7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

> Tesco Malaysia want to close down operation? Chat

TSxpole
post May 30 2017, 10:20 AM

Rain on me baby
1,411 posts

QUOTE(Caterpillar_3309 @ May 30 2017, 10:17 AM)
sungai petani and alor setar alone got 2 tescos each. separated not even 10km. not counting jitra too. boy i wonder how they gonna survive. now mydin is on the rise. i prefer mydin. regret not buying house at the taman at alor mengkudu. if not, i can go to mydin only wearing my singlet and towel.
Sungai Petani now got mydin?
When it is open?

Last time I studied at Kedah during 2010-2012.

As far that I know, since I left SP, banyak development around that area.

This post has been edited by xpole: May 30 2017, 10:21 AM
jAkUn
post May 30 2017, 10:26 AM

326 posts

its because Malaysian lah.
hire China people can improve the store +99999.
cb economy slow, still work like there's abundant of job and easy to get money.

feynman
post May 30 2017, 10:33 AM

4,781 posts

Tesco.......if you have been to the ones in UK, you won't even bother stepping into the ones in Msia. It's a world apart.

Upper Middle to Upper class Msians in the KL area don't shop at Tesco, AEON big, Giant or Speedmart......they shop at Village Grocer, Jaya Grocer, maybe Cold Storage, BIG and of course Jason's. The products are different, the decor is different, the experience is different......

it's unfortunate that when you see the products on the shelves in Giant......it's actually very pathetic.....if you wanna buy local stuff, go to your local wet market or kedai runcit.
Nauts
post May 30 2017, 10:39 AM

340 posts

I only use Tesco online for simple groceries

Always deliver on time
Wassupman
post May 30 2017, 10:42 AM

722 posts

tesco is preparing to close down one by one because they are loosing out to online sales and other competitions... this is not secret...
Caterpillar_3309
post May 30 2017, 10:49 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ May 30 2017, 10:20 AM)
Sungai Petani now got mydin?
When it is open?

Last time I studied at Kedah during 2010-2012.

As far that I know, since I left SP, banyak development around that area.
Yep, got one, just opened few months ago. SP is now heavily developing. But the roads there majority all swear-inducing and suspension-busting la bro. Even 4x4 with tricked-up suspension swerve like crazy to avoid the potholes laugh.gif
wodenus
post May 30 2017, 11:18 AM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(ashportal @ May 30 2017, 09:52 AM)
Haih, only selected items la, usually beef or chicken i buy from pasar

Stuff like milo packet, condensed milk, tea, diapers, baby milk, they always the lowest. Ohh they do sell rice & flour.
Never see that in the shop.
wodenus
post May 30 2017, 11:19 AM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Wassupman @ May 30 2017, 10:42 AM)
tesco is preparing to close down one by one because they are loosing out to online sales and other competitions... this is not secret...
They have online sales how can they be losing out to online sales lol. But just for the sake of discussion, what other site is cheaper than Tesco?

Zhao
post May 30 2017, 11:44 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(feynman @ May 30 2017, 10:33 AM)
Tesco.......if you have been to the ones in UK, you won't even bother stepping into the ones in Msia. It's a world apart.

Upper Middle to Upper class Msians in the KL area don't shop at Tesco, AEON big, Giant or Speedmart......they shop at Village Grocer, Jaya Grocer, maybe Cold Storage, BIG and of course Jason's. The products are different, the decor is different, the experience is different......

it's unfortunate that when you see the products on the shelves in Giant......it's actually very pathetic.....if you wanna buy local stuff, go to your local wet market or kedai runcit.
Ayam Shop at Jaya grocer but still go to Speed mart since there's 4 of it in my residential area. And it is mostly cheaper. So ayam peasant acting middle klass?
Wassupman
post May 30 2017, 12:24 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ May 30 2017, 11:19 AM)
They have online sales how can they be losing out to online sales lol. But just for the sake of discussion, what other site is cheaper than Tesco?
they started late on the online sales so its a bit too late to catch up on trend.
tesco is not cheap on everything.
well i can tell you one thing is that i dont buy baby consumables at tesco and im sure you have heard 99 speedmarts have the cheapest can foods.
kord
post May 30 2017, 01:53 PM

348 posts

I went to TESCO Jenjarom yesterday and to my surprise, the guard said this tesco is closing down..Have to cancel plan shopping there..

I guess that's because i went there around 10PM.. so they close and will be open on the next day.. But I thought most tesco open till 11PM right?? and till 1AM on weekends.. Donno why different with Jenjarom tesco.. sweat.gif
cicak.fakir
post May 30 2017, 02:05 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(feynman @ May 30 2017, 10:33 AM)
kek....

duduk malaysia.
expecting foreign treatment.

pergilah duduk di UK. babai.
myasiahobby
post May 30 2017, 02:13 PM

693 posts

Same fate like carefour and macro soon?
juscogot
post May 30 2017, 02:14 PM

QUOTE(SKY233 @ May 30 2017, 08:26 AM)
kotor and messy (Tesco ) , not very comfortable to shop sometimes
You can get more choices there compared to Tesco limited choices.

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ May 30 2017, 08:37 AM)
aeon big or juscogot
wave.gif
myvi5949
post May 30 2017, 02:16 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

Just open a new Tesco at Pt Raja..i doubt will close. maybe that location only.
koolspyda
post May 30 2017, 03:16 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ May 29 2017, 11:50 PM)
Tesco at my area lagi kesian

product sorting and arrangement macam nobody care

dah la customer attitude macam sampah. simply take any stuff anf just leave them anywhere they like

tak ada basic manners especially frozen stuffs handling - dah bukak peti aiskrim simply just let them opened

bangang betul. dari top management sampai end consumer doh.gif
agree

many cases where the staffs, employee doesn't care, has no hygiene awareness. (though it not just tesco only but several hypermarts)

many of their storages, warehousing has rats & bugs. while they do try to eliminate, One of the reasons i always recommends people to wash can drinks, canned food even from established hypermarkets cause bugs & creepy crawlies definitely may have taken a piss dry.gif

Employee attitude isn't motivated, maybe its the management, maybe its lack of discipline
hollyweed
post May 30 2017, 03:19 PM

67 posts

Pasar borong ftw
hollyweed

67 posts

Pasar tani ftw
hollyweed

67 posts

Pasar malam ftw
NotYourKuda
post May 30 2017, 03:23 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(wokies @ May 29 2017, 11:01 PM)
tesco bukit tinggi and skyn 13 still okay for me..good condition...always got promo and got promo stall with cute girl..haha..sometimes got until 5 stall..free food..nice also..
There's 2 skyn 13 tesco, i think the one that beside aeon is going down to since aeon open.

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >

0.0188sec    1.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:36 PM