Celcom/Xpax Fan Club v4, #NoKelentong
MRaef
Aug 3 2017, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(acexii @ Aug 3 2017, 09:43 AM) Sub RM20 monthly for 2gb + add on RM5 for 3gb. As long as your number got the offer for RM5/3gb, you can stack up as you like. True, celcom postpaid need to revamp to compete with others. Plausible, if I can get that 3GB45 offer to appear again. Last time it was offered to me was on July. Need to wait this Friday for my current monthly sub to expire (still have ~1GB quota left) then I'll renew it again. This post has been edited by MRaef: Aug 3 2017, 12:34 PM
phhweittt
Aug 3 2017, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(feralee @ Aug 3 2017, 12:23 AM) Where is yr location? I was thinking to port in xpax  Just one advice for you, Dont
feralee
Aug 3 2017, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(phhweittt @ Aug 3 2017, 11:25 AM) Just one advice for you, Dont  Noted. I take Digi then
TSAnime in HD
Aug 3 2017, 03:56 PM
MRaef
Aug 3 2017, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Aug 3 2017, 03:56 PM) Just read it, thank you.   The new late night addon really facepalm. RM 20/month for 15GB? Comparing to RM7/week for 10GB (or RM21/3weeks for 30GB) the difference is almost 15GB there. The only selling point is the one month validity which is meh. This post has been edited by MRaef: Aug 3 2017, 04:46 PM
TSAnime in HD
Aug 3 2017, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(MRaef @ Aug 3 2017, 04:45 PM) Just read it, thank you.   The new late night addon really facepalm. RM 20/month for 15GB? Comparing to RM7/week for 10GB (or RM21/3weeks for 30GB) the difference is almost 15GB there. The only selling point is the one month validity which is meh. The only make me confuse with this plan is, who suggest this plan?  The manager that approved this plan must be dumb & stupid. C'mon lar. RM20 for 15GB data? Better give atleast 20GB or 25GB data. And also, that weekly internet plan. Especially RM6 for 600MB only? Why not give 1GB instead. What i expect from them is to introduce 1GB data for FREE everyday. Like Hotlink & Digi offer. All in all, time to port in back to Digi Prepaid.. This post has been edited by Anime in HD: Aug 3 2017, 06:14 PM
Chrono-Trigger
Aug 3 2017, 06:31 PM
Xpax website is really a mess!!! They want to advertise more of their products or models ?
And the grey theme they use - so depressing color. They need to use more cheerful color
MRaef
Aug 3 2017, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Aug 3 2017, 06:13 PM) The only make me confuse with this plan is, who suggest this plan?  The manager that approved this plan must be dumb & stupid. C'mon lar. RM20 for 15GB data? Better give atleast 20GB or 25GB data. And also, that weekly internet plan. Especially RM6 for 600MB only? Why not give 1GB instead. What i expect from them is to introduce 1GB data for FREE everyday. Like Hotlink & Digi offer. All in all, time to port in back to Digi Prepaid..  Whoever in Celcom that suggested the RM79 price tag needs to be scolded. Why can't just they rounded up the number to RM80 or RM70 and be done with it? Yes that weekly quota and pricing really puzzles me. The RM6 vs RM10 quota doesn't make sense at all. For RM4 differences, you can get extra 1.5GB with RM10. Really smh. This post has been edited by MRaef: Aug 3 2017, 06:39 PM
gp2stroker
Aug 3 2017, 07:05 PM

QUOTE(MRaef @ Aug 3 2017, 10:02 AM) Plausible, if I can get that 3GB45 offer to appear again. Last time it was offered to me was on July. Need to wait this Friday for my current monthly sub to expire (still have ~1GB quota left) then I'll renew it again. just renewed my RM50 10GB... didnt receive the 3GB45 anymore. before, with add on of RM30 I could get total 28GB quota (for RM80) now with new plan RM79 for 15GB + 15GB walla, which I dont need.. really stupid new plan... looks like porting out This post has been edited by gp2stroker: Aug 3 2017, 07:06 PM
izwanikhsan
Aug 3 2017, 08:03 PM
Who in their right mind will subscribe to RM79 plan? Did Celcom not realize that prepaid segment is for low end users (students, housewives etc)? With RM79 better get postpaid plan la.
phhweittt
Aug 3 2017, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(feralee @ Aug 3 2017, 02:01 PM) freebies incoming
TSAnime in HD
Aug 3 2017, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(izwanikhsan @ Aug 3 2017, 08:03 PM) Who in their right mind will subscribe to RM79 plan? Did Celcom not realize that prepaid segment is for low end users (students, housewives etc)? With RM79 better get postpaid plan la. Price same like webe unlimited plan edi. Looks like the best telco offerings, still dominate by: 1)Digi 2)U Mobile 3)Maxis 4)Celcom Why Digi best? Because more rewards & affordable plan.
MRaef
Aug 3 2017, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Aug 3 2017, 09:31 PM) Price same like webe unlimited plan edi. Looks like the best telco offerings, still dominate by: 1)Digi 2)U Mobile 3)Maxis 4)Celcom Why Digi best? Because more rewards & affordable plan.  Celcom have this habit to announce a new XPax plan every few months but each of them are much worse than the previous plan. That RM79 plan, if they made it like 40GB monthly without splitting it up to walla and whatnot, it would be lucrative for some people.
yvliew
Aug 3 2017, 11:11 PM
is it true even in bluecube we cannot downgrade our plan? have to cancel account and create new acc?
This post has been edited by yvliew: Aug 3 2017, 11:12 PM
pcbase
Aug 4 2017, 08:24 AM
QUOTE(MRaef @ Aug 3 2017, 10:32 PM) Celcom have this habit to announce a new XPax plan every few months but each of them are much worse than the previous plan. That RM79 plan, if they made it like 40GB monthly without splitting it up to walla and whatnot, it would be lucrative for some people. it the same xpax kelentong plan with update rates. celcom style is call/sms update rate valid for kelentong plan only internet plan update affected all plan old upax, x2, x24, iox, 1malaysia blabla and current #MoreKelentong celcom ceo already said he dont want joint price war. His job is to make celcom become great again
acexii
Aug 4 2017, 10:50 AM
Celcom really move backward with their postpaid & prepaid plan.
Maybe they still thinking that we stick to their network due to coverage compare to others.
If your usage more then rm50, better opt to others postpaid plan far more benefit compare what celcom con offer.
TSAnime in HD
Aug 4 2017, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(pcbase @ Aug 4 2017, 08:24 AM) it the same xpax kelentong plan with update rates. celcom style is call/sms update rate valid for kelentong plan only internet plan update affected all plan old upax, x2, x24, iox, 1malaysia blabla and current #MoreKelentong celcom ceo already said he dont want joint price war. His job is to make celcom become great loss profits again  Fixed.  They are showing the very complicated & just focus on internet active validity. Well, not worth the money except Xpax Special Edition FREE Unlimited Saturday & Sunday.  Lucky that we have Digi telco. Their mind same like U Mobile offer. Others, all buat tak tahu.. This post has been edited by Anime in HD: Aug 4 2017, 11:23 AM
-jackson-
Aug 5 2017, 03:13 PM

Current celcom offers are good enough for most ppl... free 10gb fb & all. Can't compare with oversea telco that starts making money in 1855... that's 102 years even b4 we merdeka. Of course they're far richer & can giv better deals.
TSAnime in HD
Aug 6 2017, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(-jackson- @ Aug 5 2017, 03:13 PM) Current celcom offers are good enough for most ppl... free 10gb fb & all 10gb basic internet. Can't compare with oversea telco that starts making money in 1855... that's 102 years even b4 we merdeka. Of course they're far richer & can giv better deals. 10gb for basic, what to do? Speed very slow. 64kbps only. This post has been edited by Anime in HD: Aug 6 2017, 02:35 PM
Gregar Forte
Aug 6 2017, 02:57 PM

Xpax Special Edition FREE Unlimited Saturday & Sunday can use with iox xpax? Anyone know? Thanks