36 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

FPS Duke Nukem Forever

JuzJoe
post Jun 12 2011, 07:39 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jun 12 2011, 12:36 PM)
I really dont like the modern influence on Duke. Why should regenerating health, aim down sight, limited sprinting and only can carry 2 weapons be in the game?

Duke isnt a ***** who cant shot without an iron sight, or need to take cover to regen health or cant run more than 100 meters or only can 2 weapons.

All these modern games influence made feel like Duke isnt as manly as he was.
ADS? what ADS, as far as I know there is only zoom-in, no ADS. The rest are debatable and subjective.
Cheesenium
post Jun 12 2011, 08:35 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

If you like it, good for you.

Wont buy DNF till it's like 10USD.
raptorclans
post Jun 12 2011, 08:46 PM

333 posts

I can't wait to play this game... is it out in shops yet? smile.gif
kianweic
post Jun 12 2011, 10:26 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(raptorclans @ Jun 12 2011, 08:46 PM)
I can't wait to play this game... is it out in shops yet? smile.gif
Yes, it is.

TSB is currently restocking. You can check with pbbseller and rocket_jet.
raptorclans
post Jun 12 2011, 10:58 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jun 12 2011, 10:26 PM)
Yes, it is.

TSB is currently restocking. You can check with pbbseller and rocket_jet.
thanks for the info dude biggrin.gif
Silverfire
post Jun 13 2011, 03:20 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

Sucky. Didn't liked the game at all doh.gif
JuzJoe
post Jun 13 2011, 07:10 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jun 12 2011, 08:35 PM)
If you like it, good for you.

Wont buy DNF till it's like 10USD.
I wouldn't recommend this game to anyone. There are a few complains myself, controls (mouse acceleration), linear gameplay and overall dull gameplay.

I just pointing out to you that there is no ADS in the game as you mention in your previous post and the reason why I say the rest are debatable and subjective is there are cause not everyone would think that regenerating health, limited sprint etc to be a problem, hence the word debatable and subjective.
kianweic
post Jun 13 2011, 07:25 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

What is ADS?
JuzJoe
post Jun 13 2011, 07:29 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jun 13 2011, 07:25 AM)
What is ADS?
Aim Down Sight, common in games like CoD, Battlefield:BC2, and other modern FPS games.

This post has been edited by JuzJoe: Jun 13 2011, 07:36 AM
bobohead1988
post Jun 13 2011, 07:51 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Jun 12 2011, 06:57 PM)
btw this duke nukem that finish by gearbox...cut many level..in previous trailer...sad...
Knowing gearbox

DLC
rikimtasu
post Jun 13 2011, 09:03 AM

Tired...
760 posts

When there are bad gameplay,there allway have mod to save them.
kianweic
post Jun 13 2011, 10:31 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Tomorrow I will finally get to download Duke Nukem Forever from Steam.

Has anyone finish SP? How long is it?
neoengsheng
post Jun 13 2011, 10:57 AM

261 posts

TotalBiscuit's review of the game after 5 hours of playing.
windboy
post Jun 13 2011, 11:02 AM

801 posts

Played and dun like the game

This post has been edited by windboy: Jun 13 2011, 11:03 AM
Edison83
post Jun 13 2011, 11:16 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jun 13 2011, 10:31 AM)
Tomorrow I will finally get to download Duke Nukem Forever from Steam.

Has anyone finish SP? How long is it?
ahem, tomolo is 13th in US....
u mean wednesday.
kianweic
post Jun 13 2011, 11:17 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Jun 13 2011, 11:16 AM)
u mean wednesday.
Bummer.

Added on June 13, 2011, 11:17 am
QUOTE(Edison83 @ Jun 13 2011, 11:16 AM)
u mean wednesday.
Bummer.

This post has been edited by kianweic: Jun 13 2011, 11:17 AM
WhatMan
post Jun 13 2011, 12:10 PM

1,623 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Jun 12 2011, 06:57 PM)
btw this duke nukem that finish by gearbox...cut many level..in previous trailer...sad...
This Duke Nukem Forever is actually done by the same team that was let go by 3DRealms but was hired by Gearbox to help finish it. Maybe got a few other Gearbox staff help them out but mostly it is still a 3DRealms game.

Sadly, even with content cut out, the current one shows the gameplay is nothing to shout about. It is downright boring.
y3ivan
post Jun 13 2011, 12:11 PM

502 posts

seriously SP 5hrs?

its more to zoom than ADS. fairly reasonable, but why 2 weapons?

This post has been edited by y3ivan: Jun 13 2011, 12:52 PM
Currylaksa
post Jun 13 2011, 01:16 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Jun 13 2011, 12:10 PM)
This Duke Nukem Forever is actually done by the same team that was let go by 3DRealms but was hired by Gearbox to help finish it. Maybe got a few other Gearbox staff help them out but mostly it is still a 3DRealms game.

Sadly, even with content cut out, the current one shows the gameplay is nothing to shout about. It is downright boring.
You finished it already? How is the multiplayer like? shocking.gif
WhatMan
post Jun 13 2011, 01:21 PM

1,623 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Jun 13 2011, 01:16 PM)
You finished it already? How is the multiplayer like? shocking.gif
No haven't finish. In the middle of that Hoover Dam mission, and so far nothing about it is memorable. I am struggling out of boredom trying to finish this game before even thinking about going MP (so I can avoid getting spoiled).

36 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0933sec    1.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:54 PM