mar 30 2018, 04:58 PM) I sold off CMMT just a few minutes for a satisfactory profit.  your FPI 1.5 interesting level for entry.
SUSlowya
Apr 5 2018, 08:38 AM
DJI just closed strongly with an engulfing candle, bet it's a strong green day today.
SUSlowya
Apr 5 2018, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Apr 5 2018, 02:21 PM) We shall see. We shall see. Just a thought...if a person is a part time trader and made let's say RM2K to RM3K within T+3 from one counter alone because the stock went up by 10%, then can consider selling? No right or wrong answer. the decision depends on how he react when Mr Market make him lose.
SUSlowya
Apr 11 2018, 08:30 AM
Hengyuan can take profit alraedy, don't wait.
SUSlowya
Apr 18 2018, 09:11 AM
DJI breakout trendline, and NK SK official end of war.
Bulls will charge soon.
SUSlowya
May 10 2018, 09:11 AM
if you can predict stock market, you would have predicted election earlier.
SUSlowya
May 24 2018, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(Barricade @ May 24 2018, 09:27 AM) Gonna put my portfolio to hibernate mode. No eye see. good time switch all to Jaks. This post has been edited by lowya: May 24 2018, 10:50 AM
SUSlowya
May 24 2018, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(hiyyl @ May 24 2018, 11:58 AM) Any main stuffs to take note of? business good earning in vietnam.
SUSlowya
May 24 2018, 03:31 PM
Masteel is well supported, waiting for a pop if results good and end of trade war.
SUSlowya
May 31 2018, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ May 31 2018, 12:13 PM) I earned a six figure profit earlier before the election. Now all put back on the gambling table. No worries. I went into share market investment and/or trading with my eyes open. You win some and you lose some. Back to the drawing board for me. Ride out the storm bro. The foreign investors will be back. The question is when. Give it another 6 months or less. Heng Yuan...mmm...you either win big or lose big with this stock. Huge swing. spend more time working on the entry timing with technical analysis. It's a life long journey in investment.