> Poor People should not buy Apartments & Condos

SUSadvocado
post May 31 2017, 09:48 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(allanlee89 @ May 31 2017, 02:21 PM)
1 more problem, when carrying/moving heavy things, imagine have to carry heavy grocery bags every weekend from parking lot to house...i've been through this, trust me u won't like it.
you can get a mini trolley. or park the car near lobby unload stuffs then park ur car.

some condos parking close to lift, some far, so depends on the condo.

but yes, i had to lob a detolf from infront of lobby to lift, longest 10 meter ever. that thing weight less than 20kg but felt like 70kg.
SUSadvocado
post May 31 2017, 09:49 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ May 31 2017, 03:07 PM)
assume buy land 100k,
expect the land grow 50% in 10-20 years..
in this 20 years.. u wont be able to use that 100k..
ur value depreciate along..
if lucky, that land can show profit..
no luck, ur 100k investment worst than FD return..
depends what you want to do with the land, some people want to build a house, so they bought the land 1st, later when they have money they build the house.

if the guy waited until he have enough money for both land & house, he would not be able to afford the land, say after 10 years because the land would have cost alot more than 10 years back.

if you plan to sell, no one force you to sell only after 10 years. you can sell anytime if the price is right.
SUSadvocado
post May 31 2017, 09:52 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ May 31 2017, 05:02 PM)
so your logic in comparing a nation twice the size of ours is valid? and you obviously do not know the rural towns in Europe, US or anywhere in Japan as well. They do have places which look like KB or KT or worst even smaller. The only difference yeah they are clean. These small towns... try finding a job down there. good luck to you. Weymouth try going over.. Haarlem trying flying over. Even Taiwan has such small towns in between. When you travel enough you will see them and you will notice it is the same no matter where you go.  smile.gif

Just because you know Kelantan that doesn't mean you know UK or NL. They have even more RURAL areas compared to us. They face the same problem we do where the younger generation is keen to move on to bigger cities like London, Den Hagg, Amsterdam and other.
Taiwan is smaller than us, their cities are pretty developed, sure Taipei is crowded but there's a few other cities you can move around, not like Malaysia stuck at KL.

anway done talking with you, you just want to win a debate.
SUSadvocado
post May 31 2017, 09:56 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(Count Auction @ May 31 2017, 05:29 PM)
At the current interest rate, it is so much better to rent.

4.15% interest v. Paying 2.5% gross cap rate.

I am thinking of selling my house and renting. Can upgrade and stay in 5 star residence at lower price.

Also, at current interest rate, investors are losing money most of the time. Unless your entry price is low enough, hoping to make money from rental? Better put it in an index fund.
rarely you can make profit out of rental, you have to wait until the house has been fully paid then rental starts to yield profit. before that, rental is just a cushion to reduce your monthly loan commitment. remember house is not shoplots, very hard to hope rental can cover your monthly installment because house prices are too high if you rent based off your monthly loan no one wants to rent coz it's too expensive.

shoplot on the other hand, owners know you start business you must have money, and doing business, you MUST BE MAKING ALOT OF MONEY. so they won't mind charging high rentals to cover their loans and even make some surplus.

this is why doing shop biz the most expensive is the rental, owners assume all business are doing good.

Koreans are smart, they are known to rent upper floors for their biz, they do it in every country, rarely you see them rent Ground floor unless it's mini mart. restaurants mostly upper floor wherever you go. the rental saved can be used for "All you can eat" entries to attract more customers.
samftrmd
post May 31 2017, 09:57 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

Buy flat
silent_stalker
post May 31 2017, 10:23 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ May 31 2017, 01:29 PM)
I read all of OP's post. And I agree with him.

To those who say that rental will/might increase every year - would condo maintenance fees be constant for 30 years ?
Of coz would be different. But the increase for installment wont be as drastic and fast as rental rate. Unless of course 97 market crash happen again n the interest rate increase 3 fold. But usually when this happen, owner will just increase rent to minimise loss. Still the burden will fall on the tenant.
silent_stalker
post May 31 2017, 10:26 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ May 31 2017, 09:56 PM)
rarely you can make profit out of rental, you have to wait until the house has been fully paid then rental starts to yield profit. before that, rental is just a cushion to reduce your monthly loan commitment. remember house is not shoplots, very hard to hope rental can cover your monthly installment because house prices are too high if you rent based off your monthly loan no one wants to rent coz it's too expensive.

shoplot on the other hand, owners know you start business you must have money, and doing business, you MUST BE MAKING ALOT OF MONEY. so they won't mind charging high rentals to cover their loans and even make some surplus.

this is why doing shop biz the most expensive is the rental, owners assume all business are doing good.

Koreans are smart, they are known to rent upper floors for their biz, they do it in every country, rarely you see them rent Ground floor unless it's mini mart. restaurants mostly upper floor wherever you go. the rental saved can be used for "All you can eat" entries to attract more customers.
Rent can make profit if u hold the property more than 5 years or pay high downpayment. BUT for current new property, yes its quite hard.
yeezai
post May 31 2017, 10:46 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

Middle income pipu now owned 1 for stay and another one for rent..
goodiemangold
post May 31 2017, 11:24 PM

113 posts

lol...TS comes out from bawah tempurung is it. tat is like old ppl opinion.
Have u not heard bout en-bloc sales? u think property investment will be stagnant and the same as 20-30 years ago? HK & SG has moved on to these type of enbloc sales with the ever increasing plot ratio and land prices. KL plot ratio is going up and up as well.
TS must have bought some condo at ulu ulu place and now getting worried coz no rental

This post has been edited by goodiemangold: May 31 2017, 11:24 PM
SUSadvocado
post May 31 2017, 11:40 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(goodiemangold @ May 31 2017, 11:24 PM)
lol...TS comes out from bawah tempurung is it. tat is like old ppl opinion.
Have u not heard bout en-bloc sales? u think property investment will be stagnant and the same as 20-30 years ago? HK & SG has moved on to these type of enbloc sales with the ever increasing plot ratio and land prices. KL plot ratio is going up and up as well.
TS must have bought some condo at ulu ulu place and now getting worried coz no rental
wow en bloc, so meaning if majority owners want to sell, even if you don't want to sell, you have to sell? sounds superb!
Count Auction
post Jun 1 2017, 12:20 AM

QUOTE(advocado @ May 31 2017, 09:56 PM)

Shop lots are even more laughable when it comes to yield. RM 2mil property tenanted at 8k a month? Plus the cukai pintu is sky high as well.
SUSadvocado
post Jun 1 2017, 12:37 AM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(Count Auction @ Jun 1 2017, 12:20 AM)
Shop lots are even more laughable when it comes to yield. RM 2mil property tenanted at 8k a month? Plus the cukai pintu is sky high as well.
wow, which pathetic shoplot did you buy to only get 8k rental?

kek.
Count Auction
post Jun 1 2017, 12:39 AM

QUOTE(advocado @ Jun 1 2017, 12:37 AM)
wow, which pathetic shoplot did you buy to only get 8k rental?

kek.
Find me one that has 8% yield then.
kidmad
post Jun 1 2017, 08:41 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ May 31 2017, 09:52 PM)
Taiwan is smaller than us, their cities are pretty developed, sure Taipei is crowded but there's a few other cities you can move around, not like Malaysia stuck at KL.

anway done talking with you, you just want to win a debate.
nop.. it's you who keeps looking at other part of the world and thought that they were greener than us. I can tell you living in Malaysia it's much comfortable, easy going then those countries I've visited and work with. smile.gif
Boldnut
post Jun 1 2017, 08:45 AM

2,209 posts

QUOTE(Count Auction @ Jun 1 2017, 12:20 AM)

why rent more shop lot when you can just rent one, then you take over the corridor area, sometimes the car park area to do business? the road behind the shop also can take over..... rclxms.gif

MsGaijin
post Jun 1 2017, 10:53 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(dangerminimouse @ May 31 2017, 01:57 PM)
MsGaijin and his bodo fan club only look to blame other parties but his own no blame one. Look at his fan club did the lousy job in their own state lah.
Stupid zombie and macai should refrain from buying condos as well~ your paymaster ain't paying you enough~ unless what Zuhdi claimed is actually true laugh.gif

14 Pages « < 12 13 14

0.0171sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:09 AM